Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Paphos

Find great prices with Avis in Paphos, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Thu 19 Jul 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sun 22 Jul 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:10+

8.9

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Paphos is quick and easy
  • The Avis staff in Paphos have a real reputation for efficiency
  • Our customers said Avis in Paphos is easy to find

Ratings for Avis in Paphos

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.4
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    9.2
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.4
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.6
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.0
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.2

Avis locations in Paphos

Opening hours

  • Paphos Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 24hr
    Tuesday 24hr
    Wednesday 24hr
    Thursday 24hr
    Friday 24hr
    Saturday 24hr
    Sunday 24hr
  • Paphos Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 5pm
    Tuesday 8am - 5pm
    Wednesday 8am - 5pm
    Thursday 8am - 5pm
    Friday 8am - 5pm
    Saturday 8am - 1pm
    Sunday 8am - 1pm
-

Avis counters near Paphos

Reviews of Avis in Paphos

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Mark Paphos Airport 17 August 2017
It was the easiest and quickest car rental I have ever had in the last 20 years. Staff were friendly and helpful and the vehicle was exceptional in standard and quality. The only thing I could possibly put here is maybe the price was a little high but then it wasn't anymore expensive than any of the other hire companies with similar vehicles.
9.0
Peter Paphos Downtown 06 October 2016
Friendly counter staff Easy to find office Good pre inspection and copy given Offer to pick up car at my hotel Arrived at exact time to pick up at my hotel and again very efficient Nothing ...this was an excellent service and I would recommend Avis to anyone.
8.8
Anonymous Paphos Airport 29 September 2016
Took ages at the reception desk because of the queue and only one person dealing with customers. After a long flight and late at night this was frustrating. Once being dealt with things went smoothly and steadily.
8.6
Anonymous Paphos Airport 24 September 2016
Easy to find at airport Car seemed under powered..mine at home has more go in it
7.6
Anonymous Paphos Airport 17 September 2016
Friendly staff and the fact that I was escorted to my vehicle. As on a previous occasion when I'd rented a car from Pathos Airport with another company I was directed to the car park and left to search for the vehicle.
7.8
Anonymous Paphos Airport 17 June 2016
friendly and helpfull staff 12 months to the next holiday
8.4
Anonymous Paphos Airport 12 June 2016
Friendly gent who met us at airport Although paid up front for petrol(my choice) was challenge at return to pay again
8.2
Anonymous Paphos Airport 29 May 2016
Over all very good
7.8
Anonymous Paphos Airport 22 May 2016
Car was good and staff helpful once we found them. Change to KEM meant desk wasn't as easy to find at airport as it is some distance. Found shuttle driver after asking at Avis desk, not outside. He didn't have our name on his list Initially offered an automatic but then they found a manual as requested but it was quite scraped.
6.6
Anonymous Paphos Airport 16 May 2016
This was not an Avis rental. We had difficulty locating hire company. Wrong numbers on your paperwork. Avis were helpful despite not having anything to do with them. See above
6.6
Anonymous Paphos Airport 15 May 2016
size of the car. it was with KEM not Avis! Already a fair number of scratches anought they said if returned full the fuel deposit would be returned. It will be but it has to go to head office for the refund as the card had been charged not just a deposit.
7.2
Anonymous Paphos Airport 08 May 2016
Great Staff Good car what else can i say
9.2
Anonymous Paphos Downtown 29 April 2016
Passenger windows did not open.drivers seat belt did not retract properly.
8.2
Anonymous Paphos Airport 27 April 2016
Ease of pick up and the fact the drop off was so efficient. Price was excellent and car met our needs exactly.
9.0
Anonymous Paphos Airport 25 April 2016
Simple to drive. A/C worked well. Plenty of leg room in the back.
9.0
Brian Paphos Airport 25 April 2016
Staff were very helpful and considerate of one of our parties mobility needs Car was a bit dated - cigarette burn in the back seat
6.8
Anonymous Paphos Airport 21 April 2016
We chose the option of paying for full tank of fuel, however, we returned the car with over half a tank but were aware we would not be compensated.Next time we will choose a different option.
6.6
John Paphos Airport 18 April 2016
The ease of booking The car was very dirty on the outside and putting cases in car marked our clothes could have easily just been jet washed down.Had to bring car back with half tank of petrol which we paid for and no compensation.policy should be to bring back car with full tank then nobody loses out.
7.8
Jill Paphos Airport 16 April 2016
Very smooth return and driven to terminal immediately. Office is very small and did take quite a while to get car although only 1 person in front of us.
7.6
Anonymous Paphos Downtown 10 April 2016
easy rental, great staff, it only took so long to pick up as they had a new system, and they were very apologetic. Good price for the rental
9.6
Anonymous Paphos Airport 01 March 2016
service very good was not happy with full to empty option on fuel as we used very little fuel.
7.6
Anonymous Paphos Downtown 17 February 2016
good price, local to home petrol - full to empty - i had to change my plans, thus car had an almost full tank, but i still had to pay more than it cost to fill it completely on my return.
9.8
Gunther Paphos Airport 29 December 2015
The Avis representative waited for me at the airport, he was easily spotted. The pick up was really smooth. There was nobody to take back the car at the end of my stay. I had to call 3 Avis representatives before knowing what I had to do with the car key. I didn't like it because nobody from Avis checked the car upon reception. I hope I will get my deposit back.
8.8
Anonymous Paphos Airport 21 December 2015
Fantastic value great reliable car friendly and welcoming staff
9.2
Nicole Paphos Airport 20 September 2015
Friendly staff and reliable cars
8.2
Anonymous Paphos Airport 14 September 2015
Nice and helpful staff in Avis Nicosia, too bad that I can't say the same about Paphos. I had to change the original car (Subaru Justy) in Nicosia due to its very poor condition and I got Opel Corsa with automatic transmition. I was very satified with the change, Opel was clean and in very good condition. Cars are dirty, overexploited and in bad condition. When changing the gears I heard strange noises from the engine and had to replace the car in Avis in Nicosia.
5.6
Russell Paphos Airport 12 July 2015
Smooth nature of collection & Delivery
7.8
George Paphos Airport 12 July 2015
Ease of pick up and drop off. The car looked like it had used prior to me picking it up. It was quite dirty.
7.4
niall Paphos Airport 03 July 2015
everything nothing
9.2
Anonymous Paphos Airport 02 July 2015
Car had a number of minor scratches and the central locking didn't work, noted on paperwork at the outset. Pick up process was slow and we were tired after the flight.
5.8
James Paphos Airport 25 May 2015
Friendly and efficient staff. Quick turnaround. Poor lighting when collecting vehicle in the evening. Vehicle had covered high mileage (80k) and had damage. Dented boot lid and missing rear wiper arm.
8.2
Ian Paphos Airport 24 May 2015
Convertible upgrade
8.6
Anonymous Paphos Airport 19 May 2015
Good quality car for a good price. Car was as bit banged up and it worried me having £1000 held for security against damage when the car had quite a lot of scratches and a piece of trim hanging off from the passenger door side. I reported this straight away, so hopefully no charge will be brought against myself as I did notify the girl at the desk. Kind regards Steve Longdon
8.2
David Paphos Downtown 05 May 2015
car needed new front near side tyre and new wiper blades.
8.4
Richard Paphos Airport 04 May 2015
Terminal pick up was quick to the off aiport office. Good efficient staff. Car was ready. Car was very tired. Trim loose or missing -- one rear door had no handle and the rear seats, in a 7 seater, very difficult to unfold --- took the Avis staff member 10 minutes!! At night the Avis parking lot is very dark, difficult to inspect car
6.8
Anonymous Paphos Airport 30 April 2015
Screeming doors, na rubber on the pedal, needs better maintenance for a car op 70 k km.
6.8
Anonymous Paphos Airport 26 April 2015
Staff were helpful and friendly
8.8
Alan Paphos Airport 31 March 2015
Part of the front consul had been removed and not replaced correctly. Rear windscreen wiper in very bad repair. We had a Kia and was not impressed with the model.
6.8
geoffrey Paphos Airport 19 March 2015
value
7.8
philip Paphos Airport 19 March 2015
Speed and efficiency I upgraded to a similar car to a ford focus and was given a Hyundai i30 (old model). I do not feel this is a similar car in specification and certainly not size.
7.0
Anonymous Paphos Airport 02 March 2015
Price, and location Car was older than I expected, quite high mileage
7.4
Anonymous Paphos Airport 23 February 2015
Free Additional Driver and Sat Nav Having to wait for all hirers to claim luggage before being shuttled to car hire depot. Car was under powered.
6.8
Robert Paphos Airport 30 January 2015
Collection was off airport but rapid transfer avoided the usual queuing at the rental desks.
9.0
Frank Paphos Airport 05 January 2015
Small office; helpful staff Initially AVIS office is very difficult to find. It is slightly off airport (close by - 2 mins by shuttle) but when coming out of arrivals this was not apparent.
8.4
DERMOT Paphos Airport 07 December 2014
We were much later than expected and rep did not make an issue. Leaving the car at side of road on return and long walk to airport early am
7.8
Anonymous Paphos Airport 02 December 2014
We will not hire a car again that has a full tank of fuel that we have to pay for up front, as we do not use the car enough to use all the fuel. In future we will only use companies that start with a full tank that has to be returned with a full tank
7.4
Anonymous Paphos Airport 27 November 2014
The coutesy and efficiency of the staff. The vehicle was a bit tired and tatty !
7.6
Anonymous Paphos Airport 13 November 2014
small luggage space
7.3
Anonymous Paphos Airport 13 November 2014
Friendly staff, and straight forward service. Will defo use Avis again Thanks N/A
9.8
Anonymous Paphos Airport 13 November 2014
Friendliness and willingness shown by staff. General service standard. Nothing serious in fact, apart of a very small problem with the steadiness of car (tiny Chevrolet Spark)on road,as it was pushing itself to the right side of road. Probably what it needed was balancing of front wheels.
7.8

Top companies in Paphos

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 1724
2 Get Your Car car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 415
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.25 Ratings: 821
4 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 524
5 Payless car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.4 Ratings: 171
See all companies in Paphos

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.