Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Fuerteventura Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Fuerteventura Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Mon 20 Aug 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Thu 23 Aug 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

8.0

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Fuerteventura Airport is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are at Fuerteventura Airport
  • Our customers said Avis at Fuerteventura Airport is easy to find

Ratings for Avis at Fuerteventura Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.6
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.0
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.9
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.7
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.9
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.1

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 7am - 10pm
Tuesday 7am - 10pm
Wednesday 7am - 10pm
Thursday 7am - 10pm
Friday 7am - 10pm
Saturday 7am - 10pm
Sunday 7am - 10pm
-

Avis counters near Fuerteventura Airport

Reviews of Avis at Fuerteventura Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Fuerteventura Airport 06 August 2018
Good staff, very helpful. It was my own fault but although the car was fine I should have rented something higher because I have a bad knee and the car was very low and it was painful getting in and out. There was no book telling you about the different functions of the car such as blue tooth and cruise control. Apart from that it was all good.
8.2
Anonymous Fuerteventura Airport 04 August 2018
Avis service and staff C4 Cactus as a car
7.0
Anonymous Fuerteventura Airport 01 July 2018
Everything,very happy.
8.6
Anonymous Fuerteventura Airport 06 May 2018
Counter service good and no queue on pick up. Didn't block lots of money on credit card. Excellent hassle free drop -off. Counter staff said car was undamamaged but on pick up found loads of little marks/dents, queried with car park staff and said take photos, did this but absolutely no problem at all dropping off and no queries on condition.
8.6
JACK Fuerteventura Airport 04 May 2018
Fast service, 2 min walk to the car park to pick car up and away. Drop off the same.. Handed the keys back quick look over car and away. Nothing to add
9.4
Cosmin Fuerteventura Airport 17 April 2018
Great personal at the renting company! Nice good cars
8.6
Anonymous Fuerteventura Airport 03 March 2018
Would be useful to be told a couple of things about the car - got some features not used too. E.g language of display, how to start it! . Useful to have a checklist that road traingle/high vis jacket were in car. Would appreciate if in 24 hrs of retrun got a confimatory email that all was well re car condition etc
8.2
Anonymous Fuerteventura Airport 25 February 2018
Good price and really quick drop off. Automatic could need a repair - really slow..
6.0
Mark Fuerteventura Airport 17 February 2018
The wehole process of booking vehicle online and collecting car at airport was seamless and straight forward Nothing
8.8
Nerijus Fuerteventura Airport 04 January 2018
Very happy with service, small deposit, 2 people in line (You will see other lines). Overal happy. :)
9.6
Simon Fuerteventura Airport 17 November 2017
Ease of booking on-line. Helpfulness of Rental Cars staff. Ease of returning car and helpfulness of Avis staff. Cannot collect keys from airport arrivals area so had to queue. Selling of 'extra' insurance.
7.8
Anonymous Fuerteventura Airport 14 October 2017
Very friendly employee at the pick-up and drop-off desks.
9.2
Lynn Fuerteventura Airport 05 September 2017
Quick and easy, all information you needed. Drop off was so simple super quick.
7.4
Anonymous Fuerteventura Airport 23 July 2017
Very easy to book. Liked the option of an automatic.
8.6
Anonymous Fuerteventura Airport 13 July 2017
Helpful and friendly Didn't get the car I booked
6.8
Anonymous Fuerteventura Airport 08 July 2017
It was an excellent service from the time go
8.2
David Fuerteventura Airport 27 June 2017
Staff were brilliant , got a new C4 Cactus which was immaculate Nothing
9.2
Anonymous Fuerteventura Airport 30 May 2017
Size of vehicle fuel economy
9.0
Anonymous Fuerteventura Airport 05 May 2017
Excellent service
9.4
Anonymous Fuerteventura Airport 20 February 2017
Nice car as booked Initially, my booking could not be found and I was told to wait in a rather dismissive manner. When I insisted she check the booking was found and then the service was as expected.
7.6
Anonymous Fuerteventura Airport 16 February 2017
Long queue on the airport to pick up a car.
8.6
jason Fuerteventura Airport 14 January 2017
Easy to use and find the rental desk. Staff friendly and helpful. Bit too much of a wait to get sorted. Bit of a que and only one member of staff.
7.8
Anonymous Fuerteventura Airport 26 November 2016
ease of taking over car, once I had my keys I booked Polo class as an upgrade and received Citroen C3, which might be same class, but I booked the upgrade to get the Polo class. I consider C3 lower. One tire was very low in air and we had to pump it. Car park exit is very difficult to find. May cars were having same issues and driving in circles.
7.6
Roy Fuerteventura Airport 10 October 2016
very good staff they just failed to spot faulty wind screen wiper before i picked the car up
8.8
David Fuerteventura Airport 11 September 2016
Office staff served me on the side where we picked up our luggage saving me loads of time as big queue other side. He was v friendly and efficient. Wanted a new golf as chosen ...Hyundai was merely ok not same performance .
