Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Gatwick Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Gatwick Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Wed 22 Aug 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sat 25 Aug 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

8.1

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Gatwick Airport is quick and easy
  • The Avis staff at Gatwick Airport have a real reputation for efficiency
  • Collecting a car from Avis at Gatwick Airport is quick and easy

Ratings for Avis at Gatwick Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.4
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.3
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.2
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.2
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.2
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.9

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 6am - 12am
Tuesday 6am - 12am
Wednesday 6am - 12am
Thursday 6am - 12am
Friday 6am - 12am
Saturday 6am - 12am
Sunday 6am - 12am
-

Avis counters near Gatwick Airport

Reviews of Avis at Gatwick Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Gatwick Airport 27 July 2018
Car itself was underpowered. Not sure i would book this class of car again
8.6
Anonymous Gatwick Airport 21 July 2018
Brilliant service. Will use again. All expectations met and exceeded.
9.6
Anonymous Gatwick Airport 18 July 2018
Everything great except price, however it was a one way journey
7.4
Anonymous Gatwick Airport 07 July 2018
Car had Apple Carplay integration which worked very well. Car was woefully underpowered. For motorway driving it was fine, but for driving in hilly areas, it was painfully slow.
8.0
Anonymous Gatwick Airport 12 June 2018
Simply perfect a professional company on top of their game There was / is nothing to dislike about my experience with Avis
9.2
Anonymous Gatwick Airport 27 April 2018
The service was efficient and very helpful
7.6
Anonymous Gatwick Airport 04 April 2018
Very helpful counter staff and the car was spotlessly clean. I was offered an upgrade for a small fee but diclined as the car I had chosen was all I needed. I will gladly use Avis again.
7.6
Anonymous Gatwick Airport 04 April 2018
new car of high spec ,very good service
9.6
Anonymous Gatwick Airport 03 April 2018
Car was exactly as ordered. There was mud on the back of the front seats. Car should have been totally clean
6.8
Anonymous Gatwick Airport 25 March 2018
Very friendly staff. Easy booking and collection
8.2
Anonymous Gatwick Airport 22 March 2018
The speed and efficiency on collection and drop-off.
8.8
Previous Next

Top companies at Gatwick Airport

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 1202
2 Firefly car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 1058
3 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 493
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 1480
5 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 2487
See all companies at Gatwick Airport

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.