Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Nice

Find great prices with Avis in Nice, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Thu 23 Aug 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sun 26 Aug 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:2,000+

7.34

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Nice is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Nice
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Nice, guaranteed.

Ratings for Avis in Nice

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.7
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.2
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    5.8
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.1
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.2
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.7
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.0

Avis locations in Nice

Opening hours

  • Nice Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 24hr
    Tuesday 24hr
    Wednesday 24hr
    Thursday 24hr
    Friday 24hr
    Saturday 24hr
    Sunday 24hr
  • Nice Airport Terminal 1
    Day Time
    Monday 24hr
    Tuesday 24hr
    Wednesday 24hr
    Thursday 24hr
    Friday 24hr
    Saturday 24hr
    Sunday 24hr
  • Nice Airport Terminal 2
    Day Time
    Monday 24hr
    Tuesday 24hr
    Wednesday 24hr
    Thursday 24hr
    Friday 24hr
    Saturday 24hr
    Sunday 24hr
  • Nice Downtown - Massena
    Day Time
    Monday 9am - 12pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Tuesday 9am - 12pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Wednesday 9am - 12pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Thursday 9am - 12pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Friday 9am - 12pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Saturday 9am - 12pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Sunday closed
  • Nice Train Station
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 1pm, 2pm - 7pm
    Tuesday 8am - 1pm, 2pm - 7pm
    Wednesday 8am - 1pm, 2pm - 7pm
    Thursday 8am - 1pm, 2pm - 7pm
    Friday 8am - 1pm, 2pm - 7pm
    Saturday 8am - 1pm, 2pm - 7pm
    Sunday 8am - 1pm
-

