Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Tue 20 Mar 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Fri 23 Mar 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support



Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Amsterdam Schiphol Airport is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis at Amsterdam Schiphol Airport is easy to find
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental at Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, guaranteed.

Ratings for Avis at Amsterdam Schiphol Airport


  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

  • Overall condition of the vehicle

  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative


Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 7am - 11pm
Tuesday 7am - 11pm
Wednesday 7am - 11pm
Thursday 7am - 11pm
Friday 7am - 11pm
Saturday 7am - 11pm
Sunday 7am - 11pm

Avis counters near Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Reviews of Avis at Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 28 January 2018
personnel on the car park and on the rental desk that I have to carry fuel receipt to prove that I filled a car
John Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 05 January 2018
All went very smooth. Had to wait for 15 minutes at the counter.
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 01 December 2017
Very nice and helpful at the desk
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 08 October 2017
When asked if we could upgrade to a stationwagon, request was quickly accomodated Nothing negative to comment.
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 02 October 2017
Excellent vehicle, brand new, came with full tank of petrol. I needed to ask for help as I wasn't shown basic commands however this was sorted immediately as staff is helpful
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 29 September 2017
Good value for money. Nothing specific
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 03 September 2017
Very friendly and willing to help Long queue There was no room for the luggage in the car (not even close!), and I wasn't notified in advance in the counter.
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 01 September 2017
nice car, fast return long waiting time. first at the counter and then in the garage waiting for the car to arrive
Michael Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 22 August 2017
Nice staff Waiting at the desk of Avis for almost 1,5 hours
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 18 August 2017
The colour of the car, engine size. Petrol consumption was so so low.I say excellent. Nothing. Just to locate where to drop the car on GPS was very difficult

Top companies at Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Europcar car hire - 8.4 Ratings: 2765
2 Alamo car hire - 8.4 Ratings: 627
3 Enterprise car hire - 8.3 Ratings: 1458
4 Sixt car hire - 8.2 Ratings: 1935
5 Hertz car hire - 8.1 Ratings: 1449
See all companies at Amsterdam Schiphol Airport


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.