Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in London

Find great prices with Avis in London, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Thu 23 Aug 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sun 26 Aug 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:2,000+

8.00667

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in London is quick and easy
  • The Avis staff in London have a real reputation for efficiency
  • Avis in London are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in London

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.4
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.2
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.8
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.3
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.9
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.7

Avis locations in London

Opening hours

  • Gatwick Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 6am - 12am
    Tuesday 6am - 12am
    Wednesday 6am - 12am
    Thursday 6am - 12am
    Friday 6am - 12am
    Saturday 6am - 12am
    Sunday 6am - 12am
  • Heathrow Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 24hr
    Tuesday 24hr
    Wednesday 24hr
    Thursday 24hr
    Friday 24hr
    Saturday 24hr
    Sunday 24hr
  • London - Battersea
    Day Time
    Monday 9am - 5pm
    Tuesday 9am - 5pm
    Wednesday 9am - 5pm
    Thursday 9am - 5pm
    Friday 9am - 5pm
    Saturday 8am - 1pm
    Sunday closed
  • London - Croydon
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 6pm
    Saturday 8am - 1pm
    Sunday closed
  • London - Enfield
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 6pm
    Saturday 8am - 1pm
    Sunday closed
  • London - Euston
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 6pm
    Saturday 8am - 1pm
    Sunday closed
  • London - Marble Arch
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 4pm
    Tuesday 8am - 4pm
    Wednesday 8am - 4pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 6pm
    Saturday 8am - 4pm
    Sunday 8am - 4pm
  • London - Shepherds Bush
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 7pm
    Saturday 8am - 3pm
    Sunday 9am - 3pm
  • London - St Pancras
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 7pm
    Tuesday 8am - 7pm
    Wednesday 8am - 7pm
    Thursday 8am - 7pm
    Friday 8am - 8pm
    Saturday 8am - 6pm
    Sunday 8am - 4pm
  • London - Tower Bridge
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 1pm
    Wednesday closed
    Thursday 1pm - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 6pm
    Saturday 8am - 1pm
    Sunday closed
  • London - Victoria Station
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 7pm
    Saturday 8am - 4pm
    Sunday 8am - 4pm
  • London - Waterloo
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 8pm
    Saturday 8am - 1pm
    Sunday closed
  • London - Wembley
    Day Time
    Monday 9am - 5pm
    Tuesday 9am - 5pm
    Wednesday 9am - 5pm
    Thursday 9am - 5pm
    Friday 9am - 5pm
    Saturday 9am - 2pm
    Sunday 10am - 2pm
  • London City Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 8pm
    Tuesday 7am - 8pm
    Wednesday 7am - 8pm
    Thursday 7am - 8pm
    Friday 7am - 8pm
    Saturday 7am - 3pm
    Sunday 11am - 8pm
  • London Luton Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 11pm
    Tuesday 7am - 11pm
    Wednesday 7am - 11pm
    Thursday 7am - 11pm
    Friday 7am - 11pm
    Saturday 7am - 11pm
    Sunday 7am - 11pm
  • London Stansted Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 12am
    Tuesday 7am - 12am
    Wednesday 7am - 12am
    Thursday 7am - 12am
    Friday 7am - 12am
    Saturday 7am - 11pm
    Sunday 7am - 11pm
-

