Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Madrid

Find great prices with Avis in Madrid, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Tue 24 Jul 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Fri 27 Jul 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:2,000+

7.78

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Madrid is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Madrid
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Madrid, guaranteed.

Ratings for Avis in Madrid

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.2
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.8
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.0
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.1
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.2
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.0
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.7

Avis locations in Madrid

Opening hours

  • Madrid - Chamartin Train Station
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 9pm
    Tuesday 8am - 9pm
    Wednesday 8am - 9pm
    Thursday 8am - 9pm
    Friday 8am - 9pm
    Saturday 8am - 2pm
    Sunday 8am - 2pm
  • Madrid - Fuenlabrada
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Tuesday 8am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Wednesday 8am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Thursday 8am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Friday 8am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Saturday 9am - 1pm
    Sunday closed
  • Madrid - Gran Via
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 7pm
    Tuesday 8am - 7pm
    Wednesday 8am - 7pm
    Thursday 8am - 7pm
    Friday 8am - 7pm
    Saturday 9am - 1pm
    Sunday 9am - 1pm
  • Madrid - Hotel Auditorium
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Tuesday 8am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Wednesday 8am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Thursday 8am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Friday 8am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Saturday 9am - 1pm
    Sunday closed
  • Madrid - Ifema
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Tuesday 8am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Wednesday 8am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Thursday 8am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Friday 8am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Saturday closed
    Sunday closed
  • Madrid - Nuevos Ministerios
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 7pm
    Tuesday 8am - 7pm
    Wednesday 8am - 7pm
    Thursday 8am - 7pm
    Friday 8am - 7pm
    Saturday 8am - 1pm
    Sunday closed
  • Madrid - Tres Cantos
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Tuesday 8am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Wednesday 8am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Thursday 8am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Friday 8am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Saturday closed
    Sunday closed
  • Madrid Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 0am - 2am, 7am - 12am
    Tuesday 0am - 2am, 7am - 12am
    Wednesday 0am - 2am, 7am - 12am
    Thursday 0am - 2am, 7am - 12am
    Friday 0am - 2am, 7am - 12am
    Saturday 0am - 2am, 7am - 12am
    Sunday 0am - 2am, 7am - 12am
  • Madrid Airport Terminal 1
    Day Time
    Monday 0am - 2am, 7am - 12am
    Tuesday 0am - 2am, 7am - 12am
    Wednesday 0am - 2am, 7am - 12am
    Thursday 0am - 2am, 7am - 12am
    Friday 0am - 2am, 7am - 12am
    Saturday 0am - 2am, 7am - 12am
    Sunday 0am - 2am, 7am - 12am
  • Madrid Train Station
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 12am
    Tuesday 8am - 12am
    Wednesday 8am - 12am
    Thursday 8am - 12am
    Friday 8am - 12am
    Saturday 8am - 12am
    Sunday 8am - 12am
-

Avis counters near Madrid

Reviews of Avis in Madrid

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Madrid Airport 13 June 2018
Time to sign papers and pick up car.
7.8
Anonymous Madrid Airport 22 May 2018
The best exparince so far. Easy informative, NP push for additional sale, quick. Nada
9.2
Anonymous Madrid Airport 13 May 2018
Clean and functional perfectly The interior of the car smelled extremly on cigarettes and smell did not disappeared all the time.
7.6
Anonymous Madrid Train Station 12 May 2018
The windshield wipers didn't work in one morning while raining. So were forced to stop at a nearby gas station. Called roadside assistance and help came in 30mins. Great!
6.8
Nadezhda Madrid Airport 09 May 2018
The car was new, at 12000 kilometers, it was clean and felt good on the road. Nice tires and relative good comfort for economy car. It took about an hour to pick up the car. Money is blocked for another month after car is dropped off. The car had some external damages that we had to take pictures at.
7.6
LISE Madrid - Chamartin Train Station 07 May 2018
Car was fine, for the most of the trip we only had 4 people in the car, but 6 total for 100 miles, plenty of room and good baggage storage
8.4
Geoffrey Madrid - Chamartin Train Station 11 April 2018
Peugeot 208, quiet small but ok on motorways. Great for parking GPS a bit hard to follow at times
7.4
Luis Madrid - Gran Via 12 January 2018
The car has a numbef of maintenance issues, that although did not hamper the proper functioning of the vehicle showed lack of care
8.2
Anonymous Madrid Train Station 07 January 2018
All Nothing
7.6
CLAUDIO Madrid Train Station 07 January 2018
The car I received.. Lost time..must improve the time to pick up the car..I wait over 60 minutes in a long line to receive the attention..
7.4
Anonymous Madrid Train Station 17 December 2017
The fact of the car to be hybrid. We arrived 30 minutes before the set time and we must to wait 30 minutes to be attended.
5.6
Anonymous Madrid Airport 12 November 2017
The car was ok The information about insurence was confusing
6.6
Enrique Madrid Train Station 18 October 2017
Efficient attention at the counter Phone assistance ; difficult and slow
8.0
Anonymous Madrid Airport 25 September 2017
The kindness of the staff We have asked for a vw polo and we got an Audi A1 Which is terribly uncomfortable.
8.2
Abdullah Madrid Train Station 09 September 2017
Avis is the best in customer service.
9.2
King Madrid Airport 29 August 2017
The information is very helpful. The collecting point is accessable. It us very convinence for travellers.
7.8
Anonymous Madrid - Gran Via 25 August 2017
great car needed to lose some time to load addblue liquid to car in another avis station
6.2
ILLYA Madrid Airport 21 August 2017
I get a damaged car
5.6
Anonymous Madrid - Chamartin Station 11 August 2017
My experience was pretty good with Avis. There aren't any parking space right in front of the office so when I dropped off the car I had to park illegally. But the Avis staff came out and reviewed the car and drove it to the garage. Everything was pretty smooth I wish there were more free Parking in front of the rental office so drop off would be easier
10.0
Aju Madrid Train Station 20 July 2017
Good condition of the car. Simple process. The queue at the booking counter. Even though, I had booked 6 months in advance, had to wait for nearly an hour at the AVIS reservation counter.
8.6
Susumu Madrid - Gran Via 15 July 2017
Location of the office so close to the heart of the city GPS should not be additionally rented if the one already equipped with the car can be used in English translation
6.2
Anonymous Madrid - Gran Via 04 July 2017
Muy buen auto, excelente andar, buena tecnología y buena relación precio calidad. Nothing
7.6
ERNESTO Madrid Airport 22 June 2017
Cheap We did not get the car that we reserved
5.2
Anonymous Madrid Airport 20 June 2017
The state of the car was excellent It took me more than one hour to find the Avis staff. They were wondering around in the car par. Good thing i was not in a hurry.
6.2
Neeraj Madrid Airport 19 June 2017
Helpful and supportive staff rendered good support on the go . A dependable car hire company. Wish the would promptly provide invoice / documents to process claims for the damages .
8.6
Anonymous Madrid - Gran Via 01 June 2017
Avis representative told us there were diesel station everywhere, very near each other. We look for them on the GPS, and it took us through very narrow and dificult streets, and when we got there, there was no gas station. We tried it with 3 diferent stations when we where going to drop off the car. We never found a station.
6.6
Anonymous Madrid - Chamartin Station 26 May 2017
