Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Munich

Find great prices with Avis in Munich, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Thu 16 Aug 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sun 19 Aug 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:2,000+

7.88333

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Munich is quick and easy
  • Avis in Munich are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Munich

Ratings for Avis in Munich

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.6
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.3
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.5
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.3
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.2
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.5
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.8

Avis locations in Munich

Opening hours

  • Munich - Denninger
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 6pm
    Tuesday 7am - 6pm
    Wednesday 7am - 6pm
    Thursday 7am - 6pm
    Friday 7am - 6pm
    Saturday closed
    Sunday closed
  • Munich Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 11pm
    Tuesday 7am - 11pm
    Wednesday 7am - 11pm
    Thursday 7am - 11pm
    Friday 7am - 11pm
    Saturday 7am - 11pm
    Sunday 7am - 11pm
  • Munich Downtown - Lassalle Strasse
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 6pm
    Tuesday 7am - 6pm
    Wednesday 7am - 6pm
    Thursday 7am - 6pm
    Friday 7am - 6pm
    Saturday 7am - 10am
    Sunday closed
  • Munich Downtown - Nymphenburger Strasse
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 6pm
    Tuesday 7am - 6pm
    Wednesday 7am - 6pm
    Thursday 7am - 6pm
    Friday 7am - 6pm
    Saturday closed
    Sunday closed
  • Munich Downtown East
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 6pm
    Tuesday 7am - 6pm
    Wednesday 7am - 6pm
    Thursday 7am - 6pm
    Friday 7am - 6pm
    Saturday 7am - 12pm
    Sunday closed
  • Munich Train Station
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 9pm
    Tuesday 7am - 9pm
    Wednesday 7am - 9pm
    Thursday 7am - 9pm
    Friday 7am - 9pm
    Saturday 8am - 5pm
    Sunday 8am - 5pm
-

Avis counters near Munich

Reviews of Avis in Munich

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Munich Airport 08 August 2018
Everything went smooth and easy. Got an upgrade to a Volvo V90 which was an absolute pleasure to have. Car was clean and in great conditions. I would definitely use Avis again. Nothing.
8.6
Anonymous Munich Airport 03 August 2018
Unmatked scratshes
7.4
Anonymous Munich Airport 03 August 2018
Hospitality Nothing
7.4
Anonymous Munich Downtown - Nymphenburger Strasse 03 August 2018
Excellent access, very clean, new Car. Good service and helpful staff. Nothing
8.4
Anonymous Munich Airport 02 August 2018
Nothing I booked car He’s give me another car
5.4
Anonymous Munich Airport 01 August 2018
The car was excellent. There was a long queue at pick up and it took too long for people to be served.
7.6
Anonymous Munich Airport 31 July 2018
The car was very excellent and the staff were very helpful and they gave me many choices
8.8
Anonymous Munich Airport 28 July 2018
Every thing is good
8.2
Anonymous Munich Airport 13 July 2018
Good return system. Pickup system had long waiting time and manual processing
8.2
Anonymous Munich Airport 12 June 2018
Helpful staff who tried to make your pick up and drop off as quick as possible. The car was in good condition, and was exactly what I was expecting.
8.4
Anonymous Munich Airport 28 May 2018
Car condition Representative at the desk (helpful) Line during pickup
8.2
Robert Munich Train Station 08 May 2018
I was looking forward to Mercedes but unfortunately it was not available
8.0
Marian Munich Airport 07 May 2018
Price for the full insurance and child seat to high.
6.6
Anonymous Munich Train Station 06 May 2018
the staff was friendly the car was clean and good drop off the car was fast and easy so expensive!!!
7.4
Ahmed Munich Downtown East 02 May 2018
Punctuality The car I booked was't given to me. Though I was upgraded but that car was bigger than what I have booked. My preference was a small car.
8.2
Anonymous Munich Airport 30 April 2018
Good and helpful staff. The condition of the car could have been better.
8.2
Philip Munich Airport 28 April 2018
Offered upgrade at very competitive price, did not accept because charged to company Fuel tank was not full on collection
8.8
Anonymous Munich Airport 25 April 2018
The return arrangements at Munich are super efficient. I arrived mid afternoon when the car hire desks are quieter. Earlier (or later) and the queues can be awful. An attempt to upsell me a larger car when I simply wanted the car I had booked.
7.8
Daniil Munich Airport 19 March 2018
Helpful staff. Got a car upgrade. The car was new, in great condition and had everything needed. Drop off process is lighting quick. Long queue to pick up the car. They definitely need more staff at the airport.
8.0
PRANAS Munich Airport 18 March 2018
Good company
8.6
Anonymous Munich Airport 15 March 2018
Universal tires are not safe in the winter
7.8
Anonymous Munich Airport 09 March 2018
easy pickup big car waiting time for pickup (Saturday probably peak day).
7.4
Anonymous Munich Airport 04 March 2018
The car was dirty outside (not washed). ☹️
6.8
Anonymous Munich Airport 27 February 2018
good value for money
6.0
Anonymous Munich Airport 20 February 2018
Entire procedure simple, fast and effective.
9.8
Michael Munich Airport 14 February 2018
Future use depends upon offers by Avis or competitors
7.0
Benny Munich Airport 12 February 2018
The short process of returning the car The waiting time to pick up the car
8.4
David Munich Airport 30 January 2018
The upgrade to a more spacious car. The time it took to pick up the car
6.8
Irakli Munich Airport 28 January 2018
New Car, Nice service Inwas expecting Mersedec Vito and We got Ford wich is a lower class
7.2
Emma Munich Airport 31 December 2017
The car was very clean, and the man at the front desk was friendly and helpful! There was no windscreen wash in the car which proved difficult when driving in the dark in the middle of winter! Had to buy and fill it ourselves.
7.0
Anonymous Munich Airport 28 December 2017
Nice car and very great services !
7.6
JACOB Munich Airport 12 December 2017
Very kind and professional
7.4
John Munich Airport 07 November 2017
The Avis staff member (a French lady) was chatty, informative, helpful and very efficient. She knew the capacity of the car I had booked, and recommended an upgrade - which proved to be extremely useful. Returning the car was the fastest, most efficient process I have experienced anywhere in the world!
9.6
Anonymous Munich Train Station 27 October 2017
Courteous, helpful and professional staff. None.
7.8
Anonymous Munich Train Station 24 October 2017
windows and front glasses were very small and the distance between rooftop and seats also very small so that car could be driven fastly but i just wanted to enjoy the Alps view and it wasn't that comfortable.
8.8
Mats Munich Train Station 21 October 2017
Very nice car overall. Dirty windshield on the inside.
6.6
Anonymous Munich Train Station 18 October 2017
Very helpful staff
7.2
Anonymous Munich Downtown East 11 October 2017
The check in agent was fantastic. Drop off was quick easy and friendly too. We didn't get the car we wanted - a VW golf (given that we were in Germany!)
7.4
Anonymous Munich Downtown - Nymphenburger Strasse 09 October 2017
1/Hoping for a Volkswagen car 2/We handed our car back in Milan the signage of AVIS is awful, almost nonexistent and if there is one you can see it only at the very last minute (it can be seen only from one side not even from the closest intersection 15m away!). We looked on google, useless, we had to ask a few people. we lost an hour!
7.0
Anonymous Munich Airport 04 October 2017
The conditions of the car Nothing
8.0
Anonymous Munich Train Station 03 October 2017
The fact that no matter how many times I rent a car the experience in Europe always feels like it was my first time. No data transfer, ease of knowing who i am etc. Painful and Time consuming.
6.4
Anonymous Munich Airport 18 September 2017
the car was was same as I requested but with less options. I expected more options in the car, not a standard options. for example, leather seats, panorama roof. its an E class supposed to be luxury.
8.2
Anonymous Munich - Denninger 07 September 2017
Car clean They requested documents not mentioned in reservation check list EX passport so I had to returned back to the hotel to get it. -office closed before the time mentioned
7.6
Anonymous Munich Airport 04 September 2017
excellent car very slow to collect the car, long queue
7.8
Anonymous Munich Airport 02 September 2017
The staff is friendly Avis did not sent me the invoice to my Email. Wifi device for the car was not available.
8.2
Roy Munich Train Station 30 August 2017
The car was brilliant, very easy to drive and economical. The inside of the car wasn't very appealing on the passenger side as the dash was full of smudges.
6.2
Anonymous Munich Downtown East 30 August 2017
Great GPS. Reasonable comfort. More power than I had expected. Not car I wanted. I asked for a Golf and got a Kia. Push button hand break is a real bummer. Sometimes hard to release and having to ride the clutch when hill starting isn't to my liking.
7.6
ROGER Munich Airport 29 August 2017
Waiting time at airport to pick up car - more than one hour.
7.2
Anonymous Munich Airport 28 August 2017
I liked the receiving car service at Geneva airport They were professional and kind people. This is special appreciation for them. Nothing
8.6
Anonymous Munich Airport 28 August 2017
upgrading
8.2
Previous Next

Top companies in Munich

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.31667 Ratings: 4727
2 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 1960
3 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 993
4 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9625 Ratings: 2657
5 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.925 Ratings: 2044
See all companies in Munich

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.