Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Milan Malpensa Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Milan Malpensa Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Tue 24 Jul 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Fri 27 Jul 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

6.6

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Milan Malpensa Airport is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental at Milan Malpensa Airport, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire at Milan Malpensa Airport through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis at Milan Malpensa Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    5.7
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    6.0
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    5.5
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.9
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    6.9
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    6.9
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    6.8

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 7am - 12am
Tuesday 7am - 12am
Wednesday 7am - 12am
Thursday 7am - 12am
Friday 7am - 12am
Saturday 7am - 12am
Sunday 7am - 12am
-

Avis counters near Milan Malpensa Airport

Reviews of Avis at Milan Malpensa Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Milan Malpensa Airport 19 June 2018
Car's cindition Waiting. The car was there, but it took 20 min before I got the keys. Black colour is disadvantage in the summer!
6.0
Anonymous Milan Malpensa Airport 14 June 2018
very comfortable car and handled very well. i liked everything about the car
5.8
Anonymous Milan Malpensa Airport 30 May 2018
The service It wasn't exactly the model I wanted.
9.0
Anonymous Milan Malpensa Airport 10 May 2018
Staff. Ease of drop off. did not get the car I booked. Was told by the counter that the booking was for Terminal 1 when your voucher said it would be at the car hire hub. Frustrating as we were in a rush.
7.2
Anonymous Milan Malpensa Airport 25 April 2018
Very good customer service None
9.6
Anonymous Milan Malpensa Airport 09 April 2018
Great car and in very good condition A bit slow at opening up shop at 7 am in Malpensa airport. Didn't have the category of car I booked so it took a while to figure out which other suitable car to give me. In the end it was an upgrade and was very happy with the car.
6.8
Kirk Milan Malpensa Airport 12 January 2018
Car upgraded from manual to auto Had to go looking for the booster seat.
6.8
Anonymous Milan Malpensa Airport 15 November 2017
Smooth transaction, exactly the car we booked The car was smelling as if somebody had smoked inside before.. The tank was not full as indicated.
8.0
Anonymous Milan Malpensa Airport 04 October 2017
Downgrade
7.2
Anonymous Milan Malpensa Airport 25 September 2017
The lady on reception her customer service was great.
8.4
Peter Milan Malpensa Airport 16 September 2017
Our car broke down in Verona and we had to go to Verona airport to get another car, they were very professional and helpful and we were back on the road in half a day. We didn't get the exact car we booked, but they spoke very good English and that's a blessing
7.8
Anonymous Milan Malpensa Airport 06 September 2017
everything nothing
6.4
Anonymous Milan Malpensa Airport 28 August 2017
The automatic gear-box did not function well and made an uncomfortable ride at low speed
7.0
Anonymous Milan Malpensa Airport 26 August 2017
Well sign posted in airport terminal Numbered queuing system/ seating area was good Representative asked if we wanted to cancel the full protection cover we had already taken out when booking the car and take out theirs. We had to inspect the car for damages ourselves and make a note on the rental document prior to leaving the airport. Better signage at Bergamo airport to direct to car hire return area
7.6
Constantijn Milan Malpensa Airport 24 August 2017
Car rental desk easy to find, not busy. We had to check the car on our own in the dark with very bad lighting. The car was covered overall with small damages, so we had to walk back to the terminal / car rental desk to get a signature. This took too much time.
6.8
Anonymous Milan Malpensa Airport 11 August 2017
The gentleman that attended us at the drop off was extremely helpful and friendly.
7.2
Anonymous Milan Malpensa Airport 05 August 2017
Staff at the counter Long wait picking up the car
6.8
Waad Milan Malpensa Airport 31 July 2017
Good staff, helpful, nice cars offer more than one type of the same group and you choose between its.
8.8
Anonymous Milan Malpensa Airport 21 July 2017
Drop off excellent Arrived at pick up 30 minutes early and told to wait until pick up time even though counter was empty
6.6
Anonymous Milan Malpensa Airport 16 July 2017
Excellent check in Improve cleanse of th
8.8
colin Milan Malpensa Airport 03 July 2017
the booking through rental cars was very easy - it all went as smooth as could have expected arriving Saturday lunchtime was very busy and not enough staff to enable quick service i asked for a small car for a reason so was a little disappointed at getting a larger one
8.0
Anonymous Milan Malpensa Airport 29 June 2017
Car well maintained, mine is a new car only months I still want to get what I booked
7.4
Anonymous Milan Malpensa Airport 25 June 2017
Friendly Could have more information on sutostrada tolls
7.8
Anonymous Milan Malpensa Airport 25 June 2017
just the distance to Malpensa from Milan - drop-off location
8.2
Anonymous Milan Malpensa Airport 21 June 2017
Location Hidden charges (location fee, road tax)
7.4
Anonymous Milan Malpensa Airport 20 June 2017
Extra charge for navigation
8.6
SHIRLEY Milan Malpensa Airport 18 June 2017
No drop off charge, and helpful friendly staff when collecting, dropping the car. why isbit you never get the car you have booked?
8.4
Anonymous Milan Malpensa Airport 18 June 2017
The front window was unbelievable dirty inside and outside!!! We couldn't see anything at night time!!! I ordered the Mercedes and was really surprised that my car was without rear camera and front parking sensors:((
6.6
Anonymous Milan Malpensa Airport 09 May 2017
Witht he roads in Italy is was good to have the car small. Still has power and glad it was a manual for those tall mountain switchbacks
8.4
Rajiv Milan Malpensa Airport 25 April 2017
Friendly staff and good service. The Car was quite dirty. The final charges were much higher than what was quoted during the booking process....too many hidden charges and not enough transparency.
5.2
Daniel Milan Malpensa Airport 23 March 2017
1) new car, very convenient model for a family. 2) exactly the car I booked 3) simple return, good signage in the airport 1) unbelievably long pick up process, only 1 person serving customers while at least 3-4 Avis representatives were around the counter.
6.6
Anonymous Milan Malpensa Airport 13 March 2017
Good customer service and good car NA
8.8
Previous Next

Top companies at Milan Malpensa Airport

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Locauto car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 6183
2 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.8 Ratings: 1567
3 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.7 Ratings: 1020
4 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.7 Ratings: 814
5 Sicily By Car car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.6 Ratings: 8746
See all companies at Milan Malpensa Airport

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.