Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis car hire

Find great prices with Avis, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sun 22 Jul 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Wed 25 Jul 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100,000+

7.88811

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.1
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.8
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.8
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.1
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.0
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.9
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.8

Popular Locations

  • Milan

    Ratings :2,000+

    6.9
  • Rome

    Ratings :2,000+

    7.1
  • Catania

    Ratings :1,000+

    7.3
  • Naples

    Ratings :1,000+

    7.2
  • Pisa

    Ratings :1,000+

    7.0

Reviews of Avis

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Berlin Downtown - Tiergarten 19 July 2018
Thank you for a good service
8.2
Anonymous Cairns Airport 19 July 2018
Just love the new smell and how clean it was
9.2
Anonymous Bilbao Airport 19 July 2018
Easy peasy
8.6
Anonymous Toronto Airport 19 July 2018
All went smoothly
8.0
Anonymous Brussels Airport 18 July 2018
Prompt pick up and drop off, car quality although it wasn’ What I rented but it was similar in class. No one took me to the car and showed me how things work. Car was not sparkling clean and a fire extenguisher was not clipped to its mount.
7.2
Anonymous Hua Hin Downtown 18 July 2018
Excellent services and staffs
8.8
Anonymous Dammam King Fahd International Airport 18 July 2018
Nice Saudi Staff It took me one hour to locate Avis counter to drop off the car at Riyad Airport.
5.4
Anonymous Hudiksvall Downtown 18 July 2018
Ease of pickup and drop off Nothing
8.6
Anonymous Phitsanulok Airport 18 July 2018
The car was in great condition, was clean and handled very well. Pick up and drop off was very smooth and efficient. -
9.2
Anonymous Ljubljana Downtown 18 July 2018
New and clean car, good power in the engine, nice gearbox, all great! Difficult to find the Avis office in Ljubjlana
8.4
Anonymous Figari Airport 18 July 2018
Overall helpfulnees of staff at Counter especialally when I had to change the car halfway through my vacation because the Citroen C3 was not powerful enough to get up a typical Corsican hill to my accommodation,the Avis staff managed to change it for a Ford Fiesta which was so much better. Trying to get through on the phone to chanage vehicle was very difficult especially as all the instructions on the phone were in french.
9.0
Anonymous Gatwick Airport 18 July 2018
Everything great except price, however it was a one way journey
7.4
Anonymous Phuket Airport 18 July 2018
good reliable company should have a loyalty program as we use it every month
7.8
Anonymous Johannesburg Airport 18 July 2018
Convenient car The left front and rear seats were stained/dirty and gave a bad impression. Seems a previous user spilled some stuff on the seats
8.8
Anonymous Geneva Airport 18 July 2018
Every thing ok
9.2
Anonymous Leeds Airport 17 July 2018
Excellent service Lack of information at airport for directions to car collections
8.0
Anonymous Stockholm Arlanda Airport 17 July 2018
Waiting time at pick up
8.4
Anonymous Mackay Airport 17 July 2018
The car suited our needs very well
9.2
Anonymous Canberra Airport 17 July 2018
Good fuel consumption There was no bag for personal rubbish accumulation
8.8
Anonymous Perpignan Airport 16 July 2018
Polite and very helpful. Easy to pick up and drop off. Bonnet on the new car was not secure and we had to wait over 3 hour's for a mechanic to arrive.
7.6
Anonymous Avis (RC), 906 West Broadway, Suite 101 16 July 2018
Overall ease of hiring Low oil in vehicle, had to top it up
7.6
Anonymous Cairns Domestic Airport 16 July 2018
Well I must say it was hassle free all the way and the local team at Avis Cairns were just superb.
8.8
Anonymous Los Angeles Airport 15 July 2018
Engine ran rough at slow speeds and in traffic
6.6
Anonymous Rennes Downtown 15 July 2018
