Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Paris

Find great prices with Avis in Paris, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Mon 20 Aug 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Thu 23 Aug 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:2,000+

7.90952

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Paris is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Paris
  • Avis in Paris are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Paris

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.5
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.0
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.5
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.9
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.0
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.8

Avis locations in Paris

Opening hours

  • CDG Airport Terminal 1
    Day Time
    Monday 24hr
    Tuesday 24hr
    Wednesday 24hr
    Thursday 24hr
    Friday 24hr
    Saturday 24hr
    Sunday 24hr
  • CDG Airport Terminal 2
    Day Time
    Monday 24hr
    Tuesday 24hr
    Wednesday 24hr
    Thursday 24hr
    Friday 24hr
    Saturday 24hr
    Sunday 24hr
  • Paris - 13 eme
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 12pm, 2pm - 7pm
    Tuesday 8am - 12pm, 2pm - 7pm
    Wednesday 8am - 12pm, 2pm - 7pm
    Thursday 8am - 12pm, 2pm - 7pm
    Friday 8am - 12pm, 2pm - 7pm
    Saturday 9am - 12pm, 5pm - 6pm
    Sunday closed
  • Paris - Boulevard Davout
    Day Time
    Monday 9am - 12pm, 2pm - 7pm
    Tuesday 9am - 12pm, 2pm - 7pm
    Wednesday 9am - 12pm, 2pm - 7pm
    Thursday 9am - 12pm, 2pm - 7pm
    Friday 9am - 12pm, 2pm - 7pm
    Saturday 9am - 12pm, 4pm - 6pm
    Sunday closed
  • Paris - Champs Elysees
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 2pm
    Tuesday closed
    Wednesday 9am - 12pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Thursday 9am - 12pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Friday 9am - 1pm, 2pm - 7pm
    Saturday 9am - 1pm
    Sunday closed
  • Paris - Gare De Austerlitz
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 12pm, 1pm - 5pm
    Tuesday 8am - 12pm, 1pm - 5pm
    Wednesday 8am - 12pm, 1pm - 5pm
    Thursday 8am - 12pm, 1pm - 5pm
    Friday 8am - 12pm, 1pm - 5pm
    Saturday 9am - 1pm
    Sunday 1pm - 9pm
  • Paris - Gare de Lyon
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 12am
    Tuesday 7am - 12am
    Wednesday 7am - 12am
    Thursday 7am - 12am
    Friday 7am - 12am
    Saturday 7am - 12am
    Sunday 7am - 12am
  • Paris - Gare de l`Est
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 8pm
    Tuesday 7am - 8pm
    Wednesday 7am - 8pm
    Thursday 7am - 8pm
    Friday 7am - 8pm
    Saturday 7am - 3pm
    Sunday 3pm - 10pm
  • Paris - Gare du Nord
    Day Time
    Monday 6am - 12am
    Tuesday 6am - 12am
    Wednesday 6am - 12am
    Thursday 6am - 12am
    Friday 6am - 12am
    Saturday 6am - 10pm
    Sunday 7am - 12am
  • Paris - Gare Montparnasse
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 10pm
    Tuesday 7am - 10pm
    Wednesday 7am - 10pm
    Thursday 7am - 10pm
    Friday 7am - 10pm
    Saturday 7am - 10pm
    Sunday 7am - 10pm
  • Paris - Gare Montparnasse Gaite
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 10pm
    Tuesday 7am - 10pm
    Wednesday 7am - 10pm
    Thursday 7am - 10pm
    Friday 7am - 10pm
    Saturday 7am - 10pm
    Sunday 7am - 10pm
  • Paris - Gare Saint Lazare
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 8pm
    Tuesday 7am - 8pm
    Wednesday 7am - 8pm
    Thursday 7am - 8pm
    Friday 7am - 8pm
    Saturday 8am - 4pm
    Sunday 9am - 1pm
  • Paris - La Defense
    Day Time
    Monday 9am - 12pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Tuesday 9am - 12pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Wednesday 9am - 12pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Thursday 9am - 12pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Friday 9am - 12pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Saturday closed
    Sunday closed
  • Paris - La Madeleine
    Day Time
    Monday 9am - 7pm
    Tuesday 9am - 7pm
    Wednesday 9am - 7pm
    Thursday 9am - 7pm
    Friday 9am - 7pm
    Saturday 9am - 1pm
    Sunday 4pm - 8pm
  • Paris - Lourmel Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 12pm, 1pm - 7pm
    Tuesday 8am - 12pm, 1pm - 7pm
    Wednesday 8am - 12pm, 2pm - 7pm
    Thursday 8am - 12pm, 1pm - 7pm
    Friday 8am - 12pm, 1pm - 7pm
    Saturday 8am - 12pm, 1pm - 5pm
    Sunday closed
  • Paris - Porte Maillot
    Day Time
    Monday 9am - 12pm, 1pm - 7pm
    Tuesday 9am - 12pm, 1pm - 7pm
    Wednesday 9am - 12pm, 1pm - 7pm
    Thursday 9am - 12pm, 1pm - 7pm
    Friday 9am - 12pm, 1pm - 7pm
    Saturday closed
    Sunday closed
  • Paris - Saint Martin Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 6pm
    Tuesday 7am - 6pm
    Wednesday 7am - 6pm
    Thursday 7am - 8pm
    Friday 7am - 10pm
    Saturday 7am - 6pm
    Sunday 9am - 10pm
  • Paris - Villiers Monceau Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 7pm
    Tuesday 8am - 7pm
    Wednesday 8am - 7pm
    Thursday 8am - 7pm
    Friday 8am - 7pm
    Saturday 8am - 6pm
    Sunday closed
  • Paris - Voltaire Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 7pm
    Tuesday 8am - 7pm
    Wednesday 8am - 7pm
    Thursday 8am - 7pm
    Friday 8am - 7pm
    Saturday 8am - 1pm, 2pm - 5pm
    Sunday closed
  • Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 24hr
    Tuesday 24hr
    Wednesday 24hr
    Thursday 24hr
    Friday 24hr
    Saturday 24hr
    Sunday 24hr
  • Paris Orly Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 24hr
    Tuesday 24hr
    Wednesday 24hr
    Thursday 24hr
    Friday 24hr
    Saturday 24hr
    Sunday 24hr
  • Paris Orly Airport South
    Day Time
    Monday 24hr
    Tuesday 24hr
    Wednesday 24hr
    Thursday 24hr
    Friday 24hr
    Saturday 24hr
    Sunday 24hr
  • Paris Orly Airport West
    Day Time
    Monday 24hr
    Tuesday 24hr
    Wednesday 24hr
    Thursday 24hr
    Friday 24hr
    Saturday 24hr
    Sunday 24hr
-

Avis counters near Paris

Reviews of Avis in Paris

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 13 August 2018
Reception was excellent
9.0
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 11 August 2018
Everything! Nothing!
8.8
Anonymous Paris Orly Airport South 11 August 2018
Additional high costs of insurance for full coverage
7.6
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 04 August 2018
Staff helpful No available AVIS parking bays on return
7.6
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 03 August 2018
New cars with good prices
7.2
Anonymous CDG Airport Terminal 1 31 July 2018
Not possible to find location of parking for to bring back the car... Very poor information and signs directions.
7.4
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 26 July 2018
It was hot and a long queue, so the staff offered cold drinks of water to the people in the queue Long queue checking in. I got a car of lesser value than what I paid for
6.4
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 24 July 2018
They did upgrade and they gave me bigger than which I rent Long lane and they are not fast
7.2
Anonymous Paris Orly Airport 23 July 2018
To find the product I contracted available. Cleaness and the check out when returning the car.
5.2
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 15 June 2018
Avis desk easy to find on the airport - car navigation system in the car not updated. I had to use my phone. - front windscreen dirty
8.0
Anonymous Paris - Gare Montparnasse 14 May 2018
Clean, easy return
7.4
omar Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 30 April 2018
friendly staff clean car fast when dropping the car off long time to get the car
8.4
michael Paris Orly Airport 17 April 2018
Quick in an out
7.6
Anonymous Paris - Gare de Lyon 16 April 2018
nice size. the car was empty from water ( wipers ). it had a sound everyertime turning right and left.
6.0
Anonymous Paris - Lourmel Downtown 15 April 2018
No hassle rental No comment here
8.4
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 01 April 2018
While the pick-up at the airport was very easy, it took us some time and uncomfortable wandering to find the drop desk at a different location. When we finally located the agency, they gave us a perfectly clear map and description about where to drive the car - it's a pitty they did not provide us with such explanation during the pick-up.
7.8
Charbel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 23 March 2018
Nice upgrade Car setup was done in a different language and almost impossible to know how to change the language Car was too dirty inside and outside
6.8
Anonymous Paris - Boulevard Davout 05 March 2018
Service, value for money Fluent English speakers
6.6
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 04 March 2018
The car equipment The car return as i didn't get any paperwork telling me that everything was in order.
7.6
Guido Paris - Gare Montparnasse 08 January 2018
Perfect! Will use AVIS at my next car rental once again!
9.0
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 07 January 2018
Relatively new car No winter tires!! The vehicle had very limited trunk space.
6.8
Jesus Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 05 January 2018
Good service all around Should improve the indications of Car Rental Drop Off in CDG prior airport access
9.0
Andrew Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 02 January 2018
The standard of the car was excellent
8.6
Makoto Paris - Gare Montparnasse 27 November 2017
I had a car accident in Germany, and got a good support from AVIS and its insurance staff.
8.8
Janos Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 19 November 2017
Everything. Nothing.
9.8
akaluck Paris - Gare Montparnasse 10 November 2017
Service is good. Staff is good Car is good waiting time at picking up and drop off a little too long All rental counters at Montparnasse is difficult for foreigner. We came by metro
6.8
Anna Paris - Gare Montparnasse 30 October 2017
Very pleasant staff at car pick-up. Everything went smoothly. A very small detail: it would be useful to have the pick-up address / instructions on how to find AVIS within the gare Montparnasse on the booking confirmation.
9.0
ALAN Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 16 October 2017
Booked Full to Full but Fuel tank was nit full. Attendent did not speak english. i hope they dont charge my card for any missing fuel
8.8
Marius Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 02 October 2017
It was a very pleasant experience. None.
9.4
gerry Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 23 September 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff very poor indications for return cars on either paperwork or in the airport itself
8.0
Dion Paris - Gare du Nord 08 September 2017
Car was Opel Mokka 1.4 turbo and was good to drive and had quite good fuel economy. GPS was a little difficult to use at times.
6.6
Anonymous Paris - Gare Montparnasse 07 September 2017
Nothing. Car was great and staff terrific.
9.4
Anonymous CDG Airport Terminal 2 04 September 2017
The upgrade and the waving of the deposit.The friendliness and the efficiency of the desk staff. the advertised car,a Renault Clio, was not available
8.4
Anonymous Paris Orly Airport West 04 September 2017
very difficult to find the car
8.6
Lodovico Paris - Gare du Nord 25 August 2017
The van, the price and the ease at drop off. Gare du Nord pick up location. We were a group of 9 traveling with children and multiple pieces of luggage. Loading the van was a challenge. Once we were on our way things rolled smoothly.
7.0
Anonymous CDG Airport Terminal 1 09 August 2017
Good car The car not ready to pick up in time
6.4
Anonymous CDG Airport Terminal 2 06 August 2017
Only few signs in the air port showing the avis location
8.2
Anonymous Paris - La Madeleine 05 August 2017
The agent had outstanding customer service skills and was very pleasant and professional. Her name was Savorie.
9.2
Ciro Paris - Gare Montparnasse 04 August 2017
Clean car Finding a gas station to fill it up
7.6
Anonymous Paris - Gare du Nord 27 July 2017
Very good attendant Nothing
7.2
Gregory Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 26 July 2017
Ford Focus wagon was a good car
7.4
Paulo Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 22 July 2017
Easy to get and return the car, location also good. The car offered as upgrade is really nice. We liked it. The car was with constant oil messages. Annoying.
6.0
Ghassan Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 22 July 2017
The car was new clean; the staff are professinoal thy know what to do. I was given the choice to select a car from three models.
7.8
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 21 July 2017
The staff at the pickup counter was friendly. There're scratches on the roof when I picked up the car. The staff told me to take pictures and reported it when dropping off. However, the day I dropped it off was Bastille day and the counter was closed. Now I'm worried I might be charged for the damage. I feel like a big company like Avis should've known their own holiday policy.
7.0
Anonymous Paris - Gare du Nord 18 July 2017
Petrol consumption was high
7.0
Anonymous Paris - Gare du Nord 12 July 2017
I am happy with the car rental the staff were helpful and it is so good to have a staff in the parking to collect the car's key so I did not need to go back to the office
7.6
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 10 July 2017
Everything was excellent except for the time taken to pick up the car.
6.8
Bill Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 10 July 2017
Car had rubbish in it when I got it was not cleaned and it took nearly an hour queing to get the car
5.8
alan Paris - Gare du Nord 10 July 2017
Excellent front desk service Smoker car and previous damage
7.8
Anonymous Paris Orly Airport 08 July 2017
CAR was not clean
7.0
Previous Next

Top companies in Paris

Avis is in the top 5

1 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.14667 Ratings: 4765
2 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.06957 Ratings: 3811
3 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.03636 Ratings: 3601
4 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.90952 Ratings: 4022
5 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.77857 Ratings: 3973
See all companies in Paris

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.