Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Barcelona

Find great prices with Avis in Barcelona, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Fri 20 Jul 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Mon 23 Jul 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:2,000+

7.8

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Barcelona is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Barcelona, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire in Barcelona through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis in Barcelona

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.2
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.9
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.1
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.5
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.9
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.9
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.7

Avis locations in Barcelona

Opening hours

  • Barcelona - Corcega
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 9pm
    Tuesday 8am - 9pm
    Wednesday 8am - 9pm
    Thursday 8am - 9pm
    Friday 8am - 9pm
    Saturday 8am - 8pm
    Sunday 8am - 1pm
  • Barcelona - El Prat de Llobregat
    Day Time
    Monday 9am - 1pm, 4pm - 6pm
    Tuesday 9am - 1pm, 4pm - 6pm
    Wednesday 9am - 1pm, 4pm - 6pm
    Thursday 9am - 1pm, 4pm - 6pm
    Friday 9am - 1pm, 4pm - 6pm
    Saturday closed
    Sunday closed
  • Barcelona - Forum
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 1pm, 4pm - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 1pm, 4pm - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 1pm, 4pm - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 1pm, 4pm - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 1pm, 4pm - 6pm
    Saturday 8am - 1pm
    Sunday closed
  • Barcelona - Manresa
    Day Time
    Monday 9am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Tuesday 9am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Wednesday 9am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Thursday 9am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Friday 9am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Saturday 9am - 12pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Sunday closed
  • Barcelona - Sants Train Station
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 11pm
    Tuesday 7am - 11pm
    Wednesday 7am - 11pm
    Thursday 7am - 11pm
    Friday 7am - 11pm
    Saturday 8am - 9pm
    Sunday 8am - 9pm
  • Barcelona Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 12am
    Tuesday 7am - 12am
    Wednesday 7am - 12am
    Thursday 7am - 12am
    Friday 7am - 12am
    Saturday 7am - 12am
    Sunday 7am - 12am
-

