Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Alicante

Find great prices with Avis in Alicante, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

8.3

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Alicante is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Alicante
  • Our customers said Avis in Alicante is easy to find

Ratings for Avis in Alicante

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.2
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.5
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.2
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.5
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.7
-

Reviews of Avis in Alicante

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Alicante Airport 20 March 2020
they are professional, normal and clean car without damages, friendly staff, everything prepared. i have had very poor experiences with other car rental companies in alicante before, therefore i will not doubt if i would rent again, to choose Avis. Even if they are more expensive, the value for money is far better. nothing
9.6
Anonymous Alicante Airport 16 January 2020
staff verry helful and friendly
8.6
Anonymous Alicante Airport 13 January 2020
Absolutely fantastic will use again.....easy from start to finish.
9.0
Anonymous Alicante Airport 12 January 2020
Counter staff was very kind . No hard sell.
9.4
Anonymous Alicante Airport 09 January 2020
Clean newish car with previous damage clearly marked. Struggled to get through car park barrier, had to go back to office to adjust card. Handbrake required strong pull. Felt rate per day was on high side.
8.8
Anonymous Alicante Airport 10 December 2019
Really quick and friendly service Nothing!
8.6
Anonymous Alicante Airport 31 October 2019
It took ages to get paperwork at counter done, the staff was helpfull.
7.8
Anonymous Alicante Airport 24 October 2019
No hard sell by the counter staff as I already booked full insurance.
9.0
Anonymous Alicante Airport 10 September 2019
Car and counter service Length of time to get to counter too long
7.6
Anonymous Alicante Train Station 03 September 2019
Great service
8.8
Anonymous Alicante Airport 28 August 2019
Not having to wait in a long line like customers of other companies -
8.0
Anonymous Alicante Airport 18 August 2019
Brand new car, upgraded to Automatic! There was nothing we didn’t like
9.2
Anonymous Alicante Airport 26 July 2019
Customer service No Comments
9.2
Anonymous Alicante Airport 10 July 2019
Good service, good prove
8.2
Anonymous Alicante Airport 11 May 2019
Ease of picking up car at airport. English speaking staff who were very friendly and helpful.
8.4
Anonymous Alicante Airport 05 May 2019
all ok
8.6
Anonymous Alicante Airport 25 March 2019
Quick, friendly, efficient. No hidden contractual pitfalls. No hidden additional costs. Highly recommend AVIS when they have good offers.
9.6
Anonymous Alicante Airport 22 February 2019
Wrong car
3.4
Anonymous Alicante Airport 17 February 2019
Car was brand new and well equipped. I particularly liked the Car Play facility.
9.0
Anonymous Alicante Airport 29 January 2019
The representative was supposed to close at 12Am and someone waited for us until 1:30, as the plane was 3 hours late. I was so surprised and happy and thankfull! The car was just what i booked. New (2500km), clean... everything was smooth! -
8.0
Anonymous Alicante Airport 23 January 2019
Compared to my many other visits to Alicante and booking a car, this was the easiest, quickest and the most professional company I have used. It was the first time I have used Avis and I would not hesitate to use them again.
8.8
Anonymous Alicante Airport 30 October 2018
Awful car whereby the sat nav was difficult to use & kept switching off. I didn’t like anything about the car apart from the size. Too many to list.
6.0
Anonymous Alicante Airport 02 September 2018
Counter staff were fantastic, unfortunately due to the time of arrival the desk was very busy so had to wait over an hour to be served. Friendly service
6.8
Anonymous Alicante Airport 29 August 2018
Sales talk at pick up
8.6
Anonymous Alicante Airport 26 August 2018
location of the hire company the size of car for 4 adults and 2 children and the 3 cases and handbags etc.
6.2
Anonymous Alicante Airport 22 August 2018
Instant quick service and would highly recommend Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Alicante Airport 24 June 2018
I recommend everythink perfect.
8.8
Anonymous Alicante Airport 20 June 2018
The car I had booked - Opel Insignia would have been fine I believe but we were offered a Seat equivalent which would have been tight for us. My son is disabled and needs a little extra space. The Avis staff were excellent, and immediately offered us a larger hatchback car, which suited much better. Very little to complain about. The car had a few marks and damage to the rear door, but it didn't hamper us in any way.
8.0
Anonymous Alicante Airport 31 May 2018
Helpfulness of lady on desk and a very good car. Charge for second driver and some difficulty in sorting out lights in car.
8.8
Anonymous Alicante Airport 19 May 2018
All very helpful Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Alicante Airport 19 March 2018
Avis staff extremely helpful at reception desk and in collection area There were a few extra scratches on car that hadn't been noted. The staff were happy to photograph and note these.
8.8
Anonymous Alicante Airport 15 March 2018
I got the car very quickly Insurance is a little bit expensive
7.4
Paul Alicante Airport 23 November 2017
It was very easy to locate the Avis counter and the cars were close at hand Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Alicante Airport 24 September 2017
Very good service at the Avis desk Car wasn't a Seat Leon Car had obviously been used by a smoker before us
7.4
Michael Alicante Airport 05 September 2017
Girl at the booking desk was very helpful and friendly. Free upgrade was also a bonus.The car was very economical and was in very good condition. We had to get a child seat for the car. It was not a good seat and was very difficult to fit. The man at the pick up desk did help to fit it but he was busy and we had to wait for over 20 minutes for his help.This was our only issue with the rental.
8.2
Simon Alicante Airport 01 September 2017
A great wee car! I rented a Fiat 500 and got one, even had a choice of colour to choose from! I will certainly rent one again.
9.2
Anonymous Alicante Airport 21 August 2017
Friendly staff. Easy to find car car sat nav in French whilst in Spain. Hard to change to English.
7.6
Jane Alicante Airport 21 August 2017
The helpfulness and support of the staff Nothing
8.4
Jacqueline Alicante Airport 11 August 2017
I liked that it was easy and no hassle. Didn't like the fact that there were a few damages on the car we hired would have preferred better condition.
8.4
Leonid Alicante Airport 10 August 2017
Long time to receive the car. Not the same that I booked one month before.
6.8
Russell Alicante Airport 05 August 2017
Easy to pick up - was allowed to pick up the night before Nothing
9.8
peadar Alicante Airport 12 July 2017
No issues
7.4
Charles Alicante Airport 09 July 2017
Brand new car Waiting to get served in the terminal
8.2
Anonymous Alicante Airport 09 July 2017
Including a map and \ or leaving car sat nav disk in car would be helpful. Just missing inbuilt car sat nav disk
9.0
Anonymous Alicante Airport 30 May 2017
Avis in my experience are always good, unlike others I would like to mention, but you can probably guess who they are. Car interior smelt of smoke, unfortunately. Required a good air freshener.
8.4
Anonymous Alicante Airport 06 May 2017
So easy and friendly member of staff. Nothing
8.4
Anonymous Alicante Airport 22 April 2017
Helpfulness of staff Nothing
9.0
Henning Alicante Airport 09 April 2017
It all was as expected and the price was fine.
9.2
Anonymous Alicante Airport 04 April 2017
I had a difficult situation due to stolen wallet, but the counter staff (Martha) were very helpful and enabled me to still rent the vehicle with a cash payment instead of credit card. This was a lifesaver as I had no other way to get to my destination.
8.2
Anonymous Alicante Airport 02 April 2017
Took too long to pick up and do paperwork
8.2
Previous Next

Top companies in Alicante

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Drivalia car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 3,281
2 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 2,030
3 Firefly car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 20,576
4 Record car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 17,933
5 Centauro car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.7 Ratings: 12,207
See all companies in Alicante

Chat

What would you like to chat about?