Friendly service. Good, well maintained car Nothing
7.2
Anonymous Perugia Train Station 15 July 2018
Great service! The gentleman at the counter was extremely helpful and friendly. His english was excellent which made the process much easier for me. Was a little stressful driving a manual with all of the hills, narrow streets and traffic.
8.8
Anonymous Bergerac Airport 15 July 2018
Car exactly what I booked No one available at drop off
7.0
Anonymous Hobart Airport 15 July 2018
Car was comfortable and well suited to our requirements. Good value for money too. Car should have been cleaner at pick up. Previous user had been smoking in the vehicle and left half a packet of cigarettes in the centre console. Cleaning staff should be made aware of this deficiency.
8.4
Anonymous Poughkeepsie - Ibm Road 14 July 2018
Right wing mirror wasn’t working properly. Electrics on that side seemed to be faulty at times.
7.6
Anonymous Thunder Bay Airport 14 July 2018
It was not completely clean and clear that someone had smoked in the car - there was ash in the gear shift that I found when I accidentally dropped change there.
8.2
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 14 July 2018
Otomatic Not bens Mercedes
7.4
Anonymous Atlanta Hartsfield International 14 July 2018
The car Na
9.0
Anonymous Calgary Airport 14 July 2018
Price was reasonable Wait for 30+min
6.6
Anonymous Trabzon Airport 14 July 2018
Great office and helpful staff. Good communication in English and Arabic languages.
8.2
Anonymous Edinburgh Airport 14 July 2018
Unexpected features like massage chairs
7.8
Anonymous San Francisco Airport 14 July 2018
Good service. CDW included in my rental fees. Took way too long to pick up my car at San Francisco.
7.2
Anonymous Koh Samui Airport 14 July 2018
Everything fine Price for full insurance covering all 100% too high
8.4
Anonymous Baltimore Airport 13 July 2018
We were given a lot number in a garage to pick up our car, which was black and with no one to greet us at garage and difficulty to see in dark, we could not check properly for existing damages or problems.
5.8
Anonymous Avis (RC), 1771 Oceanside Blvd, Suite B 13 July 2018
Convenience and easy drop off
8.6
Anonymous Perpignan Airport 13 July 2018
Air con. Smooth driving, ease of acceleration. Brakes superb. All in all a great drive. Nothing
8.6
Anonymous Boston Airport 13 July 2018
Poor cleanliness & condition of the car was possibly due to the fact it was the holiday weekend and cars were scarce as a result of the high demand. Damage to front bumper of the car(reason as above possibly)
7.0
Anonymous Munich Airport 13 July 2018
Good return system. Pickup system had long waiting time and manual processing
8.2
Anonymous Geelong Downtown 13 July 2018
Friendly staff. Clean, new vehicle (and an upgrade). Location was a little out of the centre of Geelong.
8.8
Anonymous Don Mueang Airport 12 July 2018
Avis service is great. Overall great.
8.8
Anonymous Verona Airport 12 July 2018
Quick and friendly service. Nearly brand new car.
9.0
Anonymous Anchorage International Airport 11 July 2018
Ease and convenience Cost of gas in Alaska.
7.2
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 11 July 2018
Excellent service from Avis, car was exactly what we wanted and clean. Easy to negotiate with sat nav Difficulty locating Avis from road as we came from the city but once there service was excellent
7.8
Anonymous Porto Airport 10 July 2018
Help full members of the staff N
8.6
Anonymous San Francisco Airport 10 July 2018
Lincoln Car had sat nav , usb charging , very good aircon and was very spacious and comfortable for 4 Passengers . Given the amount of driving we did in California it made the long journeys more enjoyable Nothing
8.4
Anonymous North Vancouver - West Esplanade Steet 10 July 2018
confusion as to where to deposit the car on return
8.2
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 10 July 2018
It took over an hour to receive our car, they did give a credit but after an 8 hour, overnight flight the last thing I wanted to do was wait that long for a vehicle.
6.6
Previous Next

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.