Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Venice Marco Polo Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Venice Marco Polo Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sun 23 Sep 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Wed 26 Sep 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

6.6

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Venice Marco Polo Airport is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental at Venice Marco Polo Airport, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire at Venice Marco Polo Airport through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis at Venice Marco Polo Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    5.5
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    6.0
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.0
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.0
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    6.9
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    6.9
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    6.6

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 8am - 12am
Tuesday 8am - 12am
Wednesday 8am - 12am
Thursday 8am - 12am
Friday 8am - 12am
Saturday 8am - 12am
Sunday 8am - 12am
-

Avis counters near Venice Marco Polo Airport

Reviews of Avis at Venice Marco Polo Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Venice Marco Polo Airport 24 June 2018
The car was almost new AVIS did not provide the sad card for use of the car sat nav, but provided a plug in device. My phone was better.
8.4
Manu Venice Marco Polo Airport 17 April 2018
Helpful staff, well organized top floor takes a while to leave the parking
8.8
David Venice Marco Polo Airport 16 February 2018
Size Poor tyres
6.6
Lorenzo Venice Marco Polo Airport 08 October 2017
Did not get the size car I wanted
7.6
Anonymous Venice Marco Polo Airport 23 August 2017
Rental desk within the airport Wait for long time for the car ready
7.0
Anonymous Venice Marco Polo Airport 23 August 2017
Avis priority members jumping queue
7.6
Anonymous Venice Marco Polo Airport 16 July 2017
The people were nice and spoke English at the desk. The car was not what we reserved or paid for.
6.4
Pier Venice Marco Polo Airport 12 July 2017
Very good and no big deposit required That French car was a bit weird didn't really like the ergonomic seating and visibility set up , would prefer a German VW next time Thanks Pier
6.4
Anonymous Venice Marco Polo Airport 30 June 2017
The price was OK The car was absolutely filthy dirty. The aerial was missing. On hub cap was missing. Both front and rear bumpers were damaged. The right hand side of the car was damaged and scratched. The left hand side was damaged front and rear. The tailgate was damaged as well. So as you can see the pleasure of driving a nice clean late model vehicle was some
4.6
Lynda Venice Marco Polo Airport 25 June 2017
The vehicle was comfortable the aircon was good Nothing all good
8.0
Anonymous Venice Marco Polo Airport 08 June 2017
The long time it took to pick up the car - staff were available but would only attend to clients with priority booking. That's daft. However, the staff we met were good.
7.2
Barry Venice Marco Polo Airport 11 March 2017
It was a good sized car - an estate and held five people in reasonable comfort. Economical on fuel. It wasn't the SUV I'd ordered. It was a long car which made it difficult to negotiate some manoeuvres. Sitting position wasn't comfortable but that was me and not necessarily the car. They didn't have the car I ordered but offered three alternatives all of the same make.
8.6
Anonymous Venice Marco Polo Airport 16 January 2017
very helpful staff The chains occupied too much boot space.
7.4
Anonymous Venice Marco Polo Airport 12 October 2016
The Ford was brand new - 450 km done before. Not easy to find Car rentals at Marco Polo.Signs direct the visitor a long way around to the parking garage. Difficult when moving luggage.
9.0
Elizabeth Venice Marco Polo Airport 30 September 2016
Great service and very helpful representative. We were extremely pleased with the two cars we rented and overall it was a very positive experience-Great job Avis! very hard to find the location in the Venice airport
8.4
Anonymous Venice Marco Polo Airport 29 September 2016
Generally the rental services are located quite far from the arrival/departures area.
8.0
Anonymous Venice Marco Polo Airport 21 September 2016
Great service at both ends
9.6
Anonymous Venice Marco Polo Airport 15 July 2016
Its quite a way between arrivals and the desk on the 3rd floor of a carpark, in the hot sun. Maybe when airport building work is finished that will improve. Having to drive a car you are unfamiliar with down the narrow ramps of a multi story carpark isn't fun either!
6.2
Anonymous Venice Marco Polo Airport 21 June 2016
Staff was very helpful at the pick up desk Unable to fill up with petrol, as one service station was closed and the other had no petrol. Drop off desk staff could improve.
7.0
Arthur Venice Marco Polo Airport 03 June 2016
Courtesy shown by representative on taking delivery Ease of accommodating change of plans, new drop-off at Rome
7.8
Anonymous Venice Marco Polo Airport 26 May 2016
Very clean car, helpful staff. Not rental agents fault but Venice airport is a mess at the moment
8.2
Suzanne Venice Marco Polo Airport 22 May 2016
The staff were extremely helpful. It was a little hard to find it.
7.2
Ibiyemi Venice Marco Polo Airport 22 March 2016
Nothing You never get the car you booked you are provided with similar
5.4
Terje Venice Marco Polo Airport 28 February 2016
Perfect car for 2 adults and 2 children for winter holiday in the Dolomites. The rear Winter tires on the car was hardly legal. Very worn out all 4 tires, which could have been a problem if a lot of water or snowy roads up in the Dolomites were we visited. Otherwise the Avis at the airport did not have snow chains, child's seat and ski rack registered in their booking. That created a lot of unnecessary argumentation.
6.0
Anonymous Venice Marco Polo Airport 02 February 2016
Good value for money. Good directions to car rental in general. Representative offered an additional insurance package on top of the all-risk cover that was already included in our booking. Not clear why? Representative recommended to not fuel the car upon return (more economic), but the charge wasn't clear.
7.8
Anonymous Venice Marco Polo Airport 12 January 2016
The price The wait at counter. And that I got down grated because the car they gave me smelled like cigarettes. So they had no like cars so I was down grated not up graded like most companies do
8.2
James Venice Marco Polo Airport 15 December 2015
Got a Volvo auto xc60, very pleased
8.2
Anonymous Venice Marco Polo Airport 07 September 2015
Car was great, new and very clean No map was available from Avis nor directions
7.6
Anonymous Venice Marco Polo Airport 19 August 2015
Car good size for my family. Have Toyota YARIS. On return car in Rome, found the desk and not much helpful when ask for direction to car rental space. Risky and fearful to rent car in Rome because too many ZTL. Didn't explain about the protection and excess when AVIS CHARGE for damage.
6.6
Anonymous Venice Marco Polo Airport 14 August 2015
The Audi A 4 had satellite navigation and that is a first. On isurance, if I had an accident, I would have had to pay AVIS and then Rental cars would have refunded me. A bit awkward I think!!
8.8
Timothy Venice Marco Polo Airport 04 August 2015
Convenient counter and parking lot Sold insurance I didn't want - partly my fault as I was covered by own travel insurance, but staff was very pushy about it, did not mention 22% tax on top and slipped in roadside assistance which I did not request and was not informed about. Extra charges came to more than original rental charge through rentalcars.co !! ,
8.4
Robert Venice Marco Polo Airport 25 July 2015
Clean car and I enjoyed driving the Fiat 500 The car we booked was a Micra but we got a Fiat 500 and boot space was small but car was lovely
7.6
Anonymous Venice Marco Polo Airport 22 July 2015
Friendly staff very helpfull
8.6
Mark Venice Marco Polo Airport 14 July 2015
The Avis staff member allocated a suitable model car for the number of people and bags we had that fell within the category vehicle I'd paid for. The car was fairly new too. No Bluetooth and the sound system through the auxiliary inlet wouldn't handle music apps, it would keep shuffling to the next song continuously after a few seconds of play - very frustrating! The car was a diesel Ford (can't recall exact model) and I'm not a Ford fan at all!
7.6
Tzipora Venice Marco Polo Airport 11 June 2015
The clerk at the counter was very helpful. When we got there the car we hired was not available and we had to wait until a suitable car arrived. She came looking for us at the terminal when the car arrived so as to prevent us from further waiting. When we got to the counter the car we hired was not available and we were asked to take a downgrade car. We refused and the clerk had to call the manager for finding us a suitable car.
8.4
Alan Venice Marco Polo Airport 24 May 2015
The vehicle we requested was not available for drop off in Naples. We were upgraded to a larger vehicle for just Euro27. We were happy with the larger vehicle one headlight was not working from the start but we did not drive at night so wasn't really a problem. What was a problem was that the water spray on the windscreen wipers was not working and could not be fixed. I think vehicle maintenance and checking is a continual problem with rental car companies.
5.6
Anonymous Venice Marco Polo Airport 17 May 2015
Staff was good efficient and gentle in pick up and drop off All was good but the system didn't allow me to use my Amex credit card and I've lost almost 30 min at car pick up
8.0
Anonymous Venice Marco Polo Airport 22 April 2015
Great service
8.6
RAUL Venice Marco Polo Airport 23 March 2015
Nice car! Car wasnot clean
8.6
Holly Venice Marco Polo Airport 11 August 2014
Great car fully equipped and economical. Having to return it!
8.2
Previous Next

Top companies at Venice Marco Polo Airport

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 574
2 Locauto car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.8 Ratings: 4083
3 Dollar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.8 Ratings: 330
4 Sicily By Car car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.6 Ratings: 4272
5 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.5 Ratings: 698
See all companies at Venice Marco Polo Airport

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

One of our team will be with you soon.

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.