Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis car hire

Find great prices with Avis, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Wed 14 Nov 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sat 17 Nov 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100,000+

7.83902

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.1
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.8
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.8
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.1
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.9
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.8

Popular Locations

  • Milan

    Ratings :2,000+

    6.7
  • Rome

    Ratings :2,000+

    7.2
  • Naples

    Ratings :1,000+

    6.9
  • Catania

    Ratings :1,000+

    6.8
  • Pisa

    Ratings :1,000+

    6.5

Reviews of Avis

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Honolulu International Airport 12 November 2018
No guidance after returning car. We walk in the wrong terminal and we had to walk for 15 min. to get to the right terminal.
7.2
Anonymous Los Angeles Airport 12 November 2018
Good service, friendly staff
8.4
Anonymous Puerto Madryn Downtown 11 November 2018
It was easy. First time I rented a car. People at office were very friendly and made it easy. Nothing
9.2
Anonymous Devonport Airport 11 November 2018
Great service, very nice staff, very quick and easy and really nice car. Nothing
9.2
Anonymous Brisbane International Airport 11 November 2018
The quick return procedure. Nothing at all
8.8
Anonymous Maroochydore Downtown 11 November 2018
Polite,friendly,efficient staff,hassle free collection and return.
7.8
Anonymous Brisbane International Airport 11 November 2018
Lovely car to drive and liked the colour, burnt orange, much nicer than plain white.
9.4
Anonymous Caen Train Station 11 November 2018
Nice time thank you
7.6
Anonymous Muscat International Airport 11 November 2018
Very difficult to find the car rental at the airport to return the car. Should be more signages and clear direction to find AVIS
7.0
Anonymous Funchal Downtown - Largo 10 November 2018
Quick and friendly service Windscreen washer did not work on the driver's side.
9.0
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 10 November 2018
All good. A bit expensive, especially the nsurance. The weather was terrible when I picked up the car ( Tuesday morning) , not your fault in any ways.
9.2
Anonymous Knock Airport 09 November 2018
Speedy friendly service at desk. Car had rather a lot of scratches and scrapes (but they had all been noted on the sheet)
9.0
Anonymous West Ryde Downtown 09 November 2018
Friendly staff. Easy access
8.4
Anonymous Proserpine Airport 09 November 2018
Easy and quick return There was a long line at the counter to pick up the car and no Avis preferred available
7.6
Anonymous Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport 09 November 2018
Everything perfect. Highly recommended.
9.0
Anonymous Bristol Downtown 09 November 2018
Avis staff very professional. Car clean. Car itself was rubbish, too small an engine for such a large car. Used a lot of fuel on the motorway. Would not recommend this precise make and model to anyone.
9.0
Anonymous Stuttgart Airport 08 November 2018
The car was brand new (about 6k km) and I got an automatic transmission car although the booking was made for manual transmission The car did not have carpets
8.4
Anonymous Belfast International Airport 07 November 2018
Car and service as hoped for Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Durban Airport 07 November 2018
Great service, clean vehicle. Nothing!
9.8
Anonymous Belfast City Airport 07 November 2018
All good All good
8.6
Anonymous Faro Airport 07 November 2018
Great service N/a
7.4
Anonymous Milton Keynes Downtown 07 November 2018
Really easy to book, good price and friendly, helpful staff. Thank you. Would highly recommend and use again.
9.6
Anonymous Malta Airport 07 November 2018
Body work was in a poor condition, dents and scratches
7.4
Anonymous Maroochydore Airport 07 November 2018
Nothing was too much trouble and excellent staff
7.6
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 07 November 2018
The guy I dealt with was excellent.
7.0
Anonymous Dalaman Airport 07 November 2018
In all honesty, the staff are so lovely, i booked the car before i got on the plane to Dalaman from the UK. As it was my Birthday the man upgraded me from a VW Golf to a BMW 3 series. I would definitely recommend them and be using Avis again. Thank you. Loved everything
8.0
Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 07 November 2018
Good team good service Nothing
8.4
Anonymous Dublin Airport 07 November 2018
Excellent customer service
8.8
Anonymous Malaga Airport 06 November 2018
I was offered a car which was too small but they changed immediately when I asked them to. No questions, no fuss, very good service Nothing - very well organised and professional
9.2
Anonymous Nuremberg Airport 06 November 2018
Good new car.
7.0
Anonymous Denver International Airport 06 November 2018
No snow brush they had a blizzard, wipers we're really bad made it hard to see
6.4
Anonymous Plymouth Downtown 06 November 2018
The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and how easy the booking process was
9.0
Anonymous Cape Town Downtown 06 November 2018
Everything staff included The car was slightly dirty
6.4
Anonymous London Stansted Airport 06 November 2018
I was surprised that - although mentioned on webpage - the rental desk was not inside the airport but I had to go to Car Rental village. Main reason why I booked Avis was because it was supposed to have a rental desk inside the airport. NOT the Car Rental village.
8.0
Anonymous Gatwick Airport 06 November 2018
Fantastic. In fact MUCH better than anticipated. Have used a number of rental companies but this was probably my first AVIS for a number of years. Surprisingly AVIS was very expensive directly but much better via rentalcars.com. Staff = excellent. Speed = excellent. Car = excellent. MANY THANKS absolutely nothing
8.8
Anonymous Faro Airport 06 November 2018
EASY, FAST EN OVERALL THE CHEAPEST THE INSIDE FRONT WINDOW OF THE CAR WAS VERY VERY DIRTY. WE PREFERRED AN FIAT 500 LIKE MENTIONNED BUT RECEIVEID AN KIA PICANTO.
6.8
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 05 November 2018
Quick collection, but that was only because I got there first. There was a large queue behind me. Difficult to find the collection area
9.2
Anonymous Johannesburg Airport 05 November 2018
The staff was friendly and I got the car really quickly. No hassle or fuss. It takes too long for my invoice to come through and for the deposit to be returned.
8.2
Anonymous Jacksonville Airport 05 November 2018
The location of the office for easy finding The rep at the Avis counter had me wait 5 mins while she held a persona conversation with a non customer. Then she took 2 mins to hand me the key and quickly tell me where to pick up.. no eye contact nor friendly.
8.0
Anonymous Chiang Mai Airport 05 November 2018
The convenience of location. Did no get the model I booked.
7.4
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 05 November 2018
Very friendly helpful staff
8.0
Anonymous Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport 05 November 2018
Car smelled of cigarettes and had cigarette burn holes in drivers seat. Gas tank was not full and in between full and 3/4 tank.
8.0
Anonymous Atlanta Hartsfield International 05 November 2018
The ease of pick-up and drop off. The helpfulness of the staff. The car smelled of smoke. Would be excellent to have a smoke free vehicle option
6.6
Anonymous Stewart International Airport 05 November 2018
AirPort pickup and drop off Expensive
7.4
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 05 November 2018
Very friendly staff, car was a beauty to drive Car needed a good wash on the outside bur clean oin the inside
7.4
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 05 November 2018
Service once I got it. Long wait for pick up
5.8
Anonymous Palermo Downtown 05 November 2018
Car was dirty and had a number of scratches, dints. Thankfully we took photos of the car before we drove it!!
6.8
Anonymous Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 05 November 2018
The staff are very helpful and polite at the airport pick up office. The return of car at downtown Bangkok was slow.
7.6
Anonymous Kimberley Airport 05 November 2018
Thank you!
9.8
Anonymous Cape Town Airport 05 November 2018
Outside car not clean when we took it.... We know about water issue in Cape Town but it can be done with a mutton cloth
7.6
Previous Next

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Did you know? You can change your booking online right now.

Change booking online Right now Start chat

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

One of our team will be with you soon.

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.