Avis counters near Barcelona

Reviews of Avis in Barcelona

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Barcelona Airport 25 June 2018
Manual transmission. Picking up the car took some time.
7.4
Anonymous Barcelona - Sants Train Station 31 May 2018
Fantastic car, and very pleasant drop off - lady came to the car as I was parking, not queue whatsoever. Pick up location away from the train station but o.k. once knowing where it was.
8.6
Georgios Barcelona Airport 06 May 2018
I liked the condition of the car and its Cleanliness. I did only fuel with diesel once, and that was when i was supposed to drop it off. The queu the last Day when i had to dropoff the car. It was too many people and it was a little stressful because of my boarding time. But overall very good service from the staff.
7.8
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 19 April 2018
No block on card for insurance excess. Convenience of contract sent by e-mail. No queues in pick-up
9.0
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 12 April 2018
The rental process was perfect. Having located the Avis office. The sign on the closed office said ‘just crossing the road’. We waited expecting someone to return. It dawned on us it meant cross the road!
6.4
Paul Barcelona Airport 04 April 2018
Handover of actual car was swift but see below. Why do the desk staff take so long to complete details. The car supplied was bigger than ordered but old. On taking delivery the car had unreported scratches so had to go back to office for these to be recorded. Given the miniute examination of car on return I do not understand why these had not been recorded prior to me taking possession.
7.8
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 19 February 2018
Fantastic service and friendly people at all posts!
9.2
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 17 February 2018
All Nothin
7.6
Tim Barcelona Airport 30 January 2018
Very quick & efficient
7.8
Neil Barcelona Airport 04 January 2018
Fantastic staff at Avis! Very easy process and good value, thank you. Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Barcelona - Sants Train Station 21 October 2017
The free upgrade N/a
8.6
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 30 September 2017
Big size car, with all the necessary items, AC, GPS etc, fitting all of us including luggage. Adblue tank was nearly empty upon pickup. We had never heard of adblue, and that could have caused problems. Good service after contact with Avis though.
6.4
Colin Barcelona - Corcega 28 September 2017
Good fuel economy. Gutsy little Diesel engine. Didn't get told about the electronic tolls when we went across to Portugal .....very difficult to arrange to pay for tolls afterwards
9.0
Anonymous Barcelona - Sants Train Station 20 September 2017
Friendly staff, easy drop-off, was able to rent an automatic. There was a used fork in the glove compartment of the car, weirdly.
7.8
Ofer Barcelona Airport 13 September 2017
The car was what I ordered. the car was not clean.
8.2
Anonymous Barcelona - Sants Train Station 01 September 2017
Very good
7.2
Samer Barcelona Airport 23 August 2017
good service; clean car, all was really good. the time it took to get into the car - over an our , so long and not convenient
7.8
Garth Barcelona - Corcega 17 August 2017
We always Avis world wide and find service very good Staff lost our online booking
6.6
Ronald Barcelona - Sants Train Station 17 August 2017
Great experience and very smooth procedures
7.6
Nassim Barcelona Airport 13 August 2017
All was good Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 11 August 2017
New car with 6500km mileage. No
9.2
Gonzalo Barcelona Airport 11 August 2017
New car. Friendly staff Time to collect the car, a lot of waiting
7.2
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 10 August 2017
Good service and nice car No floor mat inside the car.
6.2
julian Barcelona Airport 06 August 2017
Helpful, friendly staff not enough of them! took ages to pick the car up
7.0
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 06 August 2017
The car (BMW 1) was in superb condition. Real pleasure to drive. Long waiting time to get the car.
6.6
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 04 August 2017
The friendliness of the staff
8.8
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 01 August 2017
A bit slow to pick up and return the car
7.0
Richard Barcelona - Manresa 31 July 2017
Efficient service Car not clean outside on pick up.
6.8
Anonymous Barcelona - Sants Train Station 20 July 2017
Good locations
8.8
Rowland Barcelona Airport 16 July 2017
Great car added to the enjoyment of our holiday Locating the actual car in the car park, lots of different levels not clear enough pick up instructions
6.8
Robert Barcelona Airport 13 July 2017
The ease of picking up and dropping off the car. I have to say that Marco who checked my car back in after my rental period was extremely helpful and an asset to Avis. He complimented me on the condition of the car and how I was a "good driver" He is defintely an asset to Avis. Avis so far have been the best rental company that I have used.
9.2
Laurent Barcelona Airport 10 July 2017
Car was brand new, with 5 km. Car was the one we choose Everything was easy at Avis, desk & pick up point.
8.4
Anonymous Barcelona - Sants Train Station 07 July 2017
The Garmin GPS was crucial. The roads in Spain are very well maintained and made the long stretches of our drive a breeze. The tolls add up though and it wound be nice if they had a fast pass like in Florida or California does. Insurance options. Check out all your options before leaving home. There are better deals than Avis.
8.4
Sujith Barcelona - Sants Train Station 02 July 2017
The car was amazing and fit for the requirement. Delay in counter. Suggested separate queue for those pre-booked, would have saved a lot of time.
8.6
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 02 July 2017
Location at airport
8.0
Anonymous Barcelona - Sants Train Station 01 July 2017
Easy access to the train station; Narrow space where the car was parked; difficult to access indoor and difficult to move the car.
7.8
Michele Barcelona Airport 30 June 2017
Kindness Wait
8.6
Anonymous Barcelona - Corcega 26 June 2017
Car, Customer service Queue in the office
7.8
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 10 June 2017
Definitely a cut above other rental companies. Didn't want the upgrade, took almost 2 hours to get the car class I booked.
6.4
Brad Barcelona Airport 05 June 2017
Everything was good No problems
7.2
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 30 May 2017
Too long a wait to pick up car
5.8
Itiandro Barcelona Airport 23 May 2017
I like everything start from the staff they was very profissional, they gave me the car I request and the car was in excellent condition so I had good time with my family in Barcelona, I'm really happy with you guys even the price was really GOOD soI hope to see you guys again in the future!!! :) Nothing to comment
9.0
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 22 May 2017
The Avis counter was understaffed, and they didn't manage properly the fact they have two possible locations and had people queuing for one hour!
6.6
thomas Barcelona Airport 19 May 2017
The friendliness of all the staff we met. Very professional
8.4
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 19 May 2017
Great staff
8.2
Maayan Barcelona Airport 17 April 2017
The car was amazing, we got Audi 3. the staff was very nice and very honest.
8.4
robert Barcelona - Forum 15 April 2017
Dropping off the car was a nightmare as the office was closed and I was unable to speak to a representative phone contact was a message in Spanish
8.0
Anonymous Barcelona - Sants Train Station 31 March 2017
Very nice and clean car. Did not get the car I selected.
7.4
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 28 March 2017
It was OK besides the car which was a little bit low seated for me and my wife
6.8
Mark Barcelona Airport 22 March 2017
Everything was excellent No problems at all, none.
9.4
Previous Next

Top companies in Barcelona

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.26667 Ratings: 3130
2 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.13333 Ratings: 2681
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 3299
4 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.96 Ratings: 1453
5 Centauro car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 5666
See all companies in Barcelona

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.