Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis car hire

Find great prices with Avis, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Fri 18 Jan 2019
Choose Pick-up Date
Mon 21 Jan 2019
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100,000+

7.82732

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Reviews of Avis

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Madison - Dane County Regional Airport 14 January 2019
The staff at the check in were very professional and helpful and courteous!
9.4
Anonymous Melbourne Downtown 14 January 2019
Thanks to Avis staff. They were super helpful
8.8
Anonymous Coolangatta Gold Coast Airport 14 January 2019
All good
6.2
Anonymous Hobart Airport 14 January 2019
very happy nothing
8.6
Anonymous Coolangatta Gold Coast Airport 14 January 2019
THE CAR WAS GREAT AND PICKING IT UP AT THE AIRPORT WAS VERY CONVENIENT WE HAD MANY EXTRA COSTS ADDED ON WHICH THEN PUT THE PRICE OF THE CAR UP TO A AMOUNT I WAS NOT EXPECTING.
9.0
Anonymous Townsville Airport 13 January 2019
Staff exceptionally helpful & friendly Nothing to dislike.
9.8
Anonymous Lanzarote Airport 13 January 2019
Simple process and very professional staff
8.4
Anonymous Bangkok Downtown - South Sathorn Road 13 January 2019
Fast service Insurance guy cannot speak English at all!
6.2
Anonymous Geneva Airport 13 January 2019
Friendliness of staff, efficiency Finding the car in the parking. Poor signs
7.2
Anonymous Hobart Airport 13 January 2019
Loved the new Camry - after driving this car hubbie is thinking of buying a Camry Not much
8.2
Anonymous Hobart Airport 13 January 2019
Car was great and very economical especially for the size. Staff were working very hard but it took a long time to finally get the keys. I will say it was a very busy time of year.
8.0
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 13 January 2019
Good n easy get the car Nothing
6.8
Anonymous Coolangatta Gold Coast Airport 13 January 2019
Pleasant staff
8.2
Anonymous Adelaide Airport 13 January 2019
The ease of pick up and drop off. Best ever Nothing
9.2
Anonymous Coolangatta Gold Coast Airport 12 January 2019
Happy with the car I booked
7.2
Anonymous Poughkeepsie - Ibm Road 12 January 2019
Good price crumbs in the car!
5.6
Anonymous Calgary Airport 12 January 2019
Very pleased also upgraded at a cheaper price than listed
8.0
Anonymous Krabi Airport 12 January 2019
Very good
7.6
Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 12 January 2019
Condition of car and and ease of pick up
9.2
Anonymous Hong Kong Downtown 12 January 2019
Very helpful staff.
8.6
Anonymous Malaga Airport 12 January 2019
Many of the car hire companies at Malaga airport try very hard to push their insurance. Although the Avis representative asked me he was pleasant and not pushy as I have my own insurance
10.0
Anonymous Lanzarote Airport 12 January 2019
Sehr freundliches Personal
8.2
Anonymous Chiang Mai Airport 12 January 2019
The second rental counter in the international arrivals was closed
8.2
Anonymous Ballina-Byron Airport 12 January 2019
The car was very smooth Nothing
8.0
Anonymous Hobart Airport 12 January 2019
Was a great car to drive for the week and allows me to consider an SUV for purchase in future.
8.4
Anonymous Swindon Downtown 11 January 2019
No instrument control on steering wheel.
5.4
Anonymous Birmingham - NEC 11 January 2019
staff at AVIS very helpful
10.0
Anonymous Brussels Airport 11 January 2019
The manager in the reception was very professional I didnt like that i had to inspect the car for damage and then return to the rental spot to register the damages. Thew were not noted on the car rental sheet. Had to make a video of damages for proof just in case I dont get blaimed for them later.
7.8
Anonymous La Gomera - San Sebastian Ferry Port 11 January 2019
The pick-up was really good and quick. Drop-off was even quicker. I particularly liked the email, after picking up the car, showing scratches and dents on the car. This is so much better than the usual thing where a guy comes round the car and marks crosses on the form! Car rental seems to be more expensive in La Gomera than we would expect.
8.8
Anonymous London - Waterloo 11 January 2019
Large enough for our purposes. Interior compartments still contained rubbish from previous occupants.
5.8
Anonymous Beirut Downtown 11 January 2019
Really hard to get to drop off garage for first time cause of not trivial route.
6.0
Anonymous Istanbul Airport International 11 January 2019
The car is good. Drop-Off Location is not satisfactory.
8.2
Anonymous Ballina-Byron Airport 11 January 2019
Fast to get the car, even faster to return it The car has a slight smell of cigarrets, despite being a reasonable new car. I also didnt find the model to be fuel economic
7.8
Anonymous Dijon Train Station 11 January 2019
Size of car and price. The model did not match what was booked and specifically chose Avis because they had the Fiat 500 and the car smelled terrible with cigarette smoke.
8.0
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 11 January 2019
Six speed manual gearbox is a pain when there are so many roundabouts.
7.6
Anonymous Cape Town Airport 11 January 2019
Staff very polite Waiting over two hours in long queue to collect car not acceptable after 12 hour flight and disrupted our plans. Photos taken
5.8
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 11 January 2019
Very easy transaction All good
7.2
Anonymous Gold Coast - Nerang 10 January 2019
Roominess of vehicle No built-in GPS
7.0
Anonymous Manchester Airport 10 January 2019
Easy and quick Nothing
7.6
Anonymous Palm Cove Downtown 10 January 2019
Friendly, professional service. Google maps directed me down the road, to their old address.
8.4
Anonymous George Airport 10 January 2019
The long wait in the que
7.0
Anonymous Maroochydore Airport 10 January 2019
everything no complaints
9.2
Anonymous Dartford Downtown 10 January 2019
Execellent services and dedicated customer service.
9.2
Anonymous Cape Town Airport 10 January 2019
Staff were very friendly I wasn’t v happy with the Toyota I got as compared to the Ford I received from budget it was a much more uncomfortable car to drive. It was also not v clean inside
7.2
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 10 January 2019
Quality service Nothing to mention
9.2
Anonymous Coolangatta Gold Coast Airport 10 January 2019
Very efficient collection and quality of car
7.8
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 10 January 2019
Representatives at the exit gate were helpful in assisting us with the operations of the GPS Windshield was dirty and console had some spilled coffee
9.0
Anonymous Hobart Downtown 10 January 2019
Amazing
8.2
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 09 January 2019
All. None.
8.2
Anonymous London Stansted Airport 09 January 2019
The automatic payment of Dartford Tunnel / Bridge tolls!
9.2
Previous Next

Ratings for Avis

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.1
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.7
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.8
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.1
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.9
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.8

Popular Locations

  • Milan

    Ratings :2,000+

    6.8
  • Rome

    Ratings :2,000+

    7.1
  • Naples

    Ratings :1,000+

    7.0
  • Catania

    Ratings :1,000+

    6.9
  • Pisa

    Ratings :1,000+

    6.6

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Did you know? You can change your booking online right now.

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

One of our team will be with you soon.

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

Sorry...

Unfortunately, something went wrong. While we look into it, please restart the chat so we can connect you to an agent.