Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Nice

Find great prices with Avis in Nice, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:2,000+

8.2

Why use Avis?

  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Nice
  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Nice is quick and easy
  • Avis in Nice are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Nice

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.9
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.9
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.9
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.9
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.2
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.7
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.7
-

Reviews of Avis in Nice

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Nice Airport 22 July 2020
New car, clean car Waiting time at pickup Very weak engine
8.4
Anonymous Nice Airport 05 November 2019
great service and appreciate all the assisitance Not your fault but the rental desk was at a different terminal to the terminal I arrived in at Nice which necessitated a separate bus trip etc
6.8
Anonymous Nice Airport 04 November 2019
Reasonable car, good service Quit high fuel consumption (10l/100km) and relatively small automobile trunk
8.2
Anonymous Nice Airport 03 November 2019
Change of car type
6.6
Anonymous Nice Train Station 30 September 2019
Excellent staff The car shown was not available, a upgrade was offered but at an additional cost. This was a surprise and not a nice one.
8.0
Anonymous Nice Airport 29 September 2019
The car we got was an Open Corsa, petrol, manual transmission. It was ideal for short to medium trips in the city and around it. I was able to connect my phone to the multimedia system and use Android Auto for navigation and music. Android Auto integration was dropping every now and then due to the USB port of the car being too loose.
9.4
Anonymous Nice Train Station 22 September 2019
Friendly and helpful staff No concerns
8.0
Anonymous Nice Airport 17 September 2019
Excellent and professional service
8.6
Anonymous Nice Airport 16 September 2019
The extreme kindness of the personnel !!!! Official "rental-car-price" plus + plus + plus + .... the total price become 3 time more expensive !!!!!
8.8
Anonymous Nice Train Station 16 September 2019
The car was new and clear.
8.6
Anonymous Nice Airport 04 September 2019
Everything good. Very smooth.
8.6
Anonymous Nice Train Station 19 August 2019
Efficient staff. Drop off could have been slicker, I was waiting a while before an attendant came. No real complaints though.
7.2
Anonymous Nice Airport 10 August 2019
Over an hour wait to collect car due to apparent lack of staff. No fault of the staff on duty it was just too busy and with the heat it made it a difficult situation for everyone.
5.0
Anonymous Nice Airport 10 August 2019
Excellent service from the lady at the counter! Very helpful and friendly. Another lady offered drinking water to people standing in the queue. The waiting in the queue.
9.0
Anonymous Nice Airport 09 August 2019
The lady on the counter, very gentle, smiling and helpful. Drop off car was so fast.
8.2
Anonymous Nice Airport 31 July 2019
Car was fine. Drop off really quick Had to queue for an hour to pick up car.
6.6
Anonymous Nice Airport 18 July 2019
Good overall experience
7.8
Anonymous Nice Train Station 29 June 2019
A/c in the car was not so cold and took too much time to be cooled
7.4
Anonymous Nice Airport 24 April 2019
Very good brand new car queue at the counters, only 20% open
7.6
Anonymous Nice Airport 22 April 2019
The wait for collection
8.4
Anonymous Nice Airport 08 February 2019
Although we ordered a Renault Megane we got an SUV which was better. We very rarely get the car we order but the replacement us always better. The car was very clean. It was easy to drive and made even better by the fact that it has GPS. Just a small point but the radio wasn't of good quality and it was quite muffled. We had a little bit of trouble navigating our way round the radio.
6.8
Anonymous Nice Airport 22 January 2019
The person was sooo nice and helpful
8.2
Anonymous Nice Airport 05 January 2019
Car was great Car smelled like cigarettes No indication of the drop off location
6.6
Anonymous Nice Airport 22 October 2018
Avis staff looked at our luggage and was afraid we would have trouble fitting it into the car we reserved, so she gave us a free upgrade. She was lovely, the car (an Audi) was fantastic and almost new. I have no complaints at all
8.8
Anonymous Nice Airport 01 October 2018
Car was extremely good Waiting time at pick up was extreme Drop off was not easy( staff was not enough)
7.2
Anonymous Nice Airport 28 September 2018
Friendliness When returning he car it took some time
8.4
Anonymous Nice Downtown - Massena 14 September 2018
Thanks for the helpful staff and explain for the use of the car, they gave further advice to us when drop off our car Limited speed of the car when handover, we are not familiar with the model and get trouble on way as only 30/KM set
7.6
Anonymous Nice Airport 10 September 2018
Avis people very friendly; signed contract sent by email. A long wait of over one hour at car pick up
6.4
Anonymous Nice Airport 04 September 2018
Very easy handover The upgrade a Renault Capture had a smaller boot compared to a Renault Megane
8.0
Anonymous Nice Train Station 30 August 2018
Upgrade was for a larger car which was nice except for the extremely difficult cork screw entry and exit from the rental car park. On balance would have preferred the mid size car we selected.
5.6
Anonymous Nice Airport 13 August 2018
Excellent service at the desk. Excellent car Excellent drop off Value for money The wait at the desk when collecting the car
8.6
Anonymous Nice Airport 05 August 2018
We wait more than 60’ to pick up the car and no AC in the desk office
7.4
Anonymous Nice Airport 29 July 2018
Speed of pick up Nothing
9.4
Anonymous Nice Airport 29 July 2018
Friendly staff. Quality of the car. Waiting to pick the car up. The multistorey at Nice is difficult to get out of in a big car.
7.8
Anonymous Nice Airport 27 July 2018
Good job
7.0
Anonymous Nice Airport 24 July 2018
Nice new car Slow pick up
6.6
Anonymous Nice Train Station 10 June 2018
Very helpful and effective staff. Better than expected - no hidden or additional charges.
9.0
Anonymous Nice Airport 10 June 2018
Good value for money The cleanliness of the car wasn’t great inside
8.0
Anonymous Nice Airport 08 June 2018
Receptionist was very helpful
8.2
Anonymous Nice Train Station 06 June 2018
It took me awhile to get my reservation, because there was a quiet long line in front of me. I hope the efficiency could be better, or hire more front desk representatives.
7.0
Anonymous Nice Airport 30 May 2018
The staff were delightful Nothing
7.0
Anonymous Nice Airport 26 May 2018
Long queue to pick up car; no fault of Avis. Very busy at Nice airport (Cannes film festival !)
8.4
Ashkan Nice Train Station 17 April 2018
Took a bit long to pick up but overall was good . They were busy so I can't blame them for anything . Booked a fiat online they gave me a Hyundai with Nav because I asked for Nav .
8.8
Glyn Nice Airport 21 February 2018
Brand new car - diesel
9.2
Anonymous Nice Train Station 15 February 2018
upgrade
8.4
Anonymous Nice Train Station 29 December 2017
Easy to find. Location of car was easy to find and check out was fast. The drop off location should definitely be more specific in the email. We never would have found it without a lot of trouble if we hadn't searched for it online.
7.6
Khir Nice Airport 26 December 2017
Tour staff processing my booking at Nice airport is super friendly and helpful.. within minutes he is like an old friend.. can’t remember his name but will be great if I can get it to thank him personally
7.8
Anonymous Nice Airport 18 November 2017
very friendly support!
7.8
John Nice Train Station 11 November 2017
Very nice and clean Volvo Nothing
8.4
Martin Nice Airport 13 October 2017
new electronic system when collecting the car which showed no damage to the vehicle and this then had to be reported seperately to staff member on car park duty.
8.6
Previous Next

Top companies in Nice

Avis is in the top 5

1 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 3,907
2 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 3,139
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 4,411
4 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 2,469
5 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 4,698
See all companies in Nice

Chat

What would you like to chat about?