Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Malaga

Find great prices with Avis in Malaga, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Fri 20 Jul 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Mon 23 Jul 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

7.95

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Malaga is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Malaga
  • Avis in Malaga are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Malaga

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.3
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.8
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.3
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.2
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.4
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.0

Avis locations in Malaga

Opening hours

  • Malaga Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 12am
    Tuesday 7am - 12am
    Wednesday 7am - 12am
    Thursday 7am - 12am
    Friday 7am - 12am
    Saturday 7am - 12am
    Sunday 7am - 12am
  • Malaga Train Station
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 11pm
    Tuesday 8am - 11pm
    Wednesday 8am - 11pm
    Thursday 8am - 11pm
    Friday 8am - 11pm
    Saturday 8am - 10pm
    Sunday 8am - 10pm
-

Avis counters near Malaga

Reviews of Avis in Malaga

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Malaga Airport 31 May 2018
Car was big and drove well. Easy to get to from the airport Car needed oil on collection and was covered in dents, scratches and bangs
6.0
Anonymous Malaga Train Station 30 May 2018
Booking experience easy & quick The car had a few scratches & scrapes when I picked it up
9.0
Anonymous Malaga Airport 08 May 2018
Too long to collect car.
7.0
Willem Malaga Train Station 10 April 2018
Convenience The car had quite a few "bruises" on receival at Avis (some of which were not documented on the Avis side). I was worried that it could later be held against me, but it wasn't
7.4
Martin Malaga Airport 02 April 2018
I got the car I booked. They tryed to sell me more Insurance
7.0
Jason Malaga Airport 20 March 2018
Very efficient service No one to show me how to use controls as a little different to my own vehicle. But soon figured it out..
9.4
Anonymous Malaga Airport 04 March 2018
Selected Seat Leon, got Fiat 500X...
7.0
Anonymous Malaga Airport 27 February 2018
Professionalism of the counter staff and cleanliness of the vehicle I rented Directions from counter desk to pick up point of vehicle not readily sign posted
9.6
Anonymous Malaga Airport 23 January 2018
Quick, easy collection and drop off. Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Malaga Airport 16 January 2018
Pricing offered by Rental cars.com for an Avis car was cheaper than the Avis website and very comparable with other sites. No issues
8.8
Lárus Malaga Train Station 30 December 2017
Great vehicle
7.8
Ondrej Malaga Train Station 20 November 2017
The helop I received from a "lady" on chat when I was not able to amend my booking on the web page. It was not possbile to amend my booking on web pages.
9.2
Jelena Malaga Airport 18 November 2017
Great experience, Avis is very quick and has better cars than other providers Hard to find the garage entrance if you are not flying
8.4
Peter Malaga Airport 31 October 2017
The friendly assistance from staff. Had difficulty locating the AVIS counter when arriving at Malaga airport from public transport from the city.
7.8
michael Malaga Train Station 26 October 2017
love the staff ...very helpful none..
8.6
Thomas Malaga Airport 21 October 2017
Easy to find, helpful staff, top level equipment (GPS and automobile).
9.0
Anonymous Malaga Airport 15 October 2017
Everything was good NIL
6.2
Anonymous Malaga Airport 09 October 2017
Fortunately the Avis return counter rented us a car. The rental counter was inside the airport. We came by train from Barcelona and rented at the Malaga airport since we would return to fly out. We could not get inside without an airline ticket. See above.
6.6
Anonymous Malaga Train Station 23 September 2017
We had a free upgrade to category G. Alexis at the desk was very clear abt instructions for return
8.2
Anonymous Malaga Airport 22 September 2017
Mercedes A class upgrade but boot is still a bit small. I not sure that the tyre breakdown insurance was necessary as I had a rental cars policy.
7.0
Anonymous Malaga Airport 18 September 2017
Great car Very slow pickup,no ability to link it to my Avis Prefered account
7.6
Mark Malaga Airport 18 September 2017
Very Efficient, easy to complete all paperwork There is still some confusion of what is covered by rental car vs the car company. They tried to sell me full coverage which I already had taken out with you.
9.2
Anonymous Malaga Airport 16 September 2017
The condition of the car Waitig in a long line at the counter to finish the contract
6.4
Anonymous Malaga Airport 10 September 2017
Good customer service and good/high standard of carfleet. Easy to get hold of in case of emergencies, stops, etc. - welproven organization.
8.8
Anonymous Malaga Airport 04 September 2017
All went perfectly OK. Better and smoother than expected. Very good service.
7.2
Ameen Malaga Train Station 03 September 2017
The staff attitude to help Nothing
8.6
Anonymous Malaga Train Station 01 September 2017
I got exactly what i paid for and what i booked. No last minute surprise, no smart ways to increase your spend when you arrive by imposing additional options.. Too long process. It tool me 25minutes knowing that there was no one before me - so I didn't wait in the queue.
7.2
Anonymous Malaga Airport 27 July 2017
I liked that I could book it already in advance with all the assurance which saves the time at the counter. The pick up was really poor as you moved the desks. So not all people were asked to the counter in the proper order.
5.8
Anonymous Malaga Airport 24 July 2017
Upgrade model was excellent Waiting time is always too long at Malaga airport regardless of which car hire company you book with
7.2
hesham Malaga Train Station 18 July 2017
There was a message that car need certain maintenance.
6.2
Anonymous Malaga Airport 29 June 2017
I was pleased with everything overall. I loved the Mini Countryman!
7.2
Anonymous Malaga Airport 26 June 2017
I was given an upgrade - but car was too big fir my requirements & consequently was harder to park in the confined spaces of where were staying/visiting. I asked the Avis desk whether we could have a VW Polo, but were advised that there were none available or any car in a similar size/category.
6.2
David Malaga Airport 24 June 2017
On site pick up Took quite a while at the booking in desk
7.8
Anonymous Malaga Airport 21 June 2017
Hard to find someone when returning the car, process not clear
7.6
Anonymous Malaga Airport 14 June 2017
Easy drop off. Recommendation to upgrade was a bit of a sales ploy and lacked transparency.
8.2
Anonymous Malaga Airport 08 June 2017
great vehicle for our requirements. Able to get bikes inside with little effort. Very comfortable Long wait at counter when there were not too many people there. What would it be like in the summer?
7.2
DEREK Malaga Airport 05 June 2017
very expensive child seats very long wait to get to counter
7.2
Anonymous Malaga Airport 03 June 2017
Very good company and good service Everything good
6.6
Anonymous Malaga Airport 30 May 2017
Very friendly and polite staff Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Malaga Airport 20 May 2017
Dealing with Rental.com was perfect and they made things so easy. Guy we dear with was a bit grumpy at the Avis desk.
8.0
Anonymous Malaga Airport 19 May 2017
Good car for the money Excess wait to collect car at what is not a busy time. this would prevent us from using Avis in the future
7.0
Anonymous Malaga Airport 17 May 2017
Very helpful staff at both pickup & drop off.
7.6
Anonymous Malaga Airport 15 May 2017
Low mileage well maintained car although a Peugeot Partner Tepee isn't similar to the Seat Leon or similar car class we had booked. Rental cars website very easy to use and understand. Huge wait at the Avis counter. A ticketing system was in place but our wait was almost an hour. They did push upgrades quite heavily but just have to be persistent and decline.
8.4
Anonymous Malaga Airport 09 May 2017
Quick service, excellent staff, good price and excellet location in airport. Recommended. Thanks
8.6
Abdulrazak Malaga Airport 11 April 2017
great excperince
9.4
Paul Malaga Airport 25 March 2017
Excellent service throughout, good prices and new, clean vehicle N/A
9.6
Howard Malaga Airport 22 March 2017
Great service Nothing
9.4
Anonymous Malaga Airport 19 March 2017
Car was god, clean and rather new. Security deposit. They trade with me a more expensive car.
8.4
Anonymous Malaga Airport 05 March 2017
Nice Polo. Friendly staff. Nada
8.8
Terry Malaga Airport 16 February 2017
everything except the cost of the insurance which was more than the car hire the cost of the car insruance
8.6

Top companies in Malaga

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 2375
2 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 2148
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.85 Ratings: 2687
4 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.75 Ratings: 2960
5 Centauro car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.55 Ratings: 6963
See all companies in Malaga

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.