Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Bologna Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Bologna Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Fri 20 Jul 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Mon 23 Jul 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

6.4

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Bologna Airport is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental at Bologna Airport, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire at Bologna Airport through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis at Bologna Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    5.3
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    5.6
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.2
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.6
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    6.1
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    6.4
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.5

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 8am - 12am
Tuesday 8am - 12am
Wednesday 8am - 12am
Thursday 8am - 12am
Friday 8am - 12am
Saturday 8am - 12am
Sunday 8am - 12am
-

Avis counters near Bologna Airport

Reviews of Avis at Bologna Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Bologna Airport 05 April 2018
Yes I like it
8.0
Cem Bologna Airport 02 January 2018
Perfect company.
8.0
Jeff Bologna Airport 19 October 2017
Ordered car with navigation and got portable garmin unit. The portable unit was much more cumbersome than the built in unit I expected.
7.0
Anonymous Bologna Airport 04 July 2017
When we dropped the car off at Milan airport terminal 2 the lady was amazing. Quickly checked the car and we where off.
8.0
Anonymous Bologna Airport 27 May 2017
The parking area of rent-a- car is not clear for me!
8.4
Damian Bologna Airport 20 May 2017
I booked a BMW 218 but got a Fiat 500L:( I booked a BMW 218 but got a Fiat 500L instead. It take too long to get the car.
5.6
Emad Bologna Airport 05 November 2016
Avis Counter employee was very helpful and friendly
8.2
George Bologna Airport 06 May 2016
We had to repay insurance as they said if something happens we have to pay in full
6.6
Kevin Bologna Airport 10 April 2016
Staff were all very friendly and helpful.
7.6
Nuno Bologna Airport 28 March 2016
Friendliness of the staff I rented a BMW serie 2 and I got a Renault Scenic and they even told me it was an upgrade.
7.4
Anonymous Bologna Airport 26 March 2016
everything was correct
9.2
DOVANCA Bologna Airport 27 October 2015
Excellent. Best car hire of all that I tried since now. Congratulations to Avis team.
8.0
Vanessa Bologna Airport 01 October 2015
Good price, helpful staff, easy to pick up car. The Lancia we were given instead of a Fiat was poorly designed, under-powered, poor visibility, poor boot space. We expected a Fiat 500 or Panda as we have had in the past and the Lancia is a very poor alternative.
7.2
Anonymous Bologna Airport 17 August 2015
Good car Confusion about cdw. Avis tried selling this to me despite me buying this through rentalcars
6.8
Christian Bologna Airport 28 July 2015
Great with the upgrade! :)
8.2
Anonymous Bologna Airport 03 June 2015
Lady that served me at desk was very nice and social had a good laugh with us Lady who I returned the car to was excellent also
9.2
padraic Bologna Airport 12 May 2014
staff were very efficient and were very helpfull with directions to destination no faults
8.9
Anonymous Bologna Airport 09 May 2014
Turning back the car nobody was present and no indications to return just the key was mentioned.
9.8
ANTONIO Bologna Airport 16 April 2014
Was expecting small automatic and was upgraded to an Audi A3 Auto Nothing
10.0
Previous Next

Top companies at Bologna Airport

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Locauto car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 2993
2 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 362
3 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.8 Ratings: 831
4 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.7 Ratings: 846
5 Sicily By Car car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.6 Ratings: 3721
See all companies at Bologna Airport

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.