Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Paphos

Find great prices with Avis in Paphos, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

8.9

Why use Avis?

  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Paphos
  • The Avis staff in Paphos have a real reputation for efficiency
  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Paphos is quick and easy

Ratings for Avis in Paphos

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    9.4
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.1
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.4
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.5
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.8
-

Reviews of Avis in Paphos

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Paphos Airport 21 July 2020
No issues and great customer care N/A
8.6
Anonymous Paphos Airport 10 March 2020
Very easy to complete booking The fact we had to drop keys in a secure box and no rep to check car over at 5am but it was no big issue
8.2
Anonymous Paphos Airport 25 February 2020
Great service Only having 3/4 of fuel in the car on pick up
9.4
Anonymous Paphos Airport 27 October 2019
Extremely helpful, pleasant staff. Car was clean and fine for our needs. Nothing
9.4
Anonymous Paphos Airport 22 October 2019
One of the best cars I’ve rented in Cyprus. New Clean Had a luggage rack On site pick up and drop off Don’t insist on you taking their excess insurance
9.0
Anonymous Paphos Airport 22 October 2019
location of reception desk
8.2
Anonymous Paphos Airport 29 September 2019
On airport Returns not easy to locate
8.6
Anonymous Paphos Airport 29 September 2019
I liked the whole experience with Avis and hopefully if the price is competitive I will use them for the next 3 booked visits to Paphos Nothing
9.4
Anonymous Paphos Airport 27 September 2019
quality of service when a puncture repair was required
9.0
Anonymous Paphos Airport 24 September 2019
Very fast and easy car pick up. It was a bit hard to find rental cars parking at Pafos airport at night (we returned car at 4 am).
9.0
Anonymous Paphos Airport 22 September 2019
Very helpful gentleman on the desk who dealt with what we thought was a problem extremely well. Thank you to him for making the start of our holiday brilliant. Nothing.
8.2
Anonymous Paphos Airport 19 September 2019
Friendly staff no complaints
8.2
Anonymous Paphos Airport 14 September 2019
Verry friendly staff and easy to deal with!
8.2
Anonymous Paphos Airport 13 September 2019
Very nice and helpfull servise.
8.0
Anonymous Paphos Airport 09 September 2019
Helpful staff Ease of finding desk Plenty of parking on return Car slightly marked
8.4
Anonymous Paphos Airport 06 September 2019
Friendly staff, reception and pickup/drop off.
8.2
Anonymous Paphos Airport 24 August 2019
Lovely car Large deposit
8.8
Anonymous Paphos Airport 20 July 2019
The friendly, professional way Avis staff dealt with me at Paphos in Cyprus There was nothing I disliked
9.2
Anonymous Paphos Airport 20 July 2019
Both staff I dealt with at the desk and the collection / drop off point were very friendly and efficient. It made starting our trip in Cyprus easy. Nothing
9.4
Anonymous Paphos Airport 19 July 2019
Ease of the hire. Politeness of Avis staff
8.6
Anonymous Paphos Airport 20 May 2019
Ease Nothing
9.2
Anonymous Paphos Airport 15 October 2018
Very good service and manner
6.4
Mark Paphos Airport 17 August 2017
It was the easiest and quickest car rental I have ever had in the last 20 years. Staff were friendly and helpful and the vehicle was exceptional in standard and quality. The only thing I could possibly put here is maybe the price was a little high but then it wasn't anymore expensive than any of the other hire companies with similar vehicles.
9.0
Peter Paphos Downtown 06 October 2016
Friendly counter staff Easy to find office Good pre inspection and copy given Offer to pick up car at my hotel Arrived at exact time to pick up at my hotel and again very efficient Nothing ...this was an excellent service and I would recommend Avis to anyone.
8.8
Anonymous Paphos Airport 29 September 2016
Took ages at the reception desk because of the queue and only one person dealing with customers. After a long flight and late at night this was frustrating. Once being dealt with things went smoothly and steadily.
8.6
Anonymous Paphos Airport 24 September 2016
Easy to find at airport Car seemed under powered..mine at home has more go in it
7.6
Anonymous Paphos Airport 17 September 2016
Friendly staff and the fact that I was escorted to my vehicle. As on a previous occasion when I'd rented a car from Pathos Airport with another company I was directed to the car park and left to search for the vehicle.
7.8
Anonymous Paphos Airport 17 June 2016
friendly and helpfull staff 12 months to the next holiday
8.4
Anonymous Paphos Airport 12 June 2016
Friendly gent who met us at airport Although paid up front for petrol(my choice) was challenge at return to pay again
8.2
Anonymous Paphos Airport 29 May 2016
Over all very good
7.8
Anonymous Paphos Airport 22 May 2016
Car was good and staff helpful once we found them. Change to KEM meant desk wasn't as easy to find at airport as it is some distance. Found shuttle driver after asking at Avis desk, not outside. He didn't have our name on his list Initially offered an automatic but then they found a manual as requested but it was quite scraped.
6.6
Anonymous Paphos Airport 16 May 2016
This was not an Avis rental. We had difficulty locating hire company. Wrong numbers on your paperwork. Avis were helpful despite not having anything to do with them. See above
6.6
Anonymous Paphos Airport 15 May 2016
size of the car. it was with KEM not Avis! Already a fair number of scratches anought they said if returned full the fuel deposit would be returned. It will be but it has to go to head office for the refund as the card had been charged not just a deposit.
7.2
Anonymous Paphos Airport 08 May 2016
Great Staff Good car what else can i say
9.2
Anonymous Paphos Downtown 29 April 2016
Passenger windows did not open.drivers seat belt did not retract properly.
8.2
Anonymous Paphos Airport 27 April 2016
Ease of pick up and the fact the drop off was so efficient. Price was excellent and car met our needs exactly.
9.0
Anonymous Paphos Airport 25 April 2016
Simple to drive. A/C worked well. Plenty of leg room in the back.
9.0
Brian Paphos Airport 25 April 2016
Staff were very helpful and considerate of one of our parties mobility needs Car was a bit dated - cigarette burn in the back seat
6.8
Anonymous Paphos Airport 21 April 2016
We chose the option of paying for full tank of fuel, however, we returned the car with over half a tank but were aware we would not be compensated.Next time we will choose a different option.
6.6
John Paphos Airport 18 April 2016
The ease of booking The car was very dirty on the outside and putting cases in car marked our clothes could have easily just been jet washed down.Had to bring car back with half tank of petrol which we paid for and no compensation.policy should be to bring back car with full tank then nobody loses out.
7.8
Jill Paphos Airport 16 April 2016
Very smooth return and driven to terminal immediately. Office is very small and did take quite a while to get car although only 1 person in front of us.
7.6
Anonymous Paphos Downtown 10 April 2016
easy rental, great staff, it only took so long to pick up as they had a new system, and they were very apologetic. Good price for the rental
9.6
Anonymous Paphos Airport 01 March 2016
service very good was not happy with full to empty option on fuel as we used very little fuel.
7.6
Anonymous Paphos Downtown 17 February 2016
good price, local to home petrol - full to empty - i had to change my plans, thus car had an almost full tank, but i still had to pay more than it cost to fill it completely on my return.
9.8
Gunther Paphos Airport 29 December 2015
The Avis representative waited for me at the airport, he was easily spotted. The pick up was really smooth. There was nobody to take back the car at the end of my stay. I had to call 3 Avis representatives before knowing what I had to do with the car key. I didn't like it because nobody from Avis checked the car upon reception. I hope I will get my deposit back.
8.8
Anonymous Paphos Airport 21 December 2015
Fantastic value great reliable car friendly and welcoming staff
9.2
Nicole Paphos Airport 20 September 2015
Friendly staff and reliable cars
8.2
Anonymous Paphos Airport 14 September 2015
Nice and helpful staff in Avis Nicosia, too bad that I can't say the same about Paphos. I had to change the original car (Subaru Justy) in Nicosia due to its very poor condition and I got Opel Corsa with automatic transmition. I was very satified with the change, Opel was clean and in very good condition. Cars are dirty, overexploited and in bad condition. When changing the gears I heard strange noises from the engine and had to replace the car in Avis in Nicosia.
5.6
Russell Paphos Airport 12 July 2015
Smooth nature of collection & Delivery
7.8
George Paphos Airport 12 July 2015
Ease of pick up and drop off. The car looked like it had used prior to me picking it up. It was quite dirty.
7.4
Previous Next

Top companies in Paphos

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.1 Ratings: 2,315
2 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.1 Ratings: 1,484
3 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 1,124
4 Payless car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 273
5 Firefly car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 253
See all companies in Paphos

Chat

What would you like to chat about?