Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Nice Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Nice Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Wed 22 Aug 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sat 25 Aug 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

7.4

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Nice Airport is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are at Nice Airport
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental at Nice Airport, guaranteed.

Ratings for Avis at Nice Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.6
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.4
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.1
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.0
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.0
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.9
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.3

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 24hr
Tuesday 24hr
Wednesday 24hr
Thursday 24hr
Friday 24hr
Saturday 24hr
Sunday 24hr
-

Avis counters near Nice Airport

Reviews of Avis at Nice Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Nice Airport 13 August 2018
Excellent service at the desk. Excellent car Excellent drop off Value for money The wait at the desk when collecting the car
8.6
Anonymous Nice Airport 05 August 2018
We wait more than 60’ to pick up the car and no AC in the desk office
7.4
Anonymous Nice Airport 29 July 2018
Speed of pick up Nothing
9.4
Anonymous Nice Airport 29 July 2018
Friendly staff. Quality of the car. Waiting to pick the car up. The multistorey at Nice is difficult to get out of in a big car.
7.8
Anonymous Nice Airport 27 July 2018
Good job
7.0
Anonymous Nice Airport 24 July 2018
Nice new car Slow pick up
6.6
Anonymous Nice Airport 10 June 2018
Good value for money The cleanliness of the car wasn’t great inside
8.0
Anonymous Nice Airport 08 June 2018
Receptionist was very helpful
8.2
Anonymous Nice Airport 30 May 2018
The staff were delightful Nothing
7.0
Anonymous Nice Airport 26 May 2018
Long queue to pick up car; no fault of Avis. Very busy at Nice airport (Cannes film festival !)
8.4
Glyn Nice Airport 21 February 2018
Brand new car - diesel
9.2
Khir Nice Airport 26 December 2017
Tour staff processing my booking at Nice airport is super friendly and helpful.. within minutes he is like an old friend.. can’t remember his name but will be great if I can get it to thank him personally
7.8
Anonymous Nice Airport 18 November 2017
very friendly support!
7.8
Martin Nice Airport 13 October 2017
new electronic system when collecting the car which showed no damage to the vehicle and this then had to be reported seperately to staff member on car park duty.
8.6
Stephen Nice Airport 16 September 2017
Upsold wifi in car devise - first one didn't work. Replacement provided but this is a gimmick that was not worth the expense. It ran out of charge quickly - no instructions were provided. Car had Navigation but was an older version than my own 2015 Mercedes.
7.6
Paul Nice Airport 08 September 2017
Everyone made it so easy. Nothing
9.2
Deirdre Nice Airport 07 September 2017
Benefits of British Airways Partnership. Free second driver. Finding rental desk which was at another terminal and then queue for collection
5.4
Anonymous Nice Airport 07 September 2017
would love to understaffed
8.0
Anonymous Nice Airport 04 September 2017
The car provided was not as good as the car requested.
5.2
Anonymous Nice Airport 28 August 2017
Car Waiting time at pickup
7.8
Tarik Nice Airport 28 August 2017
Excellent service ni problem at all Everything was alright
7.0
Anonymous Nice Airport 14 August 2017
The car GPS was not always accurate
7.4
Layla Nice Airport 11 August 2017
Staff support Took some time to locate the car
6.8
Anonymous Nice Airport 08 August 2017
Brought water when waiting in long queue - so people started to chat to each other which helped pass the time Very long queue!!!!!
7.6
Michiel Nice Airport 07 August 2017
Interaction with british productmanager of Avis, gives good feeling about the company we are working with for car rentals. Drop off car in Terminal 2, whilst flying from Terminal 1
8.4
Anonymous Nice Airport 24 July 2017
Nice Airport
7.4
Anonymous Nice Airport 17 July 2017
The staffs are helpful. The staffs are very slow
8.2
Anonymous Nice Airport 16 July 2017
Car is reliable & didn't have any mechanical defects Queue for pick up was far too Long & moved very slowly as staff were negotiating with every customer to pay for upgrade.
5.2
Anonymous Nice Airport 12 July 2017
The cars are new and recent models When you book on line you are not being told that there are lots of extras to be paid this might create a problem when you are on a budget
7.0
Anonymous Nice Airport 11 July 2017
Car was great. The interior was very dirty and covered in dust, stains and couldn't use the cup holders without something sticking to our items.
6.0
Kaare Nice Airport 11 July 2017
All very smoth and easy, helpfull staff at bothcounter and pick up Nothing I can say!
7.8
Andrea Nice Airport 06 June 2017
Elody the woman who helped us. Very pleasant and patient Drop off car was difficult to find. No Avis signs outside
8.0
Lee Nice Airport 04 June 2017
Upgrade of car Being told the car we booked wasn't available. The trip over to terminal 2 to get the car. The wait to get the car was over 1 hour. Way too long to wait.
7.4
Anonymous Nice Airport 25 May 2017
Nice car in good condition, now I know, where find them in aeroport. I have to compare prise+insurance with another companies.
8.8
Anonymous Nice Airport 22 May 2017
It was a nice car. Hardly any explanation how to use the car. The language was in russian. The representative did not know how to change language from russian into english..!! She was not very good in her work.
6.4
Previous Next

Top companies at Nice Airport

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 2095
2 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 3472
3 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.7 Ratings: 2117
4 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.6 Ratings: 2071
5 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.4 Ratings: 4266
See all companies at Nice Airport

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.