Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Charleroi

Find great prices with Avis in Charleroi, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

8.8

Why use Avis?

  • Avis in Charleroi are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • The Avis staff in Charleroi have a real reputation for efficiency
  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Charleroi is quick and easy

Ratings for Avis in Charleroi

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.4
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    9.4
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.8
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.4
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.0
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    9.6
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.2
-

Reviews of Avis in Charleroi

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Charleroi Airport 06 January 2020
Very helpful staff, car was what we expected and everything ran smoothly. Would definitely use Avis again!
8.6
Anonymous Charleroi Airport 05 January 2020
Avis had very good price offer, hence when I went to pick up my car, there were 4 people before me in the queue, and no one in the other counters. I had to wait about 20 min or even more, eventhough the guy behind the counter tried to do his best as quick as possible.
8.2
Anonymous Charleroi Airport 25 October 2019
Very friendly and helpful. Offered additional extras but didn’t keep on pushing you to try to get you to take then like a lot of other companies do. Could be better signposted when coming out of arrivals hall.
8.4
Anonymous Charleroi Airport 06 October 2019
EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT. I WILL CHOOSE AVIS AGAIN
9.8
Anonymous Charleroi Airport 30 August 2019
Very well organised. Very clear instructions for out of hours return. Signage leading to the individual rental offices not very clear once in the car rental area. Different offices on different floors a little confusing.
8.2
Anonymous Charleroi Airport 16 August 2019
All good. Great stuff and no problem with paying with my debit Visa card. Thumbs up guys! Non.
9.0
Anonymous Charleroi Airport 17 July 2019
Excellent car Guide to drop off
7.2
Anonymous Charleroi Airport 13 July 2019
They did bot have what I booked so they gave me an "upgrade" and the car had a GPS which was useful. The car needed a service (the car indicated that it was due after 500km), and the service lamp came on halfway through my trip.
8.2
Anonymous Charleroi Airport 02 July 2019
Yes, the customer service he was very helpful.
7.0
Anonymous Charleroi Airport 11 February 2019
Great overall experience. Good, efficient service. Clean, good shape car. Easy check in and check out.
8.4
Anonymous Charleroi Airport 30 September 2018
Everything it was ok!!
8.8
Anonymous Charleroi Airport 11 September 2018
BAD MARKING OF THE CAR RENTAL RETURN . IT TOOK 3 ENTRANCES TO FIND THE RIGHT DROP OFF PARKING.
7.8
Anonymous Charleroi Airport 07 August 2018
Staff very helpful
8.0
Anonymous Charleroi Airport 26 July 2018
Overall the service was good. I got a VW Caddy Life with basic options instead a Citroën C4 Grand Picasso a better car in all aspects. Caddy Life is very unconfortable to drive and as passenger.
6.8
Anonymous Charleroi Airport 23 May 2018
Service on all fronts was good Car was clean but not properly and had broken rear break light lens
8.0
Anonymous Charleroi Airport 21 February 2018
Collection at the airport
7.0
Richard Charleroi Airport 23 November 2017
Fast service, offered extra insurance but not pushy, checked if I needed GPS.
9.6
Anca Charleroi Airport 25 July 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. The rental service is not very visible in the airport signage. Also the works in the airport made difficlult finding the pick up and drop off location.
6.6
Ioannis Charleroi Airport 12 July 2017
Excellent pick up and drop off service!
8.8
PANAGIOTIS Charleroi Airport 03 July 2017
excellent service from Avis employee It was difficult to find avis pick up point inside the parking area
9.4
Anonymous Charleroi Airport 26 June 2017
The staff were very helpful. A young driver fee had been added to my booking without my knowledge, when I queried this, it was instantly removed. We were given a choice of cars and although none were the one I had booked, they were all good options. The car wasn't ready when we arrived as it was still being cleaned. It was obvious that this had been hurried when the car arrived as there was rubbish inside still.
8.4
Anonymous Charleroi Airport 17 June 2017
Very comfortable to pick up car Credit card money reservation could be cancelled earlier after car hand over
8.4
Anonymous Charleroi Airport 18 April 2017
Everything was friendly and efficient with no problems.
8.4
Khalid Charleroi Airport 07 January 2017
The car is very good. The car park and the I dictations to it are bit Confusing
7.8
Anonymous Charleroi Airport 05 December 2016
The car company was using a location away from the airport. With a child of 2 it was difficult.
7.6
Anonymous Charleroi Airport 10 September 2016
Bonne voiture Il n'y avait pas le plein d'essence et personne n'était là car il était tard. Tous les accessoires étaient manquants (carte bleue, triangle, etc..) Toutes les griffes de la carrosserie n'étaient pas signalés et j'ai du faire des photos pour le prouver. Mais tout s'est bien terminé sauf pour le plein d'essence car moi j'ai remis un plein complet.
6.4
Anonymous Charleroi Airport 27 August 2016
Upgrade as bought sat nav. Had to get shuttle bus back to airport from car return point
8.0
Anonymous Charleroi Airport 29 December 2015
The actual car: Citroen C4 Cactus doesn't drive that well and the seats aren't very good. The lady at reception kept me waiting for 5 mins while she was completing paperwork from previous rentals.
8.2
Salah Charleroi Airport 25 November 2015
Nice and pro services from the personals
8.8
Ioannis Charleroi Airport 26 March 2015
The location of the rental desk. They didn' t accept cash for the warranty.
7.6
ANASTASIOS Charleroi Airport 02 October 2014
Everything was fast and easy! The staff was very helpful. The car was in perfect condition and, very importantly, fully equipped (incl. GPS)
10.0
Brian Charleroi Airport 07 September 2014
we got the car that was the right size for our needs. the staff were very friendly and are a credit to the company. would use again,. The veichle we got could have done with two new tyres on the front and some new wipers
8.0
Hrvoje Charleroi Airport 17 August 2014
I booked BMW, I got Renault. It isn't similar, but I don't grudge.
9.6
Peter Charleroi Airport 17 July 2014
the GPS was great..everything was as good as it could have been it took me two minutes to work out how to find reverse gear
10.0
Frank Charleroi Airport 02 July 2014
Your staff were very helpfull,and friendly. your office is too small long delay in collection of car. we rented a minibus, it was fine but there was no cover in boot to hide our luggage.
8.0
David Charleroi Airport 04 June 2014
Helpfullness of the one poor staff member having to cope with lots of people. The lack of staff at a busy Avis desk
6.7
Anonymous Charleroi Airport 15 May 2014
Counter staff were very pleasant and helpful specially at Kotrijk Poor signage in airport, in Kotrijk difficult to get to drop off because of one way system. You should include details of which exit to use coming off ring road. Would have been good to have ben told hoe much would be coming off mybcrefit card for petrol
8.9
james Charleroi Airport 06 May 2014
Very helpful friendly staff.Easy to converse with particularly as we had been up since 2am and very tired. Made such a difference Nil
9.6
Anonymous Charleroi Airport 12 March 2014
Friendly, knowledgeable staff, ease of rental finalisation no carts for bags from airport to rental at Charleroi airport
9.6
Previous Next

Top companies in Charleroi

Avis is in the top 5

1 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 1,950
2 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 1,369
3 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 627
4 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 1,911
5 Dollar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 854
See all companies in Charleroi

Chat

What would you like to chat about?