Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Melbourne

Find great prices with Avis in Melbourne, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:2,000+

8.6

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Melbourne is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Melbourne
  • Avis in Melbourne are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Melbourne

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.0
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.5
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.1
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.4
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.7
-

Reviews of Avis in Melbourne

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Melbourne Airport 19 March 2020
It was a perfect car and very economical
9.4
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 17 March 2020
All good as per schedule Speed control only worked sometimes
6.2
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 16 March 2020
Vehicle was not full of fuel on collection. Pretty expensive for a one way trip.
8.4
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 12 March 2020
Very good quality of service and excellent car condition None
9.2
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 29 February 2020
Beautifully clean vehicle Felt like a new car straight off the assembly line. Pleasure to drive. Nothing to dislike!
9.2
Anonymous Melbourne - Southern Cross Train Station 27 February 2020
Everything Excellent service Nothing
9.4
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 25 February 2020
Good service
8.8
Anonymous Melbourne - Southern Cross Train Station 18 February 2020
comfort and space in the car excellent fuel economy very friendly and helpful staff on pick up and drop off would recommend Avis to friends and family
9.6
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 13 February 2020
The ease & professional but friendly service provided when picking up vehicle
9.0
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 13 February 2020
Friendly and helpful staff. They were excellent. Drop off was a little confusing for a first timer.
9.4
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 10 February 2020
Get what I want Can’t drop off this model in another location
8.8
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 08 February 2020
The service and professionalism was superb.
9.8
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 06 February 2020
GPS are not included in the rental fee
6.2
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 05 February 2020
Great experience with Avis. Lack of information in airport to direct you to Avis.
8.8
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 04 February 2020
Fuel used
8.8
Anonymous Melbourne Downtown 03 February 2020
Speed and ease of service and condition of car Nothing
9.4
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 03 February 2020
Service was excellent Car was nice car a bit dirty
8.4
Anonymous Melbourne - Southern Cross Train Station 29 January 2020
Easy to find. Good service
8.6
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 25 January 2020
Vehicle was gutless. Poor speed up capacity
8.6
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 23 January 2020
Nice car, easy transaction Nil
8.6
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 21 January 2020
Easy pick Up and drop off Was told avis dont have rav4s when one was pictured
8.8
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 20 January 2020
Everything. It was fantastic service and the quality of the car was exceptional. Can't make any complaints.
9.4
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 17 January 2020
Great experience overall and staff a big part of that. No complaints at all.
9.4
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 15 January 2020
the car is good on petrol, clean and friendly staff.
9.8
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 13 January 2020
So easy to return The person booking us in to get the car at the counter was great
8.4
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 13 January 2020
The drop off was fast and simple and the car was clean and fitted our needs perfectly! The car didn’t have apple car play
9.2
Anonymous Melbourne - Southern Cross Train Station 13 January 2020
I am happy with Avis car and I will definitely rent from them again, if their pricing better than others. I think it would be helpful if the rental car return signage at the Melbourne airport is displayed before approaching the Airport.
8.2
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 09 January 2020
The staff was helpful and gave us an upgrade to a bigger car. The process took a little bit too long
7.8
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 08 January 2020
Staff were very helpful. Booked 2 car seats with the car hire, only 1 was in there when I went to the car and it took abit of time to locate another 1.
8.0
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 08 January 2020
Quick and simple - a very easy booking
9.0
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 06 January 2020
Quick collection and drop off Noghing
8.8
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 06 January 2020
good rentals car
7.8
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 06 January 2020
Everything! The ease of returning the car. Price and easy pick up
8.6
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 06 January 2020
Friendly staff at drop off and pick up Drop off lane not clear
8.0
Anonymous Melbourne - Southern Cross Train Station 06 January 2020
Very helpful staff that put my needs first.
9.4
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 04 January 2020
We were late to arrive but car was still getting washed
7.6
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 02 January 2020
Convenient place and easy to connect to terminal NA
8.8
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 31 December 2019
Fast efficient and friendly service.
8.6
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 29 December 2019
Polite staff, convenient collection and drop off of Car Did not get the car I booked. Felt short changed. GPS not user friendly. In the end, had to use my own phone GPS.
6.6
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 28 December 2019
The car was ok to drive Personal I wouldn’t have a White car.
8.6
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 26 December 2019
Loved the location Waiting at counter and the price wasn’t as I expected.
8.2
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 18 December 2019
Great car; helpful staff at Avis; price Long wait at Avis counter (holiday season; big sport event in Melbourne)
8.2
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 11 December 2019
Trouble free booking and helpful staff
9.4
Anonymous Melbourne - Southern Cross Train Station 10 December 2019
Friendliness of the staff Quality of the car N/A
9.2
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 10 December 2019
Convenient location overall cost including insurance.
7.6
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 05 December 2019
The convenience of the drop off of the car The fact that I didn’t get the car I choose
8.2
Anonymous Melbourne Downtown 04 December 2019
The staff at the airport drop off provides excellent service, i was very impressed.
8.2
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 03 December 2019
The car is very economy and petrol savings was really good I couldn't connect my phone to the Bluetooth. Hence I couldn't really use it.
6.2
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 27 November 2019
The car. Time taken to collect and drop off.
8.0
Anonymous Melbourne - Southern Cross Train Station 27 November 2019
the free upgrade
8.8
Previous Next

Top companies in Melbourne

Avis is in the top 5

1 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 5,345
2 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 3,303
3 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 2,261
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 798
5 Firefly car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 655
See all companies in Melbourne

Chat

What would you like to chat about?