Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Barcelona

Find great prices with Avis in Barcelona, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:2,000+

8.1

Why use Avis?

  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Barcelona
  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Barcelona is quick and easy
  • The Avis staff in Barcelona have a real reputation for efficiency

Ratings for Avis in Barcelona

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.7
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.4
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.7
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.7
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.7
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.3
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.2
-

Reviews of Avis in Barcelona

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Barcelona - Sants Train Station 11 March 2020
The main pros: Price. Good car. Get the loan back. Not exactly the car I booked (wv golf instead of bmw a ser.) No documents I got. No navigator in the car.
8.4
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 11 March 2020
Speed Really not a good attitude from the staff at the reception.
8.0
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 04 March 2020
The car and drop off the fuel tank wasn't full on the pickup
8.4
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 02 March 2020
El prat airport is quite confusing to drive around
7.2
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 19 February 2020
Everything was fine but the car got a lot of small scratches
8.4
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 11 February 2020
Original poor quality car replaced by same clas but very low mileage pristine car without me asking. Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 26 January 2020
Very nice company
9.4
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 24 January 2020
Brand new car ,very nice price
9.4
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 15 January 2020
Friendly staff and clarity of instructions.
8.4
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 06 January 2020
1- The staff are cooperative. 2- Flexibility to change the type of car. 3- Staff smile when handing over and receiving the car. 4- The speed of receiving the car
8.8
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 07 November 2019
Nice car : Fiat 500X n/a
8.8
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 10 October 2019
K Insurance procedures after car had a broken window
7.2
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 06 October 2019
every thing was ok navigator was in Spain language no English
9.2
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 01 October 2019
Excellent condition of the car, easy drop-off. Rubber car carpets IS A MUST, I missed them very much.
8.2
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 15 September 2019
Great staff Appallingly slow pickup time. Their process is way slower than others we have used in Barcelona.
7.4
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 14 September 2019
There must be a quicker way to pick up a car after providing all details on line.
7.2
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 08 September 2019
Car is spacious & as expected First car had a defective seat & we had to wait for a replacement
7.4
Anonymous Barcelona - Sants Train Station 22 August 2019
The staff was great. They also gave me tips on where to go andwhat villages to visit which was pretty owesome because i loved their suggestions!
8.6
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 02 August 2019
Great economical car with enough space for 2 people with hiking gear, food & tent Air con struggled a bit with the heat.
8.2
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 30 July 2019
Drop off was very easy Long queue to get the car.
7.2
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 29 July 2019
I liked the price and I liked the car I had to wait such a long time to get the car
6.4
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 21 July 2019
Easy to find, clear instructions. Nothing. I’m very satisfied.
9.0
Anonymous Barcelona - Sants Train Station 16 July 2019
Speed of pick up & drop off. Age of vehicle - practically brand new. Worldwide brand. Didn’t get the option to select the exact make & model at the collection point I chose while booking online.
9.0
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 14 July 2019
Boot was just a little bit small. Next time I'll make sure I book a slightly bigger car
8.4
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 13 July 2019
Queue at pick up
8.0
Anonymous Barcelona - Sants Train Station 09 July 2019
Great car, insurance was well explained by Avis desk. Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 02 July 2019
Lady at return desk on Monday morning was so helpful and went above and beyond advising us where we could re-fill car. Her efficiency needs to be commended. Very happy with everything
7.8
Anonymous Barcelona - Corcega 21 June 2019
Everything was great about the van. I didn't get information about rellocation of the rental office until I reached there and I have to walk 10-15mins to the new rental office.
8.4
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 29 April 2019
The car was almost new, extremely comfortable and clean, and was generally in great shape. It took us some time to understand how to ignite the car (no key was needed).
8.6
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 08 April 2019
Great proce Drop off a bit slow
8.4
Anonymous Barcelona - Corcega 02 April 2019
Excellent service from Avis
7.6
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 15 December 2018
The car was was too big.
7.6
Anonymous Barcelona - Sants Train Station 30 November 2018
The car was a Citroen which had a very high trunk ( boot) lip which made it very difficult and inconvenient to load and unload suitcases . I wouldnt recommend the car for rental purposes as it isnt practical when you have luggage
7.8
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 02 November 2018
The guy who served us at beginning and end was so lovely and helpful. He dealt with a few issues that arose so sympathetically.
7.8
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 05 October 2018
Easy to initially rent the car Very confusing to drop the car off. Car drop off is in terminal 1. Had to then take a bus to get to terminal 2. Not an easy process.
8.0
Anonymous Barcelona - Sants Train Station 26 September 2018
Dirty Car
8.0
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 15 September 2018
Avis desk in airport Time to pick up and to drop off the car.
7.4
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 13 September 2018
easy drop off big queue at pick up
7.4
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 18 August 2018
Queuing system at rental desk - it was busy on the day but very fair. Having 4 staff on the counter was a big help too. The car collection point was very close. Staff all very helpful and spoke good English. Drop off at Avis couldn't have been easier. Our car was very dented-there were dents or scratches on most panels. The airport signage was poor where the car return was - though this is not the fault of Avis you could have provided instructions. Also knowing where the nearest petrol station was would have been useful.
6.4
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 11 August 2018
The car was great to drive. The car was comfortable could drive in other European countries although not as many as other car rentals The car was not where I was told it would be and it took some time for them to locate it. All documents were electronic
8.0
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 07 August 2018
Flexibility and quick delivery and drop off.
8.4
Anonymous Barcelona - Sants Train Station 03 August 2018
The car was great and the staff really helpful. The Parking that I had to return the car to was very difficult to find.
7.2
Anonymous Barcelona - Corcega 03 August 2018
Price The full incurans price too much and they give me the car with out petrol
8.6
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 25 June 2018
Manual transmission. Picking up the car took some time.
7.4
Anonymous Barcelona - Sants Train Station 31 May 2018
Fantastic car, and very pleasant drop off - lady came to the car as I was parking, not queue whatsoever. Pick up location away from the train station but o.k. once knowing where it was.
8.6
Georgios Barcelona Airport 06 May 2018
I liked the condition of the car and its Cleanliness. I did only fuel with diesel once, and that was when i was supposed to drop it off. The queu the last Day when i had to dropoff the car. It was too many people and it was a little stressful because of my boarding time. But overall very good service from the staff.
7.8
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 19 April 2018
No block on card for insurance excess. Convenience of contract sent by e-mail. No queues in pick-up
9.0
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 12 April 2018
The rental process was perfect. Having located the Avis office. The sign on the closed office said ‘just crossing the road’. We waited expecting someone to return. It dawned on us it meant cross the road!
6.4
Paul Barcelona Airport 04 April 2018
Handover of actual car was swift but see below. Why do the desk staff take so long to complete details. The car supplied was bigger than ordered but old. On taking delivery the car had unreported scratches so had to go back to office for these to be recorded. Given the miniute examination of car on return I do not understand why these had not been recorded prior to me taking possession.
7.8
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 19 February 2018
Fantastic service and friendly people at all posts!
9.2
Previous Next

Top companies in Barcelona

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 4,068
2 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 3,831
3 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 1,513
4 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 2,265
5 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 2,294
See all companies in Barcelona

Chat

What would you like to chat about?