Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Santiago De Compostela

Find great prices with Avis in Santiago De Compostela, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

8.4

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Santiago De Compostela is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Santiago De Compostela
  • Our customers said Avis in Santiago De Compostela is easy to find

Ratings for Avis in Santiago De Compostela

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.5
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.5
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.0
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.2
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.9
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.9
-

Reviews of Avis in Santiago De Compostela

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous SDC Airport 13 January 2020
I was lucky, the upgrade was to a VW touran which was relaxing to drive, especially because of it’s active cruise control. Nothing
9.0
Anonymous SDC Airport 30 September 2019
I always book with Avis and know they will maintain their excellent standard.
9.2
Anonymous SDC Airport 19 September 2019
Kept on being asked to take on additional extras. Felt a lot of scaremongering.
8.2
Jesus SDC Airport 17 May 2018
Only 2 staff on duty when picking up the car and a long queue. Took way too long to pick up the car. Also previous renter had smoked in the car and it smelled very badly.
6.4
Peter SDC Airport 06 November 2017
Car was an upgrade and was ideal for our needs. Simple pick up and drop off.
6.4
Anonymous SDC Airport 06 September 2017
I hated the car. It was a Fiat 500x. It was small in the back because of the hatch and could barley fit any luggage. I also hated the manual stick shift in a diesel. It definitely does not fit a family of 4 with bags.
8.2
Anonymous Santiago de Compostela Train Station 30 August 2017
The fiele policy: the tank was half and I was not able to' restare it correctly, in fact I left more of the gasoline.
8.0
Noel SDC Airport 13 August 2017
Alejandro at the collection desk was excellent, the car was perfect and exactly the one we booked, which is rare compared with other rental places. Drop off was a breeze. Best rental I've had in Europe! Nothing!
8.8
Anonymous SDC Airport 18 July 2017
Very happy with the service
8.8
Anonymous SDC Airport 07 July 2017
CAR, SERVICE OPEN/CLOSE TIMES AT AIRPORT
7.0
Anonymous SDC Airport 03 June 2017
Great service Child seat was uncomfortable
8.0
Anonymous SDC Airport 26 May 2017
staff good at explaining what was included ect
9.0
Golda SDC Airport 02 May 2017
Price and how easy it was to collect and drop off car. It didn't say in the manual that a red oil lamp flashing just means it's due for a service and staff couldn't advise us. We called road side assistance because the light continued to display read even though we topped it up with oil. However roadside assistance was quick and we were refunded for the oil we had to put in.
9.4
Victor SDC Airport 31 August 2016
The staff of Avis that I dealt with, were all helpful and pleasant.
8.6
Anonymous SDC Airport 07 April 2016
New car, very clean. It took too long to pick up the car. The papers should have been ready so that you can pick up the car quickly.The staff ask too many questions.
8.4
Anonymous SDC Airport 08 September 2015
Exceptionally polite and helpful staff both picking up and dropping off. I have never had better service, perfect.
9.0
Anonymous Santiago de Compostela Train Station 23 August 2015
The staff doesn't speak english
8.2
Nellie SDC Airport 25 April 2015
Perfect No complaints
9.2
Darren SDC Airport 25 March 2015
Perfect airport location,very helpful staff both collecting and returning the car.Brilliant value for money.Thankyou
9.0
Anonymous SDC Airport 12 May 2014
Overall it was a very smooth process. Easy to pick up and drop off. The GPS we rented had trouble locating quite a few of the places and took forever to create your route. I ended up using google maps for half the trip. Possibly needs to be updated.
9.1
Previous Next

Top companies in Santiago De Compostela

Avis is in the top 5

1 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 388
2 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 1,211
3 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 407
4 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 644
5 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 1,081
See all companies in Santiago De Compostela

Chat

What would you like to chat about?