Avis counters near London

Reviews of Avis in London

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous London - Croydon 15 August 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff at the desk Avis don’t help me until I pick up the car. Until then Im a Rentalcars.com costumer.
7.8
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 13 August 2018
Pick up bus was prompt and driver help fuel. Counter pick up space was busy, but they kept adding staff when necessary and had water/ toilet facilities on hand for those waiting. Waiting was almost 35 mins so hard on the legs for some.
7.8
Anonymous London - Battersea 01 August 2018
Very helpful with good advice thank you
8.4
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 28 July 2018
No comment
7.0
Anonymous Gatwick Airport 27 July 2018
Car itself was underpowered. Not sure i would book this class of car again
8.6
Anonymous London Stansted Airport 24 July 2018
Lovely car to drive Hyundai i20 and comfortable Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 23 July 2018
Nice and easy to drive. Storage, thought it could take your large bags but this is not true.
5.4
Anonymous London - St Pancras 23 July 2018
Friendly staff. Great car. More signage indicating where the office/pickup point is located would be helpful.
8.0
Anonymous Gatwick Airport 21 July 2018
Brilliant service. Will use again. All expectations met and exceeded.
9.6
Anonymous London Stansted Airport 20 July 2018
Easy stress free helpful staff.
8.6
Anonymous Gatwick Airport 18 July 2018
Everything great except price, however it was a one way journey
7.4
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 11 July 2018
Excellent service from Avis, car was exactly what we wanted and clean. Easy to negotiate with sat nav Difficulty locating Avis from road as we came from the city but once there service was excellent
7.8
Anonymous Gatwick Airport 07 July 2018
Car had Apple Carplay integration which worked very well. Car was woefully underpowered. For motorway driving it was fine, but for driving in hilly areas, it was painfully slow.
8.0
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 06 July 2018
Helpful staff Long wait to pick up
8.2
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 26 June 2018
In the airport is was very difficult to find a rep and then the bus pick up
7.6
Anonymous London - Euston 23 June 2018
Colour of the car That it wasnt exactly what i asked for i got simular. I dont like Vauxals.
6.2
Anonymous Gatwick Airport 12 June 2018
Simply perfect a professional company on top of their game There was / is nothing to dislike about my experience with Avis
9.2
Anonymous London - Enfield 12 June 2018
Friendliness and knowledge of staff
7.4
Anonymous London - Shepherds Bush 05 June 2018
Friendly counter staff when picking up the car made for a great first impression.
8.0
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 30 May 2018
Economical car Honda Jazz has far too many warning buzzers which were irritating. Tyre pressure light was on permanently. Nothing wrong with tyres.
7.6
Anonymous London - Marble Arch 25 May 2018
excellent service from the counter staff
9.6
Anonymous London - Wembley 20 May 2018
Good service, not pushy for extras, not trying to charge for things that didn't happen.
8.8
Maciej Heathrow Airport 18 May 2018
Good and fast service. n/a
9.0
Geoffrey Heathrow Airport 14 May 2018
The staff were incredible and they updated us to a Benz S class. Incredible car and the manager was amazing. Driving in the UK.
8.6
Calvin London - Victoria Station 14 May 2018
Big thanks to the counter staff at Avis who helped me when I needed to extend my rental.
7.8
Andrew Heathrow Airport 09 May 2018
Speed of collection and return were very good. 1. The Citroen C3 had very small pedals very close together, making driving unpleasant. Not good for a 'big bloke'. 2. No manual in the car. Took over a week to master Apple Car Play and cruise control 3. A list of UK road rules would help international drivers
7.6
Mark Heathrow Airport 09 May 2018
Great friendly staff and very efficient
8.0
Rudi London City Airport 08 May 2018
Extremely helpful staff Nothing
8.6
Graeme Heathrow Airport 08 May 2018
Great car and all personnel were friendly and obliging. Nothing
9.2
Balazs London Luton Airport 02 May 2018
Very fast service and clean, new car. I suspect the category we rented was not available, because we got a free upgrade. The price was very good and the optional full insurance was reasonably priced as well. The cigarette lighter plug did not work, but there was a USB plug so we did not complain. Luton is one of the worst airports in the Western World, and thus hiring a car is not easy: there is very little info about finding the slow and infrequent bus that will take you to the far away rental car centre. This is of course not Avis' fault.
8.4
Anonymous London Stansted Airport 27 April 2018
Well informed staff Time taken in queue
6.6
Anonymous Gatwick Airport 27 April 2018
The service was efficient and very helpful
7.6
AARON London Stansted Airport 24 April 2018
Hassle free,good value for money and no hidden extras. Nothing
8.0
Anonymous London - Shepherds Bush 23 April 2018
The upgrade Nothing
7.6
Marcus Heathrow Airport 20 April 2018
Brilliant car, easy friendly staff with no delays. Would definitely recommend Absolutely nothing
8.8
Petrus Heathrow Airport 20 April 2018
Car could have been cleaned
7.4
Uldis London Luton Airport 20 April 2018
- windscreen was polluted from inside what made difficult to drive on sunny weather conditions - all the other was perfect
9.2
Anonymous London - Victoria Station 17 April 2018
Fast process None
7.4
Gregory Heathrow Airport 16 April 2018
Great service we would use again First car offer smoker had before us so had to exchange
9.0
Anonymous London - Marble Arch 13 April 2018
Didn’t give me the car what I booked Petrol car and I was looking for desil
6.8
David Heathrow Airport 05 April 2018
Almost new car. Good fuel economy.Comfortable, easy to drive.Good luggage space. Satnav didn't work well in one or two areas for some reason, but mainly okay.
8.2
Anonymous Gatwick Airport 04 April 2018
Very helpful counter staff and the car was spotlessly clean. I was offered an upgrade for a small fee but diclined as the car I had chosen was all I needed. I will gladly use Avis again.
7.6
Anonymous London - Euston 04 April 2018
We got an upgrade and it was a brand new car. It was easy to do an out of hours drop off and convenient for the tube station. No
7.2
Anonymous Gatwick Airport 04 April 2018
new car of high spec ,very good service
9.6
Anonymous Gatwick Airport 03 April 2018
Car was exactly as ordered. There was mud on the back of the front seats. Car should have been totally clean
6.8
Anonymous London - Waterloo 03 April 2018
Downgraded car. Very basic model.
6.8
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 26 March 2018
Ease of collecting car. Good upgrade But I had to wait. Friendly staff. No car available so waited almost an hour.
7.8
Anonymous Gatwick Airport 25 March 2018
Very friendly staff. Easy booking and collection
8.2
Anonymous Gatwick Airport 22 March 2018
The speed and efficiency on collection and drop-off.
8.8
mitchell Heathrow Airport 19 March 2018
Love renting with avis/budget. I will react a car at least once every two months.
9.0
Previous Next

Top companies in London

Avis is in the top 5

1 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.55714 Ratings: 4760
2 Firefly car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.27143 Ratings: 3207
3 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.27143 Ratings: 2592
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.20588 Ratings: 7499
5 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.00667 Ratings: 3177
See all companies in London

Chat

Leave message

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry, all our agents are busy right now. Please try again later or leave a message.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm

Please try again later or leave a message.

*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours.

*Required
1000 characters remaining
There was a problem sending your message.

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

Thanks

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours