Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Basingstoke

Find great prices with Avis in Basingstoke, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Tue 29 May 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Fri 1 Jun 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:50+

9.0

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Basingstoke is quick and easy
  • Collecting a car from Avis in Basingstoke is quick and easy
  • The Avis staff in Basingstoke have a real reputation for efficiency

Ratings for Avis in Basingstoke

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.4
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    9.1
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    9.3
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.5
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.5
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.9
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.1

Avis locations in Basingstoke

Opening hours

  • Basingstoke Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 5pm
    Tuesday 8am - 5pm
    Wednesday 8am - 5pm
    Thursday 8am - 5pm
    Friday 8am - 5pm
    Saturday 8am - 1pm
    Sunday closed
-

Avis counters near Basingstoke

Reviews of Avis in Basingstoke

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Julayita Basingstoke Downtown 13 March 2018
Beautiful car, clean, drives well, Too much gadgets, not comfortable without a hand break, but I’ve learned x
7.2
Anonymous Basingstoke Downtown 14 December 2017
- Friendliness of the staff at Basingstoke - Price vs quality ratio - Great car - Car was poorly washed, empty kit kat pack left in the car. - Signs at Luton drop off barely visible.
7.0
Anonymous Basingstoke Downtown 12 July 2017
Very friendly staff, car in excellent condition, could easily just drop the car off the next day! Nothing springs to mind.
8.8
Dolores Basingstoke Downtown 24 September 2015
Totally professional N/A
9.4
Lorraine Basingstoke Downtown 11 August 2015
Extremely happy. Staff very helpful and friendly!!
9.2
Anonymous Basingstoke Downtown 08 August 2015
Great service Nothing, all good
8.6
Kate Basingstoke Downtown 07 July 2015
Excellent professional service None
10.0
Roy Basingstoke Downtown 28 June 2015
Nice clean comfortable vehicle, easily obtained with no fuss. Returned as received therefore no problems, cannot comment if there had been a problem.
8.6
charmaine Basingstoke Downtown 16 May 2015
Thank you for a painless experience, I had a long journey to Wales for a wedding and driving my family there. The staff were more than helpful and friendly, would definitely recommend! They upgraded my car for free without any hassle or extra payment.
8.8
Anonymous Basingstoke Downtown 18 March 2015
Staff were very helpful and efficient
9.6

Top companies in Basingstoke

Avis is in the top 5

1 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.0 Ratings: 65
2 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 79
3 Firefly car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 7
4 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 125
5 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 103
See all companies in Basingstoke

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.