Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Geneva

Find great prices with Avis in Geneva, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Mon 20 Aug 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Thu 23 Aug 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

7.75

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Geneva is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Geneva
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Geneva, guaranteed.

Ratings for Avis in Geneva

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.7
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.0
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.0
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.6

Avis locations in Geneva

Opening hours

  • Geneva Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 11pm
    Tuesday 7am - 11pm
    Wednesday 7am - 11pm
    Thursday 7am - 11pm
    Friday 7am - 11pm
    Saturday 7am - 11pm
    Sunday 7am - 11pm
  • Geneva Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 7pm
    Tuesday 8am - 7pm
    Wednesday 8am - 7pm
    Thursday 8am - 7pm
    Friday 8am - 7pm
    Saturday 8am - 12pm, 2pm - 4pm
    Sunday closed
-

Avis counters near Geneva

  • Lausanne

    Distance : 51.3km

    7
  • Bern

    Distance : 128.5km

    8.6
  • Thun

    Distance : 129.7km

    7.5

Reviews of Avis in Geneva

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Geneva Airport 18 July 2018
Every thing ok
9.2
Anonymous Geneva Airport 07 May 2018
Stuff at the couner was excellent
9.6
Anonymous Geneva Airport 05 March 2018
wonderful service fantastic
9.6
Anonymous Geneva Airport 22 December 2017
All very satisfactory Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Geneva Airport 18 December 2017
Good car friendly staff Wait to get the car
8.4
Anonymous Geneva Airport 27 November 2017
Speed of the entire procedure, total abscence of hassle, pristine condition of the car, half-hour late return leniency
8.6
Anonymous Geneva Airport 19 October 2017
Good service and all very easy & efficient! Booked an Audi A3 and although the car we got was an upgrade it would have been good to be offered a choice.
6.2
Anonymous Geneva Airport 03 October 2017
The drop off location is not clear, and no one explains to you how to access the parking, get the ticket to open the bar, and then put it again to access the second one. a bit confusing.
8.8
Susan Geneva Downtown 15 September 2017
Nice car, nice size, easy to drive, had GPS that was very very helpful. Counter staff did not tell me about the parking plaque and I had to ask about tolls in Switzerland. Needed to be more instruction on the car and driving in the country.
8.4
Anonymous Geneva Airport 06 September 2017
good service common sense nothing
9.4
Anonymous Geneva Airport 04 September 2017
Ease of access fdom airport to desk Didnt get the car i booked. Had to get a bus from rental desk to pick up car.
5.4
Anonymous Geneva Airport 21 July 2017
Service The car
6.6
Anonymous Geneva Airport 19 July 2017
We were upgraded to a BMW with an integrated GPS for an additional fee which was very fair. The entire experience from the booking all the way through to the return was excellent.
8.4
David Geneva Airport 22 June 2017
Despite not getting the type I wanted the model I received was excellent Most everything about my rental was. very satisfactory
7.6
Anonymous Geneva Airport 14 June 2017
brand new car! Counter was under staffed and getting keys etc took a long time.
7.8
Anonymous Geneva Airport 05 May 2017
Wasn't easy to get the same car I booked
6.4
Beat Geneva Airport 02 February 2017
fast process of pick up and drop off. nice and very clean car difficult handling of navigation system finding the car during pick up was not so easy
9.8
Anonymous Geneva Airport 27 September 2016
Good value
9.0
Anonymous Geneva Airport 12 July 2016
Brand new car. Courteous staff. No guidance getting back to parking lot (easy, as it turns out!).
8.6
Anonymous Geneva Airport 09 July 2016
Geneva airport is confusing. We followed sigs which took us to an avis desk, waited in a queue for 30 minutes to be told to go to the desk in a Swiss sector. It would be good if the booking system made it clear which desk to go to.
7.4
Anonymous Geneva Airport 09 June 2016
the representative in the airport on collection was really great. Very friendly and efficient.
7.8
YONATAN Geneva Airport 23 May 2016
I didn't know the rate is deferant in the swiss and france side!
8.0
Sarah Geneva Airport 22 May 2016
Easy pick up and easy drop off. Staff are friendly Nothing
8.2
Ian Geneva Airport 09 April 2016
Liked the car. Handing in the car was relatively quick and easy. Not having someone to go over the car with us when we picked it up showing where things were, ie how to open the petrol cap, the hand brake, what did what inside the car. How to use the toll roads. Just having someone to speak to would gave been really helpful.
6.8
Kobus Geneva Airport 05 April 2016
Time and effort in picking up and dropping off the car. Simple and easy plus fast.
7.6
Anonymous Geneva Airport 21 March 2016
friendly staff long queue at Avis counter, given all information has already been given online
7.4
THEODORE Geneva Airport 08 March 2016
Was expecting an Opel Corsa or similar,but,thankfully it was an Opel Meriva(500km from new).It was very comfortable and join us to our travel at its best. Nothing ! !
9.0
Anonymous Geneva Airport 03 March 2016
Damage to car (minor) was not accurately recorded on the sheet provided at rental desk. Having to get the bus to an from the car parking at the airport (common to all companies) wastes a lot of time.
6.6
James Geneva Airport 16 February 2016
quality of service lots of scratches on car, unnecessary and expensive insurance add-ons
8.2
Anonymous Geneva Airport 08 February 2016
Staff were good, civil and helpful. All the features of the car weren't explained but this was a minor inconvenience.
8.2
Anonymous Geneva Airport 08 February 2016
Car was brand new. Petrol station right next to hire return makes it easy to fill up. An Opel Meriva is not remotely a VW Golf!
7.8
Steve Geneva Airport 07 February 2016
After using you for many years with no problems, I'll re-think before using you again, as its not accepatble sorry. If you're more than happy to take my money, then I am more than entitled to the car I ordered.
6.4
Graham Geneva Airport 23 January 2016
Very helpful staff at Avis desk - spent some time explaining various options Very poor documentation given to me which did not make the various options clear. For example the refuelling option had a number next to it but no mention if this was Euros, Swiss Francs or even Pounds Sterling ! And when did it apply ?This page of you agreement should be written by a customer not someone who knows the system
7.8
david Geneva Airport 12 November 2015
all else no sat nav despite asking if there was one
8.8
MOHAMMAD Geneva Airport 10 September 2015
The car is almost new
8.4
Anonymous Geneva Airport 30 August 2015
GPS not up to date Car drags slightly to the left
8.6
Anonymous Geneva Airport 24 August 2015
Reliable car A bit of a queue at the counter, had to stand for at least 30 minutes to reach the counter
6.6
Anonymous Geneva Airport 21 August 2015
Expensive
6.6
Pedro Geneva Airport 16 August 2015
Staff confirming booking No USB plug
7.6
Anonymous Geneva Airport 11 August 2015
Golf Estate - roomy and very suitable for 4 adults + luggage. Would be great for ski season as well.
9.4
Anonymous Geneva Airport 09 August 2015
Thank u No anything Nice car and nice company(( Avis)) Maby no place in this car (( fiat )) For 2 my bags .
8.2
Anonymous Geneva Airport 29 July 2015
Staff at pick up very friendly Staff at drop off very abrupt.
7.8
Anonymous Geneva Airport 22 April 2015
Car was smaller than I booked. Not enough room for luggage.
6.2
Anonymous Geneva Airport 19 April 2015
The car was good value for money. I was refunded a fuel charge for a full tank which was taken in error. I didn't get the car I booked, I would not consider the car I got an upgrade, it was a little disapointing. I was offered a prepaid tank of fuel but the offer was not clear and I misunderstood what I was signing for.
6.6
Anonymous Geneva Airport 24 March 2015
The car, efficiency of the counter staff The prepaid gas system - little bit unclear if I have to use all the fuel or not or what happens if I use only half of the fuel...
8.8
Christopher Geneva Airport 12 March 2015
Brand new car, staff were friendly (especially at the drop-off), everything was explained in very clear language.
9.0
Anonymous Geneva Airport 08 March 2015
Car was good I was asked if I wanted to upgrade and have snow chains for an extra "low charge'. When I said no I got it anyway no extra charge.
8.0
Michael Geneva Airport 15 February 2015
We were given the option to upgrade to a four wheel drive due to heavy snow
8.4
Sarah Geneva Airport 26 January 2015
I like the staff representative of Avis , She was very helpful in advising me with the kind of car I wanted to upgrade Nothing
8.4
Alan Geneva Airport 25 January 2015
Liked the upgrade The damage already on the vehicle not on the paperwork on pick up. I had to find staff to look at and list the damage before we accepted the car. Our paperwork showed no damage at all but there were intact 4 areas of damage. There were duly pointed out to me on returning the vehicle by the Avis staff. Fortunately it was noted on my paperwork !!! This was very dissapointing !
7.6
Previous Next

Top companies in Geneva

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Unirent car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.75 Ratings: 2413
2 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.52 Ratings: 1431
3 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.45 Ratings: 2942
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.25 Ratings: 3774
5 Dollar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.13333 Ratings: 1314
See all companies in Geneva

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.