Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Zurich

Find great prices with Avis in Zurich, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Fri 22 Mar 2019
Choose Pick-up Date
Mon 25 Mar 2019
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

8.25

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Zurich is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Zurich
  • Avis in Zurich are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Zurich

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.0
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.8
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.2
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.6
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.4
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.3

Avis locations in Zurich

Opening hours

  • Zurich Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 11pm
    Tuesday 7am - 11pm
    Wednesday 7am - 11pm
    Thursday 7am - 11pm
    Friday 7am - 11pm
    Saturday 7am - 11pm
    Sunday 7am - 11pm
  • Zurich Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 6pm
    Saturday 8am - 12pm, 2pm - 4pm
    Sunday closed
-

Avis counters near Zurich

Reviews of Avis in Zurich

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Zurich Airport 11 February 2019
I was given the option of a better car at a special rate. No problems either at pick up or drop off.
8.6
Anonymous Zurich Airport 04 January 2019
Rental cars misrepresented the car I actually got. Bloody thieves. I had to pay more money to upgrade to something that more closely represented what I had booked. Shameful.
7.0
Anonymous Zurich Airport 08 August 2018
Everything was fine. We got the vehicle in time and clean.
8.8
Anonymous Zurich Airport 30 July 2018
Easy to contract and also very easy the drop off. I was expecting a bigger car. I received a Mazda CX3 instead of the Golf Sportsvan. Despite this, the car was very good.
7.2
Anonymous Zurich Downtown 29 July 2018
Staff and service No GPS in the car
7.6
Anonymous Zurich Airport 24 July 2018
Staff were very fair in solving a minor problem and very friendly.
8.0
Anonymous Zurich Airport 25 October 2017
Car was badly scratched and it was not reported.
7.6
Anonymous Zurich Airport 20 September 2017
dropoff was quick
7.0
Anonymous Zurich Airport 28 June 2017
Overall very good
6.6
DANNY Zurich Airport 10 June 2017
Quick and easy pick up and drop off, car was good and very economical Was told car was pristine but when I looked at it, it had a few dents and scratches.
6.6
Anonymous Zurich Airport 12 May 2017
car return was easy and friendly car was clean, but petrol meter did not work (be got gas but it didn't show full) the woman at the front desk clearly was not motivated or friendly it takes forever to find and walk to the rental centre
6.4
Anonymous Zurich Airport 18 April 2017
Nice car upgrade The car was not cleaned at all when I picked it up.It was actually rather dirty... A false sticker of the height of the car was placed inside, stopping me from parking in closed parking areas (even though it was not necessary)
6.0
Tosaporn Zurich Airport 31 October 2016
The trunk was not big enough for 2 large luggages as specified.I had to put one in the back seat. I can use such a smaller car as Mercedes A class at a lower cost.
8.0
Anonymous Zurich Airport 09 October 2016
The tire light came on when we were in Munich. We had to switch cars.
8.6
Anonymous Zurich Downtown 20 September 2016
I appreciated the representative's orientation of the features of the car. The navigation system was excellent in the Mercedes. Nothing.
8.8
NIKOLAOS Zurich Airport 30 June 2016
Nice car in excellent condition and well equipped Long queue and waiting for pick up at the service desk
9.2
Anonymous Zurich Airport 28 June 2016
Clutch was in bad shape
9.0
Clovis Zurich Downtown 25 June 2016
The car overall Nothing particular.
8.0
Carlos Zurich Airport 22 June 2016
Car in perfect shape Clean
9.0
Anonymous Zurich Airport 22 June 2016
Polite people Child seat price is high.
8.0
Alicia Zurich Airport 13 June 2016
The car was very comfortable and even had built in nav man which saved us money in GPS rental
8.2
Anonymous Zurich Airport 11 June 2016
upgrade to a Mercedes Benz, car was in perfect condition. Car had almost all tech upgrades. Drop off was very easy
8.6
Anonymous Zurich Airport 12 May 2016
- Full to full fuel policy - The car was very clean and cared for - Staff was very helpful
8.2
Anonymous Zurich Airport 18 April 2016
Long waiting time in queue at the desk
7.8
Anonymous Zurich Airport 29 March 2016
Everything
9.2
Anonymous Zurich Airport 23 March 2016
The car is very new, only 2000km No backview Camera Instruction how to get to gas station in airport when drop off(we searched around for 15 minutes)
8.0
Anonymous Zurich Airport 17 January 2016
The time to pick the car and the counter redeness. Also the drop off system fast and easy. None
8.2
Anonymous Zurich Airport 09 January 2016
I am not sure if they offered me an upgrade or not. The car I received was a new C4 Picasso which was apparently bigger and more comfortable. Pickup and return were smooth and quick. And good cost performance (compared with other deals in Switzerland). Nothing.
8.6
Anonymous Zurich Airport 27 December 2015
Soapy car in perfect condition Would have expected better snow tires at this time of the year.
8.0
Anonymous Zurich Airport 05 October 2015
The young guy in the car park receiving the car, is simply first class and provides excellent customer service.
8.8
Joo Zurich Airport 11 August 2015
Overall maintenance of the car. However, same model car would be desired. Returning the car was a little drag. Especially trying to locate the return area
7.2
Han Zurich Airport 29 July 2015
Reception lady is friendly. I picked up my order quickly. Good service. Nothing.
8.0
Anonymous Zurich Airport 13 June 2015
Even thought it wasn't the exact model but I prefer the car we've got more (Reanault Scenic). Loves the option that comes with the car and especially when it's done by Bose. It's funny that we still have to pay extra for GPS when it's already built-in to the car.
8.4
Anonymous Zurich Airport 17 May 2015
Given the km I could do with the intial fuel, the car was not fully tanked when picked up.
8.0
Anonymous Zurich Airport 04 January 2015
Clean Navigation sistem
7.8
Anonymous Zurich Airport 15 August 2014
GPS is charged too high. It should be a standard for my rental of 11 days!
8.4
Anonymous Zurich Airport 02 July 2014
Excellent service! Was a little on the expensive side but would definitely recommend your service to others
9.8
Anonymous Zurich Airport 20 June 2014
Getting a Mercedes B class instead of a VW Passat was good thing I felt. GPS was a bit outdated on some restaurant related data as we found it was not there
9.6
Shahiran Zurich Airport 16 June 2014
The vehicle was exactly as advertised. No problems at all throughout the rental.
9.3
Emil Zurich Airport 07 April 2014
It would be nice if a simple instruction is carried out in case the customer is not familiar with the car's dashboard controls. Especially when the ordered model is replaced by "similar".
8.7
Carola Zurich Airport 01 April 2014
Very pleased with the service n/a
10.0
Krzysztof Zurich Airport 10 March 2014
no extra fees for baby chair n.a.
9.3
Anonymous Zurich Airport 18 February 2014
Almost everything It wasn't full of fuel at pick-up
8.9
Anonymous Zurich Airport 27 January 2014
I am using 4x4 cars everyday. Really off-road cars. Renault Koleos was nice surprise! It's ability of driving through snow was amazing!
10.0
Anonymous Zurich Airport 22 January 2014
Easy to book via internet! That the staff att Zürich AirPort didnt know that we had fully insured the car with elemination of any fre in case of damage. So they tried to sell us one again! So the information fr.o.m. The broker didnt come truogh.
7.3
Previous Next

Top companies in Zurich

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Unirent car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.55 Ratings: 1639
2 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.45 Ratings: 3084
3 Dollar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.45 Ratings: 1080
4 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.425 Ratings: 996
5 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 2313
See all companies in Zurich

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Did you know? You can change your booking online right now.

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

One of our team will be with you soon.

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

DD MMM YYYY

One of our team will be with you soon.

Are you the main driver?

Sorry...

Please could you ask the main driver to contact us? We can't discuss bookings with anyone else for data protection reasons.

By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Sorry...

Unfortunately, something went wrong. While we look into it, please restart the chat so we can connect you to an agent.