Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Lisbon Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Lisbon Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Wed 25 Jul 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sat 28 Jul 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:2,000+

7.1

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Lisbon Airport is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental at Lisbon Airport, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire at Lisbon Airport through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis at Lisbon Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.4
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    6.8
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    5.6
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.0
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.8
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.5
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.4

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 0am - 1am, 6am - 12am
Tuesday 0am - 1am, 6am - 12am
Wednesday 0am - 1am, 6am - 12am
Thursday 0am - 1am, 6am - 12am
Friday 0am - 1am, 6am - 12am
Saturday 0am - 1am, 6am - 12am
Sunday 0am - 1am, 6am - 12am
-

Avis counters near Lisbon Airport

Reviews of Avis at Lisbon Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Lisbon Airport 23 May 2018
oil change was indicated and requested staff should check better
6.8
Bob Lisbon Airport 16 April 2018
Good service and quick pick-up and drop off Scratches on car, always something to double check.
8.0
Kamlesh Lisbon Airport 05 January 2018
The car received Back window wiper missing, no reversing camera. Car was much heavier then the one we rented in Zurich.
5.4
Helen Lisbon Airport 13 October 2017
I have rented with gold car and Guerliain and europe car. Avis is the oneI would use in future.Good service
8.6
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 28 September 2017
Directions for finding return car hire cars is very poor especially when airport was busy.
5.6
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 21 September 2017
Car was ready on time The car was parked so close to another one that existing damage could not be easily seen. I needed to go back to Avis to update the damage diagram. The car was not the one booked and was bigger than wanted for driving on narrow roads.
5.2
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 20 September 2017
Really easy and quick drop off
7.6
Andrew Lisbon Airport 02 September 2017
Efficient staff at desk. Exit and entrance to lisbon car hire very tight. There is evidence of scrapes on the metal bollards!!
8.0
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 02 September 2017
Car drove well. No problems. Very fuel efficient. No reflective jackets supplied in the car. Fortunately we did not need them but the Portuguese police can be very strict with holidaymakers !!
6.8
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 15 August 2017
I liked the ticked system used at the pick up counter as it meant you were served in order even though the area was very busy. Good value, nice car. Helpful friendly staff. When collecting the car, the counter staff could have advised that the airport gets very busy and gridlocked to the point that it takes an hour to get across the airport and therefore to allow at least an extra hour when dropping the car off.
6.8
Luis Lisbon Airport 05 August 2017
Courteous staff, esse of car return Car was worn out, too many miles, deflated tires, could have been better cleaned
7.0
klaus Lisbon Airport 26 July 2017
The car was damedged. We had to tell the staff. When we returned the car there where ni staff ( 4 am). We have not yet heart from Avis Very long waiting time at the airport due to under staffing.
4.8
Gabriel Lisbon Airport 23 July 2017
Fuel supposed to be full, but I found out later it was about 3/4 only.
6.4
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 08 July 2017
Plenty of room in car for a big group Car had to replaced after 5 days due to a fault. Thought Avid would offer a credit or upgrade but didn't
5.6
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 04 July 2017
Almost everything. The waiting time for the car. And one specific need to handle the car might be part of the instruction: the bmw needs a lot of rpm, much more then other cars, otherwise it turns of. Which it did a lot before we figured out the reason.
7.2
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 25 June 2017
Far too long waiting time to pick up car
6.4
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 24 June 2017
Car was good, price was right. Waiting to get the car, mayhem.
8.4
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 25 May 2017
The same size and group Desk service for papers Car with many risks and small dents
7.6
John Lisbon Airport 26 April 2017
friendly staff insurance cost for damage was high and not incentive to purchase
8.8
Sanjeev Lisbon Airport 20 April 2017
The choice of Car. The staff was not familiar with the GPS installed in the Audi A 6. Thus they could not explain the usage. We had to learn as we went along.
8.4
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 04 April 2017
Free upgrade and person attendant Time to get the car.
9.0
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 04 April 2017
Refer to above Waiting line at car pick-up. Won't come again
8.0
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 28 March 2017
Nice friendly staff Still a bit slow when picking up the car, should have a couple of staff that just dealing with pre booked cars. People who haven't booked take ages to sort out
9.2
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 08 March 2017
The staff was accommodating at both the pick up and drop off stations. We needed a larger vehicle and we were able to find one that met our needs (as we had a toddler with a car seat). The line to pick up the car seemed to be a bit lengthy. The tires on the car were quite worn.
7.4
Dusan Lisbon Airport 04 March 2017
The man at the counter said I didn't need the Via verde machine to travel from Lisbon to Porto but we actually did. They they refuse to pay the bill and charge it on my credit card and now I have to settle everything with CTT who don't have an option of paying by credit card or through an account.
8.8
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 14 February 2017
I was happy with everything nothing not to like
8.4
David Lisbon Airport 10 February 2017
Good Service at reasonable cost The daily cost of extra insurance was a expensive for the risk involved
8.8
Goncalo Lisbon Airport 30 January 2017
Spaciousness of car. Reliable, seamless hiring service.
7.8
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 11 November 2016
Car in very good condition
7.6
Sen Lisbon Airport 10 November 2016
Their Counter is most close to airport, not long Queue in waiting. They asked me to put more insurance. The car is manual instead of automatic. If I asked to change, it needs to repeat all contract procedure, feel to take time.
9.2
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 20 October 2016
-waiting in row -false level of fuel
7.0
ERIC Lisbon Airport 17 October 2016
Recent car, easy to drive Complicated explaining of supplements, which where not announced at booking
7.4
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 10 October 2016
Very efficient drop off Cost of Avis rental compared to other companies was significantly more
6.8
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 01 October 2016
General condition of the car No water or detergent in the reservoir for the windshield wipers!
7.2
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 17 September 2016
Enjoyed the experience.
8.6
Tomasz Lisbon Airport 15 September 2016
Strong smell of cigarettes in the car
7.8
john Lisbon Airport 21 July 2016
nice car KIA with only 2500 km on the teller nothing
9.0
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 20 May 2016
Nice car. Friendly and patient staff. Long queue at the Avis desk.
8.2
Previous Next

Top companies at Lisbon Airport

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.8 Ratings: 4459
2 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.7 Ratings: 1900
3 Guerin car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.6 Ratings: 9006
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.4 Ratings: 3181
5 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.4 Ratings: 2570
See all companies at Lisbon Airport

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.