Avis counters near Nice

Reviews of Avis in Nice

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Nice Airport 13 August 2018
Excellent service at the desk. Excellent car Excellent drop off Value for money The wait at the desk when collecting the car
8.6
Anonymous Nice Airport 05 August 2018
We wait more than 60’ to pick up the car and no AC in the desk office
7.4
Anonymous Nice Airport 29 July 2018
Speed of pick up Nothing
9.4
Anonymous Nice Airport 29 July 2018
Friendly staff. Quality of the car. Waiting to pick the car up. The multistorey at Nice is difficult to get out of in a big car.
7.8
Anonymous Nice Airport 27 July 2018
Good job
7.0
Anonymous Nice Airport 24 July 2018
Nice new car Slow pick up
6.6
Anonymous Nice Train Station 10 June 2018
Very helpful and effective staff. Better than expected - no hidden or additional charges.
9.0
Anonymous Nice Airport 10 June 2018
Good value for money The cleanliness of the car wasn’t great inside
8.0
Anonymous Nice Airport 08 June 2018
Receptionist was very helpful
8.2
Anonymous Nice Train Station 06 June 2018
It took me awhile to get my reservation, because there was a quiet long line in front of me. I hope the efficiency could be better, or hire more front desk representatives.
7.0
Anonymous Nice Airport 30 May 2018
The staff were delightful Nothing
7.0
Anonymous Nice Airport 26 May 2018
Long queue to pick up car; no fault of Avis. Very busy at Nice airport (Cannes film festival !)
8.4
Ashkan Nice Train Station 17 April 2018
Took a bit long to pick up but overall was good . They were busy so I can't blame them for anything . Booked a fiat online they gave me a Hyundai with Nav because I asked for Nav .
8.8
Glyn Nice Airport 21 February 2018
Brand new car - diesel
9.2
Anonymous Nice Train Station 15 February 2018
upgrade
8.4
Anonymous Nice Train Station 29 December 2017
Easy to find. Location of car was easy to find and check out was fast. The drop off location should definitely be more specific in the email. We never would have found it without a lot of trouble if we hadn't searched for it online.
7.6
Khir Nice Airport 26 December 2017
Tour staff processing my booking at Nice airport is super friendly and helpful.. within minutes he is like an old friend.. can’t remember his name but will be great if I can get it to thank him personally
7.8
Anonymous Nice Airport 18 November 2017
very friendly support!
7.8
John Nice Train Station 11 November 2017
Very nice and clean Volvo Nothing
8.4
Martin Nice Airport 13 October 2017
new electronic system when collecting the car which showed no damage to the vehicle and this then had to be reported seperately to staff member on car park duty.
8.6
James Nice Downtown - Massena 10 October 2017
Yet another trouble free hire with all going like clockwork. Very helpful staff .
9.2
Anonymous Nice Downtown - Massena 27 September 2017
The helpfulness and efficiency of the staff at pick up and drop off. I would prefer to have the make of car I ordered, which now never seems to be the case. I choose a car for particular reasons and that is the car I want to rent. I have rented five cars over the past six weeks and none have been the car I ordered.
8.0
Anonymous Nice Train Station 26 September 2017
Excellent customer service from Soundi in Nice
8.0
Stephen Nice Airport 16 September 2017
Upsold wifi in car devise - first one didn't work. Replacement provided but this is a gimmick that was not worth the expense. It ran out of charge quickly - no instructions were provided. Car had Navigation but was an older version than my own 2015 Mercedes.
7.6
Paul Nice Airport 08 September 2017
Everyone made it so easy. Nothing
9.2
Deirdre Nice Airport 07 September 2017
Benefits of British Airways Partnership. Free second driver. Finding rental desk which was at another terminal and then queue for collection
5.4
Anonymous Nice Airport 07 September 2017
would love to understaffed
8.0
Anonymous Nice Airport 04 September 2017
The car provided was not as good as the car requested.
5.2
Robert Nice Train Station 30 August 2017
Very happy with the experience. Extra cost for drop off at a different location.
7.8
Anonymous Nice Airport 28 August 2017
Car Waiting time at pickup
7.8
Tarik Nice Airport 28 August 2017
Excellent service ni problem at all Everything was alright
7.0
Anonymous Nice Airport 14 August 2017
The car GPS was not always accurate
7.4
Layla Nice Airport 11 August 2017
Staff support Took some time to locate the car
6.8
Anonymous Nice Train Station 10 August 2017
I like the way the staff deeling with the customers and the explanation the give about the car Thanks Nothing at all
9.4
Sami Nice Airport Terminal 2 10 August 2017
The replacement car was very efficient and worked fine. I had to return the car to Avis at Airport for a replacement after two days because of engine issue.
6.6
Anonymous Nice Airport 08 August 2017
Brought water when waiting in long queue - so people started to chat to each other which helped pass the time Very long queue!!!!!
7.6
Michiel Nice Airport 07 August 2017
Interaction with british productmanager of Avis, gives good feeling about the company we are working with for car rentals. Drop off car in Terminal 2, whilst flying from Terminal 1
8.4
Anonymous Nice Airport 24 July 2017
Nice Airport
7.4
Anonymous Nice Airport 17 July 2017
The staffs are helpful. The staffs are very slow
8.2
Anonymous Nice Airport 16 July 2017
Car is reliable & didn't have any mechanical defects Queue for pick up was far too Long & moved very slowly as staff were negotiating with every customer to pay for upgrade.
5.2
Anonymous Nice Airport 12 July 2017
The cars are new and recent models When you book on line you are not being told that there are lots of extras to be paid this might create a problem when you are on a budget
7.0
Anonymous Nice Airport 11 July 2017
Car was great. The interior was very dirty and covered in dust, stains and couldn't use the cup holders without something sticking to our items.
6.0
Kaare Nice Airport 11 July 2017
All very smoth and easy, helpfull staff at bothcounter and pick up Nothing I can say!
7.8
kevin Nice Downtown - Massena 08 July 2017
Man in Massena was excellent.Very helpful, friendly and competent. Excess is very high.
8.6
Anonymous Nice Airport Terminal 2 13 June 2017
Great staff. Brand new cars Their computer system was down causing a slight delay
7.6
Andrea Nice Airport 06 June 2017
Elody the woman who helped us. Very pleasant and patient Drop off car was difficult to find. No Avis signs outside
8.0
Lee Nice Airport 04 June 2017
Upgrade of car Being told the car we booked wasn't available. The trip over to terminal 2 to get the car. The wait to get the car was over 1 hour. Way too long to wait.
7.4
Anonymous Nice Airport 25 May 2017
Nice car in good condition, now I know, where find them in aeroport. I have to compare prise+insurance with another companies.
8.8
Anonymous Nice Airport 22 May 2017
It was a nice car. Hardly any explanation how to use the car. The language was in russian. The representative did not know how to change language from russian into english..!! She was not very good in her work.
6.4
Adrian Nice Airport Terminal 1 14 February 2017
I choose to take the car From terminal 1 but Avis desk was closed so i need to go to terminal 2 to take it.
8.8
Previous Next

Top companies in Nice

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 6105
2 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.02 Ratings: 2763
3 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.98333 Ratings: 2628
4 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.72 Ratings: 2715
5 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.48 Ratings: 4762
See all companies in Nice

Chat

Leave message

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry, all our agents are busy right now. Please try again later or leave a message.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm

Please try again later or leave a message.

*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours.

*Required
1000 characters remaining
There was a problem sending your message.

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

Thanks

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours