Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at San Francisco Airport

Find great prices with Avis at San Francisco Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Thu 19 Jul 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sun 22 Jul 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

7.7

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at San Francisco Airport is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis at San Francisco Airport is easy to find
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental at San Francisco Airport, guaranteed.

Ratings for Avis at San Francisco Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.3
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.5
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.8
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.5
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.7
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.6
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.1

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 24hr
Tuesday 24hr
Wednesday 24hr
Thursday 24hr
Friday 24hr
Saturday 24hr
Sunday 24hr
-

Avis counters near San Francisco Airport

Reviews of Avis at San Francisco Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous San Francisco Airport 14 July 2018
Good service. CDW included in my rental fees. Took way too long to pick up my car at San Francisco.
7.2
Anonymous San Francisco Airport 10 July 2018
Lincoln Car had sat nav , usb charging , very good aircon and was very spacious and comfortable for 4 Passengers . Given the amount of driving we did in California it made the long journeys more enjoyable Nothing
8.4
Anonymous San Francisco Airport 10 June 2018
Call had no gas..waited for ages before taking the car as we had to get going.
6.8
Anonymous San Francisco Airport 20 May 2018
We were sent to the wrong location, but the staff in the parking lot were helpful to find the right spot.
7.2
Katrina San Francisco Airport 09 May 2018
The gentelman that assisted me with pick up was very friendly & engaging. The gentleman that received the car from me was very nice and welcoming. NOTHING
8.4
Anonymous San Francisco Airport 11 January 2018
Only complaint is that the car was not clean inside and out. Windows were dirty inside...other than that, staff was excellent and very friendly.
7.2
Anonymous San Francisco Airport 04 September 2017
Excellent service. However I must have arrived at a piek time. Long queue
6.8
robert San Francisco Airport 02 September 2017
Very good customer experience. Nothing
9.6
Koenraad San Francisco Airport 12 August 2017
Very Nice car Woman at desk trying to sell a Tom Tom knowing the car is equipped with full navigation - totally unneeded for the quality of Avis !!!
6.4
Markus San Francisco Airport 09 August 2017
always a pleasure to rent with you no problems
9.8
Robert San Francisco Airport 31 July 2017
Avis agent in Walnut Creek understood our problems (see what we didn't like) and provided a good alternative. His action was very much appreciated! 1. No space in trunk for 2 semi large baggage 2. Trunk was open therefor no possibillity to put luggage out of sight
6.8
Anonymous San Francisco Airport 31 August 2016
car, location, Friendly staff, value. This was a long term mini lease, 70+ days. I found counter staff unfamiliar with operation of system and paperwork with this lease. Both pickup and drop off had to be escalated to senior staff to handle. Wait time in queue at pick up over 1 hour to get to counter.
6.6
Anonymous San Francisco Airport 25 August 2014
No trunk boad inside car.
8.7

Top companies at San Francisco Airport

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 6619
2 National car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 603
3 Dollar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.7 Ratings: 8710
4 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.6 Ratings: 1683
5 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.5 Ratings: 2184
See all companies at San Francisco Airport

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.