Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Pisa Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Pisa Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sun 19 Aug 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Wed 22 Aug 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

6.7

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Pisa Airport is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental at Pisa Airport, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire at Pisa Airport through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis at Pisa Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.0
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    6.3
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    5.5
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.2
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.2
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.3
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    6.8

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 8am - 11pm
Tuesday 8am - 11pm
Wednesday 8am - 11pm
Thursday 8am - 11pm
Friday 8am - 11pm
Saturday 8am - 11pm
Sunday 8am - 11pm
-

Avis counters near Pisa Airport

Reviews of Avis at Pisa Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Pisa Airport 10 June 2018
The car Nothing
8.6
Anonymous Pisa Airport 24 September 2017
Good service from counter staff Poor condition of car obviously been knocked about. Staff at kiosk (pick up) not interested in my concerns, didn't even bother noting all the bumps & scratches.
5.6
Liam Pisa Airport 16 September 2017
SoMe damage to front of car not recorded on pickup document had to find a rep and have it noted
6.8
Anonymous Pisa Airport 29 August 2017
Staff were nice Unexplained taxes and charges added
6.4
Anonymous Pisa Airport 16 August 2017
I didn't get the car I paid for, Lancia instead of Renault Clio.
6.2
Daniel Pisa Airport 07 August 2017
The car is booked was too small for us but the Avis reps quickly got us into a bigger car. It was brand new and a dream to drive. Nothing
7.2
Anonymous Pisa Airport 16 June 2017
the drop off guy was efficient. He was busy and seemed to be on his own but did his best to attend to all customers. The car should have been automatic. It was a semi automatic. I ordered a VW Polo auto we got a fiat 500. the car had many dents and scratches which we had to identify and mark on the paperwork. It was quite dirty had not been cleaned prior to collection.
5.2
Paul Pisa Airport 26 May 2017
The upgrade was a welcome surprise! Nothing
8.2
Serkan Pisa Airport 22 May 2017
Helpful people. I had a chance of selecting the proper kid seat what my kid loves to seat. The car I was given has manual transmission but it took some time to rearrange and find a car with automatic transmission. So that's the reason it took more than 30 minutes to pick up the car.
6.6
Anonymous Pisa Airport 03 May 2017
Easy and good value Nothing
7.6
Anonymous Pisa Airport 02 May 2017
Fair value Long wait to get the car. No jeep available
7.2
Anonymous Pisa Airport 24 February 2017
The counter staff was very friendly. The car was very clean and comfortable. nothing particular.
9.6
Anonymous Pisa Airport 24 November 2016
Close to the airport, shuttle bus provided. Very fast processing both on renting and delivery Limited choice of models
9.0
Sergio Pisa Airport 22 September 2016
Staff were very helpful at both pick up and drop off. Drop off was terrible, due to the airport at Florence not having clear signage explaining where the car hire is. This should be rectified as it is very dangerous and it takes a lot longer to find than it should do.
6.8
Anonymous Pisa Airport 01 August 2016
Condition and quality of the car Queuing to collect it.
7.2
Anonymous Pisa Airport 28 June 2016
Effieciency Good sevice
8.8
TED Pisa Airport 27 June 2016
I was very happy with everything and i thought i got an amazing deal with no hidden extras.
8.8
Anthony Pisa Airport 19 June 2016
No screen wash, no problem till it's needed and no real way of knowing its empty
8.0
Anonymous Pisa Airport 30 May 2016
Almost new car A3. Good service. Nothing
9.0
Jorge Pisa Airport 10 May 2016
the staff
8.2
Adrian Pisa Airport 22 April 2016
The problem with the first car was sorted out very efficiently - first time we'd ever had a problem whatsoever with Avis. Still think they are the best overall company to deal with at Pisa, sadly normally the most expensive-not this time though. The first car we were given had a flat battery and thus we were given another.
8.8
Zhao Pisa Airport 14 April 2016
Didn't get my BMW 218d but Merc GLA would do. Booked on Internet and the price was very competitive. Nothing
8.6
Anonymous Pisa Airport 20 September 2015
Very nice car and swift efficient service
8.6
Anonymous Pisa Airport 10 September 2015
Everything we packed fited into the car although it was rather small The long wait before I got the car
