Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Faro

Find great prices with Avis in Faro, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sat 21 Jul 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Tue 24 Jul 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

7.6

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Faro is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Faro
  • Avis in Faro are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Faro

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.5
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.2
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.0
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.4
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.0

Avis locations in Faro

Opening hours

  • Faro Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 6am - 12am
    Tuesday 6am - 12am
    Wednesday 6am - 12am
    Thursday 6am - 12am
    Friday 6am - 12am
    Saturday 6am - 12am
    Sunday 6am - 12am
-

Avis counters near Faro

Reviews of Avis in Faro

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Faro Airport 26 June 2018
Relatively quick and efficient, staff very good The Car a Fiat Tipo was very poor. It is cheap, underpowered and the clutch and gear box a disaster. Avis should avoid using such poor cars. Aircon however worked very well.
7.0
Anonymous Faro Airport 20 June 2018
Staff were very helpful, perfect levels of English spoken and explained everything clearly.
8.2
Anonymous Faro Airport 20 May 2018
No reversing sensors on the car.
9.2
Anonymous Faro Airport 29 April 2018
From start to finish everything went just fine, very helpful and friendly staff, I really rate this company, thank you for your fast and friendly service. Nothing
8.6
james Faro Airport 22 April 2018
Staff very professional, speak good English
9.2
Anonymous Faro Airport 06 April 2018
Very efficient and excellent service. Nothing
8.8
David Faro Airport 28 November 2017
Pick-up was simple, with data on a screen on customer side of desk. Everything explained clearly & quickly. No attempt to hard-sell extras. Car in good condition. Final bill as expected.
9.0
Anonymous Faro Airport 28 October 2017
Avis are good to deal with in general Thought I had included extra driver in the rental cars booking but Avis said no that I had to pay it at the desk . This seems to have happened before . I think I am getting s good deal because quote includes extra driver But extra driver not actually included
7.0
Anonymous Faro Airport 24 October 2017
All different collision wavers
7.8
Roger Faro Airport 24 October 2017
Liked the whole process. No problems. Nothing.
9.0
Anonymous Faro Airport 16 October 2017
I like service at the counter. Lady who serve us was amazing. I didn't like drop off car. At first one gentleman when we arrive to drop off car take our key and said thanks u can go. We have to ask another person to check our car.
6.8
Anonymous Faro Airport 16 October 2017
Additional fees added on top
6.4
Anonymous Faro Airport 13 October 2017
Location of the rental premises and helpful staff Nothing negative to comment on
8.0
Nichola Faro Airport 07 October 2017
Size and fuel economy was good, efficient pick up and drop off Pick up not very informative, hard to orientate myself around new vehicle in the dark. Switch car dash menus and sat Nav to English would have been very helpful. Booking last minute it was expensive, would only book again with more time if the car was cheaper.
5.6
Anonymous Faro Airport 29 September 2017
Being able to pick up and drop off the car at the airport Full to full fuel policy Additional charges at airport. We have to wait to access our invoice to see what we paid 27 euros for and we will have some toll charges later. I like to pay it all up front.
7.6
Anonymous Faro Airport 24 September 2017
Hoped to rent a Peugeot, got a Renault.
8.2
andy Faro Airport 16 September 2017
No hard sell on insurance No queue Nothing
6.8
Anonymous Faro Airport 09 September 2017
Charming knowledgeable staff -
8.4
Anonymous Faro Airport 04 September 2017
We couldn't find how to get the roof off. It would be nice if someone showed you round the car first.
8.0
Anonymous Faro Airport 11 August 2017
Painless
7.4
derek Faro Airport 07 August 2017
speed in which we received car not receiving the correct car which was booked
6.4
Anonymous Faro Airport 28 July 2017
I would recommend them from the point of view of had what we booked and good value The time it took to drop car off is the longest wait we have ever had! Then the poor signs to go to departure gates then long walk through arrivals to departure caused us to be 20 mins late to check in!! Poor signage isn't Avis fault but the dropping car off was!
7.2
Gordon Faro Airport 08 July 2017
Excellent service
8.2
Edward Faro Airport 03 July 2017
1st Class as normal
9.0
Martin Faro Airport 29 June 2017
Helpful knowledgeable staff Easy to find
8.6
Anonymous Faro Airport 28 June 2017
Quick and easy pick up and drop off. Return signs were easy to follow. Would have been useful to have a map of the area in the car plus details of local toll charges.
8.6
anthony Faro Airport 27 June 2017
The overall service was excellent!
9.0
Andrew Faro Airport 25 June 2017
The car was virtually new and well equipped. The quick & professional drop-off procedure. The length of time to collect the car
6.8
Roger Faro Airport 16 June 2017
The vehicle was scruffy with nearly every panel damaged and not all the marks recorded on the paperwork. The car park staff were not interested in showing us the car controls which would have been helpful. In addition the acoustics were poor in the Avis office which made it difficult to hear and understand what the counter staff were saying.
6.4
Anonymous Faro Airport 03 June 2017
The car was brand new Roadside assistance was added but refunded very quickly when I pointed it out
7.6
Michael Faro Airport 27 May 2017
Very slick service. No extra charges apart from agreed toll road payments. Really pleased, so much so I've even given a review which I don't usually do
8.8
AHW Faro Airport 25 May 2017
Verry happy whit the service, good job.
8.6
Anonymous Faro Airport 21 May 2017
New car Slow at pick up of car
7.4
David Faro Airport 21 May 2017
I had mislaid my driving licence so my wife had to drive, the rep made the switchover very smoothly. Long wait at counter, seemed to be 2 reps hovering at the 'speedy desk' with no one to serve, thought they could have helped reduce the queue.
8.2
Angelina Faro Airport 19 May 2017
Great staff, and perfect car
9.2
Anonymous Faro Airport 19 May 2017
How much it cost to put on an additional driver
9.0
Anonymous Faro Airport 14 May 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off Not the car I booked
6.0
Anonymous Faro Airport 12 May 2017
All aspects. The only difficulty was finding the office but this was due to the major changes at Faro Airport. Mothing
9.0
Leo Faro Airport 29 April 2017
We got a brand new Renault Megane and really loved it. I will consider to buy one. nothing
8.8
Anonymous Faro Airport 08 April 2017
Speedy resolution by providing a new car Fault with tyres
6.4
Anonymous Faro Airport 19 March 2017
The car was new.
7.6
Anonymous Faro Airport 07 March 2017
staff were helpful, but it turned out there was some confusion re the fuel option and condition of the car confusion over the fuel option and condition of the car, however it was all sorted to my satisfication
8.0
Anonymous Faro Airport 04 March 2017
the car, the service the price and the extra insur
8.2
MANUS Faro Airport 21 February 2017
Both the service and the car were immaculate from Avis at Faro Airport. We upgraded to a far superior car for a very small price difference. Full to full fuel policy and unlimited mileage makes everything very simple. Nothing.. The entire experience was outstanding & the price was extremely keen.
8.6
jacqueline Faro Airport 14 February 2017
Car was exactly as asked for Hard to get to the avis office probably because Faro airport is more like a building site at present
8.0
Anonymous Faro Airport 31 January 2017
Easy location, good car, not make/model that was ordered but OK. Staff very helpful, efficient return, Pick up a bit slow - paperwork seems too complex and slow to produce which takes about 15 minutes per client - so short queue is half hour wait
8.0
Anonymous Faro Airport 30 January 2017
Generally good service from counter staff. Long walk from terminal. Only manual cars really (automatics v v expensive).
7.0
Anonymous Faro Airport 28 November 2016
Car rental easy to locate. Tour of car acceptable but representative did not appear to have complete knowledge of car. Did not want an upgrade to a larger car than ordered. Would have expected to have been given at least some sort of local map. Not having a guide to car available in glove. Explanation of costs not clear.
6.8
Anonymous Faro Airport 08 November 2016
Asked for Mercedes. They only had a Fiat 9 seater. Not in great condition. Tyres bad, dirty.
6.2
raimonds Faro Airport 27 October 2016
Great car,economical to use, clean. Cost of child seat.
8.4
Previous Next

Top companies in Faro

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Guerin car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 4494
2 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 2345
3 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 2025
4 Firefly car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 1337
5 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.7 Ratings: 989
See all companies in Faro

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.