Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Palermo

Find great prices with Avis in Palermo, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Thu 23 Aug 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sun 26 Aug 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

6.95

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Palermo is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Palermo, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire in Palermo through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis in Palermo

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.2
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    6.6
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    5.9
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.8
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.0
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.5
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.3

Popular Locations

  • Milan

    Ratings :2,000+

    7.0
  • Rome

    Ratings :2,000+

    7.2
  • Naples

    Ratings :1,000+

    7.3
  • Catania

    Ratings :1,000+

    7.1
  • Pisa

    Ratings :1,000+

    6.7

Reviews of Avis in Palermo

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Palermo Airport 23 July 2018
The car was brand new
6.2
Grzegorz Palermo Airport 22 May 2018
Office on terminal, almost new car. We wait more than 40min to star rent car process.
7.2
Anonymous Palermo Airport 09 May 2018
The car we booked was too smal for our luggage, We got an upgrade without any problems, very kind.
7.6
Jeffrey Palermo Airport 30 April 2018
very comfortable and reliable Peugeot diesel, handled all kinds of bad roads in the cities and had good power on the highways, excellent all round. one minor fault, the rear windscreen wiper was loose at the time of rental but didn't notice it until a few hours down the road.
8.4
Anonymous Palermo Airport 08 November 2017
They took the time to show me how everything in the car worked - wipers, lights, radio, GPS, opening the gas tank - so there was no question on the road. Many flights out of Palermo leave at the crack of dawn but you can't drop off the car at that time. Have to drop it off a day early. But all the rental companies are the same.
9.0
Pablo Palermo Airport 16 September 2017
Great car and service Nothing really!
7.2
Anonymous Palermo Airport 05 August 2017
Got a spacious car when asked for it, arranged pick up service at hotel of drop off point upon request Long waiting time when picking up the car, car had already GPRS but we're given an extra one since we had ordered it, but wasn't necessary then
5.6
Anonymous Palermo Airport 03 July 2017
The Avis representative (Guilio) was extremely polite, friendly and professional. The Sat Nav system we took in addition wasn't very good.
9.0
Timothy Palermo Downtown 19 June 2017
Although very busy, the counter staff man was thorough and helpful. The fuel tank was not actually full. I did not take enough notice at collection. After about 100km the gauge indicated half full. On refilling later it was apparent that the gauge was pretty accurate.
6.6
Carl Palermo Airport 18 June 2017
Vehicle was nice and large. We had no trouble fitting six people and their luggage into the van. Vehicle was a bit old, dented and made an odd noise when accelerating.
7.2
Anonymous Palermo Airport 19 May 2017
Very interesting having a hybrid car. The road works and the condition of the roads in Sicily.
9.4
Anonymous Palermo Airport 01 March 2017
Very helpful advice and setup of GPS Car was dirty on outside and GPS was old, sent me, or tried to send me down one way streets and didn't offer directions for many of my destinations....
8.4
Stuart Palermo Downtown 29 May 2016
Convenient central city locations for both pickup and return
8.0
Anonymous Palermo Airport 17 April 2016
Nice service The car was not the car advertised and was dirty
5.6
Anonymous Palermo Airport 08 September 2015
Very quick response,effective,efficient. The car we booked initially supposed to be class A however the payment was unsuccessful and the booking was updated to class c.everything was fine untill the moment we landed and the rental company gave us big family car(ford qube) where we wanted the small car so we can easily drive and park. After the argument with on of the members of the staff we came outside and were left with no choice. However after 5 mins the other lady came straight after us and offer another/smaller car that we decided to take. A big thank you to her because that completely changed my attitude towards the company.
7.8
Anonymous Palermo Airport 17 August 2015
The car was ok, but the air conditioning was very weak. In hot climates good air cond is essential.
8.6
Anonymous Palermo Airport 09 August 2015
Service was quick staff polite All good
8.0
Dominique Palermo Airport 25 July 2015
The Avis was very nice, the car was perfect... The car model has several design issues that make the car uncomfortable to drive. So in the future I look for other model. The Avis staff tried to sale me another insurance saying that in case of an accident their insurance will be better that the one we book with your company!!! They could have had the car paper ready when we arrived....
8.2
Leslie Palermo Airport 02 July 2015
Condition of car Unlimited mileage Time it took to pick up car
7.4
Anonymous Palermo Airport 23 June 2015
Confortable car and helpfull stuff GPS and child seat I booked on web was not included on the Price which was a last min information GPS was not updated
7.4
Anonymous Palermo Downtown 15 May 2015
Car was not cleaned properly
7.6
Anonymous Palermo Airport 24 April 2015
The car was brand new. I was given a Ford C-Max which I don't consider to be equivalent to an Audi A3 which is what I booked. It was also a long wait to be served because people at the desk had not prebooked.
7.0
Anonymous Palermo Downtown 14 October 2014
Willingness to offer to refund the cost of the oil I had to put in the car, upon presentation of the receipt. This was done with no fuss. Car ran very low on oil, and needed to be topped up
7.8
Anonymous Palermo Airport 12 August 2014
The Car was well maintained and very clean. The staffs at Collecting/Returning parking place (both Palermo airport and Catania airport) are very kind and efficient. The counter staffs at Palermo airport took too long time per customer.
8.0
Anonymous Palermo Airport 12 June 2014
very good - would use again at the end the chap for avis moaned that it was not quite full -perhaps £1/ £2 down!! Shame as this tarnished the experience. We did our best to get it back full and used a station a few miles away.
7.8
Peter Palermo Airport 03 June 2014
When I returned home as my personal car a Renault Laguna was recently written off, I have now bought a diesel Peugeot 308 only because of hiring a diesel Peugeot 207 with AVIS and liking the car so much.
10.0
Previous Next

Top Companies in Palermo

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 WinRent car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.75 Ratings: 165
2 Locauto car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 6324
3 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.05 Ratings: 310
4 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 453
5 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.7 Ratings: 754
See all companies in Palermo

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.