8.6
Anonymous Fuerteventura Airport 05 September 2016
All was good
8.0
Brian Fuerteventura Airport 22 May 2016
Very easy to book & pick up from the airport. (I have booked from another company off site and they were not good took ages to collect and return the car.) Always use on airport car hire now. Always use full to full fuel. Staff very polite.
7.0
Grenville Fuerteventura Airport 15 May 2016
Airport pick up and drop off Nothing
9.0
David Fuerteventura Airport 08 May 2016
Staff were very friendly and polite. The drop-off (in he car park area) was excellent and made this part of the hire mush easier and quicker The car was not very clean-both inside and out!
7.8
Anonymous Fuerteventura Airport 21 April 2016
Car was economical. Was told at Avis that they don't have many VW UPs available so I got a Skoda. If that's the case why advertise the UPand not a Skoda? Probably because the VW would encourage people to book that car?? I know it says similar car but if there are very few UPs available why not be up front with people.
8.4
Anonymous Fuerteventura Airport 17 April 2016
A Citroen C4, is not quite the same quality as a VW Golf. A bit disappointed with the comparison. If a VW Golf is advertised I think that what you should get. If they know that they only have C4's then that what they should advertise.
7.8
Antony Fuerteventura Airport 10 April 2016
Very easy nothing
8.2
Stuart Fuerteventura Airport 03 April 2016
Very easy booking. Quick pickup and dropoff Open the rental window of the baggage reclaim side. Whilst waiting for luggage of entertainment person could complete the hire forms
9.0
nicholas Fuerteventura Airport 30 March 2016
The service was really excellent and I wasn't pushed to buy any extras and no deposit for fuel which was really refreshing compare to other rental companies. I was given a brand new car and really please with all-round service Nothing
8.6
Roy Fuerteventura Airport 22 March 2016
I find all the Avis staff both outside when leaving car back and desk staff very courteous and helpful. The cars are always clean, young and in good condition and the size ordered unlike other rental companies who advertise a car and group in with lesser cars and insist it is the same. Full of fuel and return full is honest. Slightly more expensive than some others advertised
9.0
Ken Fuerteventura Airport 20 March 2016
Staff were perfect - friendly professional relaxed quick and easy going - perfect service - thankyou - please pass on my comments to fuerteventura staff
9.0
Anonymous Fuerteventura Airport 16 February 2016
Great service
8.2
Pieter Fuerteventura Airport 15 February 2016
The pricing of the car was correctly indicated during booking. I was surprised to hear that there were no surprises, like additional insurances costs, or whatever you never fully understand where to pay for... The waiting queue at the Avis rental desk.
7.0
Anonymous Fuerteventura Airport 19 January 2016
The lady at the collection point was extremely helpful & changed the vehicle to the one stated in the description which meant we could fit our bikes in, original vehicle was considerably smaller than a Berlingo for boot space. The change of vehicle to something of a similar size which was actually considerably smaller than the original option.
9.2
Quang Fuerteventura Airport 31 December 2015
Staff very helpful The car is not in a very good condition (strange noise at start,lasting about 20 seconds)
7.6
Antony Fuerteventura Airport 20 December 2015
Speed and helpfulness of the staff. Various dink's and marks on the car, not mentioned on the paper work. Ment I had to take photos before moving off,there was no one in the car park to talk to.
8.6
Anonymous Fuerteventura Airport 14 December 2015
Didn't like all the extras to get full car insurance. To get full cover it doubled the car hire price. Never had this with other Canary car hirers.
8.2
Anonymous Fuerteventura Airport 27 October 2015
Airport office
8.8
John Fuerteventura Airport 19 October 2015
Excellent service and value for money
9.2
Anonymous Fuerteventura Airport 12 October 2015
Ewerything perfect
8.8
David Fuerteventura Airport 07 October 2015
Drop off very easy and efficient Model provided had a boot and was certainly under-powered
7.8
Anonymous Fuerteventura Airport 23 September 2015
Friendless of staff when collecting and returning car. Also speed and efficiency of your staff's service. No comment to this question as we were very happy with all aspects of our car hire experience.
9.2
Previous Next

Top companies at Fuerteventura Airport

Avis is in the top 5

1 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 1716
2 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 1348
3 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 1702
4 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.6 Ratings: 998
5 Goldcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 6.9 Ratings: 6809
See all companies at Fuerteventura Airport

Chat

Leave message

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry, all our agents are busy right now. Please try again later or leave a message.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm

Please try again later or leave a message.

*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours.

*Required
1000 characters remaining
There was a problem sending your message.

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

Thanks

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours