Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Brussels

Find great prices with Avis in Brussels, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

8.4

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Brussels is quick and easy
  • Avis in Brussels are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • Our customers said Avis in Brussels is easy to find

Ratings for Avis in Brussels

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.5
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.8
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.2
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.7
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.7
-

Reviews of Avis in Brussels

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Brussels - Midi Train Station 10 March 2020
Economic car Some screatchs not reported. I had to check it out
8.8
Anonymous Brussels Airport 09 March 2020
Staff, price, car Nothing bad to say
8.2
Anonymous Brussels Airport 24 January 2020
Clean, new car (4000km). The car amenities (large screen, lane assist, backup camera. The pick up and drop off process were short and efficient.
9.2
Anonymous Brussels Airport 14 January 2020
The quick response to the customer enquire by your staff. Nothing to be mentioned
8.6
Anonymous Brussels Airport 07 January 2020
the car was new, helpfull staff easy location
8.6
Anonymous Brussels - Midi Train Station 04 January 2020
The people who work in the AVIA Non
9.4
Anonymous Brussels Airport 26 November 2019
The car and the delivery at the airport. Difficult to return the car, no street signes. Tried to phone but no one was able to give me accurate directions.
7.4
Anonymous Brussels Airport 28 October 2019
Professional Service and helpful staff. No bad issues.
9.4
Anonymous Brussels - Midi Train Station 29 September 2019
The staff attention to customer needs. They forgot to give me the parking ticket, which caused me to return to the office to ask for it.
8.0
Anonymous Brussels - Midi Train Station 24 September 2019
Overall good
8.0
Anonymous Brussels Airport 21 September 2019
Modern car. Good options like GPS. Compact so ideal for the city and short trips. Cars are quite complicated these days so a quick briefing about the use of it (electronics) should be a great help.
8.4
Anonymous Brussels Airport 19 September 2019
Drop-off was very smooth and efficient, friendly staff. 1) Upon arrival at Avis, there was a long lineup, 2 employees, it took 20-30 minutes to get served. 2) The exact car model I selected was not available. The staff recommended car, in the same group that I ordered, was not to my liking. Had I known more of the car before I drove it, I would not have accepted it.
7.6
Anonymous Brussels Airport 10 September 2019
The price of 0 excess insurance
8.6
Anonymous Brussels Airport 26 August 2019
the car we eventually were given was really great the cost of Rental Cars' insurance
7.6
Anonymous Brussels Airport 18 August 2019
Available car models can be fun if you are lucky. I like the Smart ForFour in their fleet the least.
9.0
Anonymous Brussels Airport 17 August 2019
The bagage was a bit small
8.6
Anonymous Brussels Airport 17 August 2019
price of car, quality of car
7.4
Anonymous Brussels Airport 14 August 2019
Car wasn’t ready on time
7.8
Anonymous Brussels Downtown - Ixelles 31 July 2019
Excellent cars in easy location. Great customer service with fluent level of English.
8.2
Anonymous Brussels Airport 11 July 2019
Very satisfied, maybe a slightly better route guidance from the AVIS desk to the parking pick-up point...
10.0
Anonymous Brussels Airport 04 July 2019
Car rental directions MUST include directions to the nearest gas station.
8.2
Anonymous Brussels Airport 03 July 2019
Helpfulness of AVIS staff -
9.0
Anonymous Brussels Airport 29 June 2019
No elevatore connection outside the airport between the -1 level and the 0 level wher AVIS office pick/drop office is
7.0
Anonymous Brussels Downtown - Ixelles 24 June 2019
Staff very friendly, cars very clean, are not pushy towards getting extra options
9.4
Anonymous Brussels - Midi Train Station 24 June 2019
Good services and the car is new and in an excellent condition. We are very much satisfied with the overall services by AVIS.
8.4
Anonymous Brussels - Midi Train Station 11 June 2019
Efficiency and speed.
8.8
Anonymous Brussels - Midi Train Station 01 June 2019
Easy! n/a
9.0
Anonymous Brussels Airport 16 May 2019
Good and quick service non
7.8
Anonymous Brussels Downtown - Ixelles 04 May 2019
Navigator was not updated. We couldn't use it in Bruges.
8.4
Anonymous Brussels - Midi Train Station 30 April 2019
The in-garage staff guy was very helpful and pleasant. The GPS system is very good. In general the car is good to drive. I m not a fan of gearshifts where you push the stick forward to reverse. Counterintuitive.
8.6
Anonymous Brussels Airport 29 April 2019
Fast to return the car; friendly support
7.0
Anonymous Brussels Airport 29 April 2019
I was happy that the car included a navigation system, however... ... its user interface was not much user-friendly. I struggled with it a little bit.
8.0
Anonymous Brussels Airport 20 April 2019
The fast acces The car consume a lot
6.2
Anonymous Brussels - Midi Train Station 12 April 2019
Ease of dropping off at different location. Nothing
9.2
Anonymous Brussels - Midi Train Station 11 February 2019
Very expensive
7.0
Anonymous Brussels Airport 27 January 2019
Booked a VW Golf or similar. Got a Peugeot 208 with is for me like a VW POLO or similar. VW Golf or similar should be a Peugeot 308.
7.6
Anonymous Brussels Airport 11 January 2019
The manager in the reception was very professional I didnt like that i had to inspect the car for damage and then return to the rental spot to register the damages. Thew were not noted on the car rental sheet. Had to make a video of damages for proof just in case I dont get blaimed for them later.
7.8
Anonymous Brussels Airport 08 January 2019
Car had built-in navigation which helped a lot, had enough room for 2 large bags. There is no suitable solution to refill the tank before drop off at Zaventeem airport, maybe some directions may help.
8.6
Anonymous Brussels Downtown - Zaventem 03 January 2019
Good reliable economical clean A little small for luggage
7.4
Anonymous Brussels Airport 15 November 2018
a wonderful Audi Q2 and a very kind staff (thumb up)
8.8
Anonymous Brussels Airport 22 October 2018
Choice of vehicles and friendly helpful Staff No mats in the car, therefore making it hard to keep clean, all vehicles should be supplied with rubber mats !!!
8.2
Anonymous Brussels Airport 22 October 2018
Insurance must be cheaper and linked to the rental. Not separated.
6.8
Anonymous Brussels Airport 09 September 2018
the only issues is the time it takes in Europe to rent a car. I am very used to National here in the States where you pick a car and do. I also understand that I'm traveling in a different country .
8.0
Anonymous Brussels - Midi Train Station 29 August 2018
Great fuel economy and unlimited miles
7.2
Anonymous Brussels - Midi Train Station 28 August 2018
Good all-round service at v reasonable price (weekend rate). Was warned upfront about cost danger of late return. Booked a VW and got a Ford. Was warned that return more than 29 mins late would result in full day's charge. Perhaps that's industry norm, but it seems a bit draconian.
7.2
Anonymous Brussels - Midi Train Station 22 August 2018
Very quick check in procedure. Nearly got charged for the parcel shelf of the hire car - this was missing when we picked the car up! Car was awful - would have much rather had VW Golf as ordered.
8.0
Anonymous Brussels - Midi Train Station 03 August 2018
Drop off service was very convenient and friendly. Booking was practical and the price was good.
8.6
Anonymous Brussels Airport 28 July 2018
The service in receiving the car and its return is excellent, as well as there was no delay in receipt, it is good that there is a representative who speaks Arabic helps a lot. When I returned the car I had a problem getting to the car parking lot, no signs at all, there will be at least one sign at the entrance to the airport and that gives a solution to the problem. I personally got involved only at the entrance to the parking lot there is a signpost, Parking lot 1, it is not registered in the document or on the road.
8.0
Anonymous Brussels Airport 18 July 2018
Prompt pick up and drop off, car quality although it wasn’ What I rented but it was similar in class. No one took me to the car and showed me how things work. Car was not sparkling clean and a fire extenguisher was not clipped to its mount.
7.2
Anonymous Brussels Airport 06 June 2018
I did not get the car that I ordered. Since we had a lot of luggage, prior to making the reservations, I checked the size of the trunk and made sure it can fit all our luggage (my daughter had a big bicycle suitcase + a 28" suitcase, and we had a 24" suitcase and a trolley). The car that we got was smaller, and the luggage did not fit in.
7.4
Previous Next

Top companies in Brussels

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 3,028
2 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 2,423
3 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 1,251
4 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 1,830
5 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 2,018
See all companies in Brussels

Chat

What would you like to chat about?