Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Barcelona Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Barcelona Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sun 19 Aug 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Wed 22 Aug 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

7.6

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Barcelona Airport is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are at Barcelona Airport
  • Avis at Barcelona Airport are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis at Barcelona Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.2
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.3
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.5
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.0
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.2
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.6

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 7am - 12am
Tuesday 7am - 12am
Wednesday 7am - 12am
Thursday 7am - 12am
Friday 7am - 12am
Saturday 7am - 12am
Sunday 7am - 12am
-

Avis counters near Barcelona Airport

Reviews of Avis at Barcelona Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Barcelona Airport 11 August 2018
The car was great to drive. The car was comfortable could drive in other European countries although not as many as other car rentals The car was not where I was told it would be and it took some time for them to locate it. All documents were electronic
8.0
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 07 August 2018
Flexibility and quick delivery and drop off.
8.4
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 25 June 2018
Manual transmission. Picking up the car took some time.
7.4
Georgios Barcelona Airport 06 May 2018
I liked the condition of the car and its Cleanliness. I did only fuel with diesel once, and that was when i was supposed to drop it off. The queu the last Day when i had to dropoff the car. It was too many people and it was a little stressful because of my boarding time. But overall very good service from the staff.
7.8
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 19 April 2018
No block on card for insurance excess. Convenience of contract sent by e-mail. No queues in pick-up
9.0
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 12 April 2018
The rental process was perfect. Having located the Avis office. The sign on the closed office said ‘just crossing the road’. We waited expecting someone to return. It dawned on us it meant cross the road!
6.4
Paul Barcelona Airport 04 April 2018
Handover of actual car was swift but see below. Why do the desk staff take so long to complete details. The car supplied was bigger than ordered but old. On taking delivery the car had unreported scratches so had to go back to office for these to be recorded. Given the miniute examination of car on return I do not understand why these had not been recorded prior to me taking possession.
7.8
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 19 February 2018
Fantastic service and friendly people at all posts!
9.2
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 17 February 2018
All Nothin
7.6
Tim Barcelona Airport 30 January 2018
Very quick & efficient
7.8
Neil Barcelona Airport 04 January 2018
Fantastic staff at Avis! Very easy process and good value, thank you. Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 30 September 2017
Big size car, with all the necessary items, AC, GPS etc, fitting all of us including luggage. Adblue tank was nearly empty upon pickup. We had never heard of adblue, and that could have caused problems. Good service after contact with Avis though.
6.4
Ofer Barcelona Airport 13 September 2017
The car was what I ordered. the car was not clean.
8.2
Samer Barcelona Airport 23 August 2017
good service; clean car, all was really good. the time it took to get into the car - over an our , so long and not convenient
7.8
Nassim Barcelona Airport 13 August 2017
All was good Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 11 August 2017
New car with 6500km mileage. No
9.2
Gonzalo Barcelona Airport 11 August 2017
New car. Friendly staff Time to collect the car, a lot of waiting
7.2
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 10 August 2017
Good service and nice car No floor mat inside the car.
6.2
julian Barcelona Airport 06 August 2017
Helpful, friendly staff not enough of them! took ages to pick the car up
7.0
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 06 August 2017
The car (BMW 1) was in superb condition. Real pleasure to drive. Long waiting time to get the car.
6.6
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 04 August 2017
The friendliness of the staff
8.8
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 01 August 2017
A bit slow to pick up and return the car
7.0
Rowland Barcelona Airport 16 July 2017
Great car added to the enjoyment of our holiday Locating the actual car in the car park, lots of different levels not clear enough pick up instructions
6.8
Robert Barcelona Airport 13 July 2017
The ease of picking up and dropping off the car. I have to say that Marco who checked my car back in after my rental period was extremely helpful and an asset to Avis. He complimented me on the condition of the car and how I was a "good driver" He is defintely an asset to Avis. Avis so far have been the best rental company that I have used.
9.2
Laurent Barcelona Airport 10 July 2017
Car was brand new, with 5 km. Car was the one we choose Everything was easy at Avis, desk & pick up point.
8.4
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 02 July 2017
Location at airport
8.0
Michele Barcelona Airport 30 June 2017
Kindness Wait
8.6
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 10 June 2017
Definitely a cut above other rental companies. Didn't want the upgrade, took almost 2 hours to get the car class I booked.
6.4
Brad Barcelona Airport 05 June 2017
Everything was good No problems
7.2
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 30 May 2017
Too long a wait to pick up car
5.8
Itiandro Barcelona Airport 23 May 2017
I like everything start from the staff they was very profissional, they gave me the car I request and the car was in excellent condition so I had good time with my family in Barcelona, I'm really happy with you guys even the price was really GOOD soI hope to see you guys again in the future!!! :) Nothing to comment
9.0
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 22 May 2017
The Avis counter was understaffed, and they didn't manage properly the fact they have two possible locations and had people queuing for one hour!
6.6
thomas Barcelona Airport 19 May 2017
The friendliness of all the staff we met. Very professional
8.4
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 19 May 2017
Great staff
8.2
Maayan Barcelona Airport 17 April 2017
The car was amazing, we got Audi 3. the staff was very nice and very honest.
8.4
Previous Next

Top companies at Barcelona Airport

Avis is in the top 5

1 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 2275
2 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 2169
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 2674
4 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.6 Ratings: 1897
5 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.4 Ratings: 2039
See all companies at Barcelona Airport

Chat

Leave message

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry, all our agents are busy right now. Please try again later or leave a message.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm

Please try again later or leave a message.

*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours.

*Required
1000 characters remaining
There's been a problem sending your message.

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

Thanks

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours