Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Heathrow Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Heathrow Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Thu 19 Jul 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sun 22 Jul 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

7.8

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Heathrow Airport is quick and easy
  • Avis at Heathrow Airport are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental at Heathrow Airport, guaranteed.

Ratings for Avis at Heathrow Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.1
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.8
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.2
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.3
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.9
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.8

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 24hr
Tuesday 24hr
Wednesday 24hr
Thursday 24hr
Friday 24hr
Saturday 24hr
Sunday 24hr
-

Avis counters near Heathrow Airport

Reviews of Avis at Heathrow Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Heathrow Airport 11 July 2018
Excellent service from Avis, car was exactly what we wanted and clean. Easy to negotiate with sat nav Difficulty locating Avis from road as we came from the city but once there service was excellent
7.8
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 06 July 2018
Helpful staff Long wait to pick up
8.2
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 26 June 2018
In the airport is was very difficult to find a rep and then the bus pick up
7.6
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 30 May 2018
Economical car Honda Jazz has far too many warning buzzers which were irritating. Tyre pressure light was on permanently. Nothing wrong with tyres.
7.6
Maciej Heathrow Airport 18 May 2018
Good and fast service. n/a
9.0
Geoffrey Heathrow Airport 14 May 2018
The staff were incredible and they updated us to a Benz S class. Incredible car and the manager was amazing. Driving in the UK.
8.6
Andrew Heathrow Airport 09 May 2018
Speed of collection and return were very good. 1. The Citroen C3 had very small pedals very close together, making driving unpleasant. Not good for a 'big bloke'. 2. No manual in the car. Took over a week to master Apple Car Play and cruise control 3. A list of UK road rules would help international drivers
7.6
Mark Heathrow Airport 09 May 2018
Great friendly staff and very efficient
8.0
Graeme Heathrow Airport 08 May 2018
Great car and all personnel were friendly and obliging. Nothing
9.2
Marcus Heathrow Airport 20 April 2018
Brilliant car, easy friendly staff with no delays. Would definitely recommend Absolutely nothing
8.8
Petrus Heathrow Airport 20 April 2018
Car could have been cleaned
7.4
Gregory Heathrow Airport 16 April 2018
Great service we would use again First car offer smoker had before us so had to exchange
9.0
David Heathrow Airport 05 April 2018
Almost new car. Good fuel economy.Comfortable, easy to drive.Good luggage space. Satnav didn't work well in one or two areas for some reason, but mainly okay.
8.2
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 26 March 2018
Ease of collecting car. Good upgrade But I had to wait. Friendly staff. No car available so waited almost an hour.
7.8
mitchell Heathrow Airport 19 March 2018
Love renting with avis/budget. I will react a car at least once every two months.
9.0
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 06 March 2018
suprisingly quick pickup (with no excessive redtape) and drop off none
7.8
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 03 March 2018
The staff want to sell a lot of extra service
8.4
william Heathrow Airport 01 March 2018
all fine nothing
9.8
Matthew Heathrow Airport 26 February 2018
Very easy with efficient shuttle from Terminals. friendly staff, clean cars.
9.4

Top companies at Heathrow Airport

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 1920
2 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 1202
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 1931
4 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.8 Ratings: 3931
5 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.8 Ratings: 2591
See all companies at Heathrow Airport

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.