Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Crawley

Find great prices with Avis in Crawley, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sun 19 Aug 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Wed 22 Aug 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

8.9

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Crawley is quick and easy
  • The Avis staff in Crawley have a real reputation for efficiency
  • Collecting a car from Avis in Crawley is quick and easy

Ratings for Avis in Crawley

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.5
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    9.0
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    9.0
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.5
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.0
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    9.0
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.0

Avis locations in Crawley

Opening hours

  • Crawley Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 6pm
    Saturday closed
    Sunday closed
-

Avis counters near Crawley

Reviews of Avis in Crawley

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Walter Crawley Downtown 23 September 2017
Very friendly and engaging staff. Location of office
8.2
Tony Crawley Downtown 11 September 2017
Great value and a great service all round Matt was very very helpful at downtown crawley The check the car over process on collection
6.8
Anonymous Crawley Downtown 24 May 2016
Friendly and professional staff polite,knows how to treat customers
8.2
David Crawley Downtown 12 May 2016
there were no issues or drams (so far!) drop off location when closed
8.2
Anonymous Crawley Downtown 23 March 2016
right size car with a good boot Sat Nav was not up to standard
8.6
Thomas Crawley Downtown 09 October 2015
I used the Bluetooth system to pair up my personal music driving down to Cornwall which I was very happy about on a long journey
8.2
Anonymous Crawley Downtown 31 August 2015
All good
8.6
Natasha Crawley Downtown 10 August 2015
I liked the look of the website after searching for rental cars on the google, the prices were also the best I had seen too. It's only down the road from me and the staff were lovely so all in all - PERFECT!!! Thank you Avis!!! There was nothing I didn't like at all!!!
9.0
Arunkumar Crawley Downtown 07 August 2015
over all experience was fantastic. Good value. nothing
9.2
Abdul Crawley Downtown 18 July 2015
I had a good value for money. The amount I paid and the car I got was excellent.
9.0
Anonymous Crawley Downtown 13 July 2015
Clean car and in very good condition. Didnt have any problem with it whatsoever. Drove smoothly. Air conditioning didtn seemed to work properly. Air was not really cool so I needed to open the windows as I was really sweating.
9.2
Anonymous Crawley Downtown 28 April 2015
Location walking distance from home.
8.6
Richard Crawley Downtown 03 February 2015
Nice and local to Town centre. Good for collection and drop off.
10.0
Ronald Crawley Downtown 23 December 2014
I got an upgraded car. None
9.2
Marion Crawley Downtown 12 November 2014
Efficiency, friendliness and professionalism. They were willing to 'go the extra mile' to accommodate our needs. No instruction manual in the car. Starting the car, opening the petrol cap etc proved a little interesting, in an experimental kind of way!
10.0
Gitesh Crawley Downtown 30 October 2014
easy because is near where i live plus value for money.
10.0
Janice Crawley Downtown 28 October 2014
The seats were extremely comfortable which is a real bonus when driving a long distance My only comment is that the volume control on the radio was not very good!
10.0
Michael Crawley Downtown 14 September 2014
The Booking girl and the Valeter a Tall Indian gentlemen went beyond the call of duty to help us.A credit to your Company. IF we did not know the area the Depot would be hard to find
8.9
Karen Crawley Downtown 20 August 2014
The car was perfect for what I needed it for and the lovely lady who served me is an absolute star as she is very friendly and polite but very efficient at the same time.
10.0
Anonymous Crawley Downtown 07 August 2014
Everything went so well and fast! They are really good!!! None
10.0
Jacqueline Crawley Downtown 06 August 2014
Extremely helpful, friendly and knowledgable member of staff, Ivan.
9.8
joao Crawley Downtown 19 July 2014
Friendly. When picking up the car, the car was not full of fuel... They had to take the car and fill it up. This delayed the pick up. They knew i was picking up the car at 1100 so why was the car not checked.
6.4
Nicola Crawley Downtown 10 June 2014
The lady that I dealt with initially was extremely helpful as I had made an error in the booking and she immediately resolved the problem I had caused. This resulted in me hiring a lovely car on the date I actually needed. The car I hired was bumped whilst it was parked. Fortunately the other driver gave me all her insurance details. I provided all of this information on the hire forms as required, but still had money removed from my account until the insurers had recovered the money. If you are able to provide the other drivers insurance details, I believe it is unnecessary to penalise a perfectly safe and competent driver. This will make me think twice about hiring another car.
10.0
Vasile Crawley Downtown 13 May 2014
All good
10.0
Anonymous Crawley Downtown 08 May 2014
Service was very good and helpful. Had a little trouble finding the rental desk
9.6
Vasile Crawley Downtown 01 May 2014
Everything
9.6
Elizabeth Crawley Downtown 25 March 2014
Staff were completely patient and calm and went through everything .Had the time to go through all the car and made me feel at ease . The two people I saw were excellent don't no their names but they were top staff a credit to your company . The lady was of to spain and the chap had been there a year I think was the third party involved as If I had a problem I had to claim my money back through the people I booked it with on line and not deirectly avis
10.0
Anonymous Crawley Downtown 04 March 2014
Quick service and cleanliness of car. Polite staff Maybe a bit more info specific to the car-how to stop the windscreen wipers when the rain eventually stopped and how to open passenger doors-double unlock confusion!!!
9.1
Previous Next

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.