Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Bergamo Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Bergamo Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sun 22 Jul 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Wed 25 Jul 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

6.8

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Bergamo Airport is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental at Bergamo Airport, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire at Bergamo Airport through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis at Bergamo Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    5.5
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    6.2
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.0
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.9
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    6.9
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    6.4
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.9

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 8am - 12am
Tuesday 8am - 12am
Wednesday 8am - 12am
Thursday 8am - 12am
Friday 8am - 12am
Saturday 8am - 12am
Sunday 8am - 12am
-

Avis counters near Bergamo Airport

Reviews of Avis at Bergamo Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Bergamo Airport 17 March 2018
Peugeot instead of Audi
8.4
Ieva Bergamo Airport 16 February 2018
Super personnel and good upgrade It took a bit too long
6.6
Luca Bergamo Airport 30 January 2018
The front desk Lady was so good that convince me for upgrade the car. I have to say thank you because was the best option. The manager, was wery helpfull to found for us the right price and car. I am a frequenty flyer an Rent Car. I have to raccomended Avis for business travel. I will use Avis again and again in the future, specialy in Bergamo. Nothing
9.0
Nitin Bergamo Airport 11 August 2017
The car was very good in practicality and gave very good fuel mileage. Also the the car had all the bells and whistles needed for the drive.
7.8
Anonymous Bergamo Airport 02 August 2017
Ease of drop off helfullness of staff at pick up AND dropoff didn't think the car was quite as good as the one booked but it was ok
8.4
Guido Bergamo Airport 23 July 2017
Car and staff at pick up Drop off location
7.2
Claudiu Bergamo Airport 24 June 2017
Everything was great.
9.0
Jonathan Bergamo Airport 04 June 2017
The high cost of renting children's car seats.
8.8
Anonymous Bergamo Airport 30 May 2017
Apart from that ine thing I wrote in what you didnt like section, everything was fine Girls at rental desk were like they are trying to brush me off when I asked them a question about the amount I am going to pay. And the girl I talked at rental desk spoke with an heavy italian accent I couldnt understand her.
7.4
Georgian Bergamo Airport 04 May 2017
I booked a Renault Clio or similar and I got Fiat Panda !!! I paid extra to get a normal car.
6.0
P. Bergamo Airport 08 March 2017
Good relaieble car. Navigation was not present in the car. Later we picked mobile type of navigation.
8.8
Anonymous Bergamo Airport 26 February 2017
Car as promised. No problems with it. Sensible deposit policy. Staff helpful but very busy. Long wait at desk. Staff helpful but very busy. Needed more staff to manage volume.
7.2
Anonymous Bergamo Airport 14 February 2017
The staff was very helpful, thank you!
9.2
Anonymous Bergamo Airport 21 November 2016
I arrived 45 minutes earlier and they told me, not very kindly either, to wait until the booking time.
8.4
Anonymous Bergamo Airport 25 October 2016
I did get the car I asked. The overall condition of the vehicle was great. They insisted in an upgrade with a smaller(!!) car but was rejected immediately. No information given how to leave the rental cars parking and no instructions about the specifics of the certain model.
9.0
Anonymous Bergamo Airport 12 June 2016
Finding the car return parking can be improved.
8.4
Anonymous Bergamo Airport 24 May 2016
Even though it was my first time for renting a car, the system was really understandable and a few questions I had were easily explained by the staff. There was no schedule of a bus which was taking to the parking of the rental cars, so if, for example, we would have been late somewhere, it might have been a disturbance. The same with coming back to the airport.
8.8
Anonymous Bergamo Airport 03 May 2016
For an equivalent to a BMW you dont expect to be providid with a fiat 550 the larger model.
5.8
Anonymous Bergamo Airport 06 April 2016
Plenty of room in the Scudo for a group, including luggage space. The Scudo had dents and scratches.
8.4
Derek Bergamo Airport 20 March 2016
Friendliness and helpfulness of staff Nothing
8.4
Anonymous Bergamo Airport 04 December 2015
Ease of locating rental office and car. it was not easy to get through for assistance, which in the end we did not need, however at one point we were put through to Barcelona and we were in Italy! No mention,when booking, of snow chains requirement. Only brought to our attention at the rental office.
8.4
noel Bergamo Airport 03 November 2015
perfect car nothing
9.2
Luca Bergamo Airport 09 October 2015
Location, very nice staff, very good condition of the car nothing.
9.4
Anonymous Bergamo Airport 27 August 2015
Eventually dropping the car off was efficent I was told that the car would be at the airport but I had to get a shuttle to the car park. I was told to drop the car to the airport but I actually had to drop it back at the car park
6.4
sohrab Bergamo Airport 17 July 2015
There is only one shuttle bus to take the passengers to and from. Therefore the Waite could be long.
8.2
Anonymous Bergamo Airport 15 June 2015
IVA was no included in the prize. The fine for not filling the gas container at the end was extremely high (79 euro)
7.8
Anonymous Bergamo Airport 27 April 2015
6 people in party so upgrade to larger vehicle was great If you could have picked vehicle up from outside Avis office not get on bus to go off site waited on bus for a while
8.0
Don Bergamo Airport 24 April 2015
car was near new The fuel gauge read full, but after about 10 kilometers it dropped to 5/6 (it's digital with only 6 increments). In my estimation it was several gallons from full when I got it.
7.0
Anonymous Bergamo Airport 16 March 2015
The Opel Vivaro is a good and easy driven car for its size. The first car was not prechecked, - had no batterypower, so we had to change to another. The Avis-employe on site was helpful.
7.4
annabel Bergamo Airport 01 July 2014
Counter staff funny and efficient and handsome. Great upgrade. Couldn't ask for more. Coming home.
10.0
Previous Next

Top companies at Bergamo Airport

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Locauto car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 4928
2 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 478
3 JoyRent car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 783
4 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.8 Ratings: 1116
5 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.6 Ratings: 1621
See all companies at Bergamo Airport

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.