Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Hamburg

Find great prices with Avis in Hamburg, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

8.7

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Hamburg is quick and easy
  • Avis in Hamburg are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Hamburg

Ratings for Avis in Hamburg

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.3
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.5
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.2
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.5
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.1
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    9.2
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.9
-

Reviews of Avis in Hamburg

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Hamburg Train Station 23 September 2019
Drop off location easy to find. Couldn’t use gps as it was in German
8.4
Anonymous Hamburg Airport 23 July 2019
Performance version of the Ford Fiesta was a land rocket and fun to drive.
9.6
Anonymous Hamburg Airport 10 July 2019
Smooth easy pick up and email service so no docs to carry around. The drop off location in Munich was very hard to find indeed.
8.4
Anonymous Hamburg Downtown - Altona 08 July 2019
We had an accident and had to wait 24 hours for a replacement car.
7.0
Anonymous Hamburg Airport 30 May 2019
Great customer service. The gentleman was great and his upgrade was amazing. Would go definitely back to Avis.
9.8
Anonymous Hamburg Train Station 22 April 2019
Avis staff were very helpfull and fast. N/A
7.6
Anonymous Hamburg Downtown - Holstenhofweg 21 April 2019
I was late and they waited for me after close It says in Hamburg but it’s a huge pain getting there
8.8
Anonymous Hamburg Airport 13 February 2019
No insurance fuss and attempts to sell me a lot of extras. Instead of a Mercedes, I was offered a VW or a Skoda, which I (and most other people, I believe) would *NOT* consider the same class.
7.8
Anonymous Hamburg Airport 07 October 2018
To finde out how the GPS works was not possible. No staff around to ask.
7.8
Anonymous Hamburg Airport 04 October 2018
I was happy with everything except no body was around to show me how things worked in the car and as the instructions were in German I couldn't work out how to operate the GPS and other things. Only the lack of being shown how things work in the car.
9.0
Anonymous Hamburg Downtown - Harburg 12 September 2018
Nice staff, condition of the car was excellent.
8.8
Anonymous Hamburg Downtown - Borgfelde 21 August 2018
Friendly staff and a decent car Car could have been cleaner (outside only)
8.4
Anonymous Hamburg Downtown - Altona 20 August 2018
Staff are friendly, fair, and cooperative Car was clean and in a very good position Price was a bit high for the car
8.6
Anonymous Hamburg Airport 25 June 2018
decent value for money i ordered VW golf and got ford focus instead,
7.6
Anonymous Hamburg Airport 26 February 2018
No thing, all was perfekt
8.0
Susanne Hamburg Airport 19 December 2017
Everything was very efficient
8.2
Anonymous Hamburg Airport 21 August 2017
Good quality, clean vehicle. Price was good. We weren't clear on the drop off procedure so were a little confused initially. It was a drop off for all rental cars not just AVIS and only certain people in the team could facilitate the return. Not having sat nav was an issue - it would have been helpful and appeared to be in the car but it must have been disabled as it never worked.
7.8
Anonymous Hamburg Airport 03 August 2017
Service Trying to sell me additional insurance I already had
9.0
doreen Hamburg Airport 04 June 2017
helpfullnes of staff the G.P.S did not work correctly . The man set it for english and said the voice would come on when I got out of the garage , It did not , nor was it in english and I could not find my way back to get it corrected . So all the time I had the car the G,P,S did not work correctly , if I understood German it would have been ok , but I do no.
7.6
Aarno Hamburg Airport 24 April 2017
Car was better than ordered Too long time for waiting to get car.
7.4
Anonymous Hamburg Airport 15 April 2017
All good
8.8
Anonymous Hamburg Airport 23 August 2016
Speed of processing Avis counter in Hmaburg not that easy to see. Would be useful if there was a clear not of petrol/diesel fuelling, maybe if staff pointed this out as well?
9.2
Anonymous Hamburg Airport 11 August 2016
Good car, clean and well kept It took a long time to pick up. All the informtions should have been in the system by then.
6.6
Stuart Hamburg Airport 21 June 2016
Quick and east pick-up Extremely high cost estimate for repair of very minor dent in rear door caused by door opened by another car in a car park
8.4
Christopher Hamburg Airport 08 June 2016
The ease in which my extension of the day was handled
9.0
arif Hamburg Airport 23 May 2016
it was very good organization. thanks for your interest.
8.4
Henning Hamburg Airport 09 May 2016
Car was very good almost new.Staff friendly and helpful
9.0
Michelle Hamburg Airport 20 April 2016
Very efficient and car was fantastic. Will use again.
9.4
Anonymous Hamburg Airport 23 September 2015
This new TDI Golf is with different power system which I get used to be in Asia. Compact class somehow a bit tricky while you saw Benz A class then you have VW Golf in real. This is first time I dealt with car rental & of course with some expectation. Golf is nice to drive but it will be nicer to get trying Benz A class.
8.4
Anonymous Hamburg Downtown - Altona 15 September 2015
This is the second time that I ordered one car and receive completely different car
8.4
Sian Hamburg Airport 13 August 2015
Good clean car Got a good deal with hiring child car seats and doing drop off in a different location GPS we hired wasn't very good and was also expensive
6.6
Anonymous Hamburg Train Station 11 August 2015
Diesel car with very economic fuel consumption
7.4
Brian Hamburg Airport 29 June 2015
- Overall the experience was good - getting in and out with of the airport was easy - Support staff on phone was very helpful and friendly - Good value for money - The staff should be more aware of rentalcars.com as I was asked to double cover the car after multiple times pointing out I had ticked full coverage of on rentalcars.com. - This gave me a first impression of being ripped of - Get your staff to understand the following: Sam Walton "There is only one boss. The customer. And he can fire everybody in the company from the chairman on down, simply by spending his money somewhere else.
7.8
Anonymous Hamburg Downtown - Altona 16 June 2015
Lovely staff!
8.6
Anonymous Hamburg Airport 02 June 2015
Helpful staff. Recommended a VW Sharan for our comfort
8.4
Anonymous Hamburg Airport 27 August 2014
Every thing was very efficient and we enjoyed our visit to Germany, thank you.
8.7
don Hamburg Downtown - Altona 09 August 2014
Hassle free pickup The drop off address was wrong. After finding the Avis office, then a parking spot followed by queuing for 15-20 minutes, we were told that the Avis drop off is around the corner in a multi-storey car park. This should have been the address with the documentation.
6.2
Anonymous Hamburg Airport 08 July 2014
was offered an upgrade at very reasonable price. Counter was very busy at the pick-up time and I had to wait quite a while to collect my car.
7.8
Anonymous Hamburg Airport 29 June 2014
I ordered a car with GPS sytem, and the GPS was not installed in the car that I received...
6.4
Edwin Hamburg Airport 28 April 2014
Boot space was too small to get three small cases and a bike in - if we had been 4 persons we could not have used it despite it being an estate. Nice car but not suitable for luggage!
9.3
Previous Next

Top companies in Hamburg

Avis is in the top 5

1 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.0 Ratings: 452
2 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 399
3 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 868
4 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 756
5 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 1,058
See all companies in Hamburg

Chat

What would you like to chat about?