Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Berlin Tegel Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Berlin Tegel Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sat 26 May 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Tue 29 May 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

8.4

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Berlin Tegel Airport is quick and easy
  • Avis at Berlin Tegel Airport are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are at Berlin Tegel Airport

Ratings for Avis at Berlin Tegel Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.6
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.4
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.3
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.4
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.7
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.3

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 7am - 12am
Tuesday 7am - 12am
Wednesday 7am - 12am
Thursday 7am - 12am
Friday 7am - 12am
Saturday 7am - 12am
Sunday 8am - 12am
-

Avis counters near Berlin Tegel Airport

Reviews of Avis at Berlin Tegel Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

DAVID Berlin Tegel Airport 23 October 2017
Very nice car. Navigation system was very difficult to program and operate.
8.0
Swantje Berlin Tegel Airport 03 October 2017
The service was excellent, the Avis employee worked already for a couple of hours in a row, but was still friendly, of good service and even funny ! Nothing
8.6
Anonymous Berlin Tegel Airport 27 June 2017
New car
7.0
Anonymous Berlin Tegel Airport 21 June 2017
All Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Berlin Tegel Airport 14 June 2017
The Avis agent was incredible! Jumping through hoops to fix my mistake on the booking dates and finding a car at the same price on a very busy weekend! Can't say enough about her!
8.8
Mikael Berlin Tegel Airport 05 June 2017
The car was great (Audi a5)
8.6
Anonymous Berlin Tegel Airport 03 January 2017
Very helpfulness of the counter staff. Excellent services. Engine oil level shown minimum. I have top-up 1 kg of engine oil but was not refunded by Avis.
8.0
ALAN Berlin Tegel Airport 25 December 2016
Ease of booking process and service and friendliness of Avis in Berlin Car had five or six areas of damage to body panels.
8.6
Anonymous Berlin Tegel Airport 31 August 2016
There was not enough clearly marked the way where to drop off the car.
8.2
Monika Berlin Tegel Airport 29 July 2016
The team at dropping off the car was very friendly. The car was brand new. Difficulties to find the carpark while dropping (would be nice if Navi could locate it) and the traffic jam in the carpark itself - other rental providers were carelessly blocking the entry. I was a bit disappointed I did not get exactly the same make I booked, but the fact that the car was brand new compensated for this.
8.6

Top companies at Berlin Tegel Airport

Avis is in the top 5

1 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 243
2 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 427
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 683
4 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 636
5 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 331
See all companies at Berlin Tegel Airport

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.