Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Venice

Find great prices with Avis in Venice, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Ratings:500+

6.55

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Venice is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Venice, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire in Venice through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis in Venice

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.2
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    6.4
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.2
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.1
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    6.5
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    6.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    6.3

Avis locations in Venice

Opening hours

  • Venice - Mestre Train Station
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 12pm, 3pm - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 12pm, 3pm - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 12pm, 3pm - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 12pm, 3pm - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 12pm, 3pm - 6pm
    Saturday 8am - 12pm
    Sunday closed
  • Venice Marco Polo Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 12am
    Tuesday 8am - 12am
    Wednesday 8am - 12am
    Thursday 8am - 12am
    Friday 8am - 12am
    Saturday 8am - 12am
    Sunday 8am - 12am
-

Avis counters near Venice

Reviews of Avis in Venice

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Manu Venice Marco Polo Airport 17 April 2018
Helpful staff, well organized top floor takes a while to leave the parking
8.8
David Venice Marco Polo Airport 16 February 2018
Size Poor tyres
6.6
Anonymous Venice - Mestre Train Station 11 October 2017
After a little wait the process was easy Car had dents - that were not on my form and had to take the word of the counter staff that they were already recorded. Not an issue at drop off
8.6
Lorenzo Venice Marco Polo Airport 08 October 2017
Did not get the size car I wanted
7.6
Anonymous Venice Marco Polo Airport 23 August 2017
Rental desk within the airport Wait for long time for the car ready
7.0
Anonymous Venice Marco Polo Airport 23 August 2017
Avis priority members jumping queue
7.6
Anonymous Venice Marco Polo Airport 16 July 2017
The people were nice and spoke English at the desk. The car was not what we reserved or paid for.
6.4
Pier Venice Marco Polo Airport 12 July 2017
Very good and no big deposit required That French car was a bit weird didn't really like the ergonomic seating and visibility set up , would prefer a German VW next time Thanks Pier
6.4
Anonymous Venice Marco Polo Airport 30 June 2017
The price was OK The car was absolutely filthy dirty. The aerial was missing. On hub cap was missing. Both front and rear bumpers were damaged. The right hand side of the car was damaged and scratched. The left hand side was damaged front and rear. The tailgate was damaged as well. So as you can see the pleasure of driving a nice clean late model vehicle was some
4.6
Lynda Venice Marco Polo Airport 25 June 2017
The vehicle was comfortable the aircon was good Nothing all good
8.0

Top companies in Venice

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 496
2 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.75 Ratings: 654
3 Sicily By Car car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.7 Ratings: 4061
4 Locauto car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.6 Ratings: 3883
5 Dollar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.45 Ratings: 308
See all companies in Venice

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.