6.4
Anonymous Pisa Airport 03 September 2015
Car was excellent and so were the guys who were handing out the cars and keys but the staff at the counter in Pisa airport were slow and the queue was too long. Counter staff in Pisa airport for Avis were insufficient ie too long a queue and too few of them going slowly.
7.6
Anonymous Pisa Airport 10 August 2015
All staff were extremely helpful - thank you!
8.6
Anonymous Pisa Airport 26 July 2015
Despite the chaos at the car rental hall, the representative who was trying to help clients navigate the system was excellent. Drop off worked well and that the car was checked and receipt given at the time The car hire is poorly connected to airport and too small now for the size of airport. Lack of instruction on the check-in process when the hall was so crowded, until eventually reaching the representative. Long wait then for desk check-in with nowhere to sit and wait We were given an automatic instead of manual. A 7 seater for 6 persons but hardly enough room for cases as well. Although we purchased the package in advance, the representative was then trying to persuade us to buy an additional Avis waiver package as he was suggesting the Rentalcars insurance may not be reliable in the event of problem occurring.
5.6
Anonymous Pisa Airport 21 July 2015
I have an annual insurance policy against accidents etc yet was told it was not valid. I subsequently purchased additional insurance which my annual provide has since explained was unnecessary as I was covered with their policy.
9.0
Anonymous Pisa Airport 29 June 2015
How easy it was to drop off the car. Friendly chap.
8.6
Michael Pisa Airport 28 June 2015
Vehicle was almost brand new and had a built-in satnav. Waiting time to process hire of vehicle,not being told there was a built-in Satnav in car. Having to catch a crowded shuttle bus with luggage and a rude driver. Avis hire cars are the furthest away from Pisa airport that is possible - wouldn't like to do this in the rain!
7.8
Anonymous Pisa Airport 28 June 2015
Counter staff at pick up we're really friendly and helpful despite being under lots of pressure Long wait in crowded conditions for pick up.
8.0
Anonymous Pisa Airport 22 June 2015
The car, a brand new BMW218d, was great. Pisa aiport is small, very busy, and hopelessly congested. We waited 2 hours before we got to someone at the Avis desk. The other hire companies were noticably less busy, so I'm not sure I would choose Avis again.
6.2
Anonymous Pisa Airport 04 June 2015
Very good fuel consumption I booked a Fiat Punto but got a Fiat Panda
7.6
Anonymous Pisa Airport 03 June 2015
Car was clean, it was Diesel, and it had extra room The car was not the same model that I reserved
8.0
Anonymous Pisa Airport 02 June 2015
Friendliness of staff Being offered unneeded upgrades at 15 & then 10 euros per day without being aware of the actual car I would be getting. Being told that the Emergency Roadside Assistance as included on the RentalCars agreement was not actually included & that I would need to pay additional cost to have it included else need to pay for recovery myself should a breakdown / accident render the car undrivable.
6.6
Anonymous Pisa Airport 27 May 2015
The guy who checked us out was very friendly and approachable.
8.6
IAN Pisa Airport 26 April 2015
Nice staff. Easy go talk to and attentive to my needs. Windscreen wipers were terrible. Front ones But probably nobody had reported prior.
8.6
Anonymous Pisa Airport 23 April 2015
Unplanned costs.
8.8
Eugenio Pisa Airport 24 March 2015
Good value Nice and clean with very low mileage It takes a bit of time to get d car
7.4
jennie Pisa Airport 01 June 2014
the car was well maintained and new. the desk staff at Pisa were helpful and not pushy. nothing
7.6
Anonymous Pisa Airport 07 May 2014
The fact the car was checked on return. The return full fuel option
9.8
Previous Next

Top companies at Pisa Airport

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Locauto car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 3822
2 Sicily By Car car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.8 Ratings: 4246
3 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.8 Ratings: 587
4 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.7 Ratings: 1121
5 Firefly car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.5 Ratings: 2965
See all companies at Pisa Airport

Chat

Leave message

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry, all our agents are busy right now. Please try again later or leave a message.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm

Please try again later or leave a message.

*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours.

*Required
1000 characters remaining
There's been a problem sending your message.

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

Thanks

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours