Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Paris

Find great prices with Avis in Paris, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:2,000+

8.1

Why use Avis?

  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Paris
  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Paris is quick and easy
  • Avis in Paris are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Paris

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.2
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.3
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.6
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.7
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.5
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.6
-

Reviews of Avis in Paris

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Paris - Gare Montparnasse 18 February 2020
The car was nice, clean and in good condition. Only a few scratches. I liked the option to connect my phone to the car. There was no windshield washer fluid in the car. I didn’t know where to put keys on return.
7.4
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 31 January 2020
The car was dirty and the gás tank was not full
6.6
Anonymous Paris - Gare du Nord 06 January 2020
Clear instructions. Nice staff
8.2
Anonymous Paris - Gare Saint Lazare 05 November 2019
Easy and fast pick up and return. Some bad odour in the car.
8.6
Anonymous Paris - Gare Montparnasse 29 October 2019
The attention and the helpful of the staff The office is really difficult to find
7.8
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 08 October 2019
Excellent all around!!! The price of gas in France!
9.8
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 08 October 2019
friendly staff at avis - paris airport
8.8
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 07 October 2019
Nice and Easy
10.0
Anonymous Paris - Gare du Nord 03 October 2019
Evwtging Works as a agreeded Nothing.
9.0
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 02 October 2019
We loved the car. It preformed well. It was comfortable. We might consider paying the extra for an automatic next time. Airconditioning worked well. We could not fibd the drop off area at CDG airport. It took us over an hour to find the drop off area.
7.4
Anonymous Paris - 13 eme 22 September 2019
Fabulous service from all staff.
8.8
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 21 September 2019
Car was in good condition. Process and contract were ok. Would prefer a competitive automatic car. Slow collection.
7.8
Anonymous Paris - Gare Saint Lazare 18 September 2019
All good
9.0
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 06 September 2019
The car is quite new. GPS system is very old and not user friendly. The Peugeot car model consumes gas very quickly. It spent me a lot of money gas refill. There are no Japanese cars which are more gas efficient for rental.
6.8
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 02 September 2019
Efficiency, quality of car and its cleanliness The car was smelling cigarettes at the beginning The deposit location was very badly indicated, more than 30’ to find the location: entrance of the parking in the gate Montparnasse in PARIS No sign outside to indicate the place
7.6
Anonymous Paris - Saint Martin Downtown 26 August 2019
Great car All good Pick up was perhaps a little slow
8.8
Anonymous Paris - Gare Montparnasse 26 August 2019
Pleasant, professional staff. Waiting in line.
8.2
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 18 August 2019
The car worked fine. The factory installed GPS was very good. The drivers side door had an unfinished paint job done on it and gave the car a scruffy look.
7.4
Anonymous Paris - Gare du Nord 03 August 2019
I did not get the car I requested for when I booked.
6.8
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 01 August 2019
Check out team very helpful and efficient.
7.2
Anonymous Paris - Gare de Lyon 29 July 2019
The traffic on the way to dropping off the car. We waited almost 20 minutes to get passed the traffic light and we missed our train.
8.6
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 24 July 2019
Upgrading to better car.. Avis representative in the desk.. Waiting time in the desk to pick up the car.. it’s more than 1hour..
6.4
Anonymous Paris - Gare du Nord 22 July 2019
Car was new and clean
8.4
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 20 July 2019
I’ve used Avis many times and will continue to do so. It is my favourite car hire company. The car was excellent and as ordered. The car should have been washed before delivery to me and also tyre pressures should have been checked. One tyre was low.
8.2
Anonymous Paris - Voltaire Downtown 19 July 2019
Nice staff, easy process.
7.4
Anonymous Paris - Gare de Lyon 16 July 2019
All was excellent.
8.8
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 10 July 2019
Looking for the office in Gare d lyon at night was hard
6.8
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 09 July 2019
Very helpful check in staff
8.4
Anonymous Paris - Gare de Lyon 03 July 2019
I would like to thank the staff at gare de Lyon. They helped us so much. Bring stuck in Paris trying to get to destination... A car was the only option and they were fantastic. Sorry I can't remember the guys name that helped
8.4
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 22 June 2019
Beautiful new car with plenty of power. Confusion of locating rental car return at CDG. Did a couple of small loops before locating. GPS was calling wrong turns. We ended up following the signs.
7.6
Anonymous Paris Orly Airport 03 June 2019
helpful staff at the AVIS desk, the car could be located quickly and easily within the orly terminal i didn't like the car itself (peugeot 2008), because it has terrible fuel consumption even though it is a small car and has huge blind spots.
9.0
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 25 May 2019
Ease of pick up & drop off
7.2
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 13 May 2019
Ultrafast dropping time
7.8
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 08 May 2019
received a monovolume, catched a lot of wind, uncomfortable driving. Fuel consumption high.
7.0
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 04 May 2019
Great sevice from the staff at CDG :) Excellent phone assistance from staff when I wanted to change the dates :)
7.4
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 05 April 2019
Easy of collection at CDG, helpful and friendly staff Nothing not to like.
8.8
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 27 March 2019
Smooth driving. GPS was good. However, difficult to see at times due to outside brightness.
9.0
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 04 March 2019
Nice staff and helpfull, cars in very good conditions
8.2
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 01 February 2019
Extremely friendly service at the pick up and drop off counters
10.0
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 28 January 2019
They upgrade the car Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Paris - Gare du Nord 18 January 2019
All run smoothly Car was not proper enough,
8.4
Anonymous Paris - Gare du Nord 02 January 2019
They tried to gave me abetted choice for getting a similar car. Car wash was not finish and I took long time even when I came before my time I chosed.
6.2
Anonymous Paris Orly Airport 31 December 2018
i didn't get the car i rent i get a smaller car but the price didn't change
5.6
Anonymous Paris - Gare de Lyon 30 December 2018
The great welcome and support from Avis attendant. All was great
8.4
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 13 December 2018
too much fuell consumption
8.6
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 04 December 2018
Everything was perfect, the car (Mercedes-Benz E-Class) was new (525 km only), the counter staff was also very nice, friendly and professional!
9.0
Anonymous Paris Orly Airport 27 November 2018
Excellent service
8.8
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 13 November 2018
excellent
8.0
Anonymous Paris - Gare Montparnasse 27 October 2018
The staff made sure I got an automatic car which is my standard mode of driving. GPS did not work after first day but fortunately I had GPS on my personal phone.
7.8
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 16 October 2018
Interior of car had not been cleaned after last user Minor point but makes a visual difference
7.4
Previous Next

Top companies in Paris

Avis is in the top 5

1 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 4,388
2 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 4,622
3 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.8 Ratings: 5,698
4 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.7 Ratings: 4,017
5 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.7 Ratings: 6,886
See all companies in Paris

Chat

What would you like to chat about?