I got the exact make and model as the reservation. Avis counter worker were working under the hot sun at return station at Barajas Airport, Avis should provide them a desk under shadow like other companies do.
8.6
Anonymous Madrid Airport 07 May 2017
Clean and good maintenance Car navigation system is weak and slow.
9.0
Anonymous Madrid Airport 04 May 2017
Yes The desk was closed when I arrived the airport. I had pick up the car the next day
6.0
Hamad Madrid Airport 16 April 2017
staff experience and flexibility time to prepare the documents
8.6
Jerome Madrid Train Station 11 April 2017
Very good vehicle Had to buy glass cleaner to clean the inside of the windscreen.
8.4
Sylvia Madrid Train Station 04 April 2017
Avis was able to give us the make and model selected. The pick up took longer because the car assigned was a 3 door instead of 5. They were able to correct and gave us the exact make and model. Thank you.
9.0
Anonymous Madrid Airport 05 March 2017
Car was the group I asked for , you gave me a good price While clean , The car was thoroughly "used " in its condition . Other companies I have used provide newer more presentable cars . I wonder of the poor quality of the car was reflected in the price .
6.0
Keith Madrid Airport 03 March 2017
Very difficult to locate drop off. Office not manned at midday.
6.6
Anonymous Madrid Airport 05 February 2017
happy overall all was fine
10.0
Viorica Madrid Airport Terminal 1 04 December 2016
Great service, thank you ! .
9.6
NABEEL Madrid Airport 21 November 2016
the car codition the address of the car company in getting back the car there were no guide we were lost and spent 30 minutes looking for a sign of rent car in the airport
8.2
Mikel Madrid Airport 06 November 2016
- Modern and clean car, same class and size as ordered - Relatively quick counter service - Fuel was full on pickup - Not too pushy to upgrade insurance coverage. - Despite being told that the car had no damage, there were about 8 scratches and scuffs that I had to note and get approval on before departing
8.6
Charles Madrid Train Station 16 October 2016
Your paperwork was not very good - I had to contact Avis in Australia before I left home to confirm all of the details including addresses
9.4
Anonymous Madrid Airport 10 October 2016
Upgraded to a really nice car. Long wait to pick-up car.
8.2
Anonymous Madrid Airport 02 October 2016
Audi A4 was a beautiful car, great for long drives Not applicable
9.2
Janusz Madrid Airport 01 October 2016
Fast and effective service The car had a number of dents, scratches and a broken antenna. Alas, I had to come back to the counter twice to report damages that were not listed.
8.4
Anonymous Madrid Train Station 25 August 2016
Overall very positive experience. No surprises.
8.0
John Madrid Airport 01 June 2016
The professionalism and quickness. No maps available or presented
8.8
Claire Madrid Airport 31 May 2016
All bery good service - good ar to drive and economical with fuel- very happy - thank you
8.2
Tofan Madrid Airport 12 May 2016
Car almost brand new! Smelled still like new. Very smooth in driving. Very nice options: phone ready, usb for charging.
9.2
Martin Madrid Airport 11 May 2016
Easy drive, great size for four fishermen and their gear. I had to return to desk to report a few marks on the car that were not already reported on the damage sheet.
9.0
Anonymous Madrid Airport 10 May 2016
The car was really nice, the service quick and efficient. I also liked that the car pickup was really opposite the airport. Staff was helpful and fast. Madrid airport and the signposting towards it is really, really bad. It is unbelievable that it is easier to find the car rental companies and airport in Johannesburg, South Africa than in Madrid. Signposting to the car rental companies for delivery back in Madrid is also pretty horrible. Normally bringing back a car is simple but not in Madrid...
8.6
Anonymous Madrid - Chamartin Station 09 May 2016
Car was great ride. Spain was gorgeous :) I was surprised to find out the desk was closed when I came to return and had to ask the parking attendant what to do...
8.8
Anonymous Madrid Airport 17 April 2016
Todo perfecto y rapido. El coches estaba impeccable. Repetire
9.4
Previous Next

Top companies in Madrid

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.14286 Ratings: 1148
2 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.08333 Ratings: 1161
3 Dollar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.08 Ratings: 1229
4 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.93333 Ratings: 2059
5 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.825 Ratings: 2495
See all companies in Madrid

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.