Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Dublin Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Dublin Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Thu 21 Jun 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sun 24 Jun 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:2,000+

7.3

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Dublin Airport is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental at Dublin Airport, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire at Dublin Airport through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis at Dublin Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.4
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.1
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.7
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.9
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.9
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.2
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.7

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 5am - 12am
Tuesday 5am - 12am
Wednesday 5am - 12am
Thursday 5am - 12am
Friday 5am - 12am
Saturday 5am - 12am
Sunday 5am - 12am
-

Reviews of Avis at Dublin Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Dublin Airport 13 May 2018
No queue at Avid desk There was no map in the car
7.8
Richard Dublin Airport 08 May 2018
Very professional. The young man at the Dublin desk was particularly helpful and welcoming. Nothing
8.2
Anonymous Dublin Airport 03 April 2018
Great service and the car was spot on Everything was really good
7.6
Ronnie Dublin Airport 27 February 2018
Helpfulness of Avis staff Waiting for your courtesey bus to pick us up from airport to car rental pound. Over 20 mins and we were freezing.
7.2
Anonymous Dublin Airport 12 February 2018
Good all round service. Nothing
8.0
Anonymous Dublin Airport 12 December 2017
Transfer bus arrived quickly and went straight to the car rental centre. Counter Staff helpful and efficient. Car was a bit old, in car rental terms, with nearly 80,000kms on the clock and had various dents, scratches and scrapes all over it, so many that I had to return to the office to report them.
8.4
Anonymous Dublin Airport 03 November 2017
Easy drop off. Nav system very helpful. Skoda Octavia very average with mediocre handling on narrow twisting roads.
6.0
Ariel Dublin Airport 10 October 2017
Ease of service
7.8
Ronald Dublin Airport 04 October 2017
Fast, friendly service. Thank you. Due to an early morning, I had to return the car at 4:30. Upon arrival at the Avis "return lot" a sign stated that "before 5 AM cars should be returned to the Airport Parking Lot. If it hadn't been for a Flight Attendant returning her car and telling me the key drop box was on level 3, I would still be looking for it.
8.6
Anonymous Dublin Airport 05 September 2017
Staff were really nice and helpful The waiting time at the office
7.4

Top companies at Dublin Airport

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 2509
2 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.7 Ratings: 1059
3 Flizzr car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.5 Ratings: 734
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.4 Ratings: 6890
5 Payless car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.4 Ratings: 714
See all companies at Dublin Airport

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.