Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Alicante

Find great prices with Avis in Alicante, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sun 19 Aug 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Wed 22 Aug 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

8.3

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Alicante is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Alicante
  • Avis in Alicante are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Alicante

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.7
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.1
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.6
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.2
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.6

Avis locations in Alicante

Opening hours

  • Alicante Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 12am
    Tuesday 7am - 12am
    Wednesday 7am - 12am
    Thursday 7am - 12am
    Friday 7am - 12am
    Saturday 7am - 12am
    Sunday 7am - 12am
  • Alicante Train Station
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 10pm
    Tuesday 8am - 10pm
    Wednesday 8am - 10pm
    Thursday 8am - 10pm
    Friday 8am - 10pm
    Saturday 9am - 10pm
    Sunday 10am - 6pm
-

Avis counters near Alicante

Reviews of Avis in Alicante

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Alicante Airport 24 June 2018
I recommend everythink perfect.
8.8
Anonymous Alicante Airport 20 June 2018
The car I had booked - Opel Insignia would have been fine I believe but we were offered a Seat equivalent which would have been tight for us. My son is disabled and needs a little extra space. The Avis staff were excellent, and immediately offered us a larger hatchback car, which suited much better. Very little to complain about. The car had a few marks and damage to the rear door, but it didn't hamper us in any way.
8.0
Anonymous Alicante Airport 31 May 2018
Helpfulness of lady on desk and a very good car. Charge for second driver and some difficulty in sorting out lights in car.
8.8
Anonymous Alicante Airport 19 May 2018
All very helpful Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Alicante Airport 19 March 2018
Avis staff extremely helpful at reception desk and in collection area There were a few extra scratches on car that hadn't been noted. The staff were happy to photograph and note these.
8.8
Anonymous Alicante Airport 15 March 2018
I got the car very quickly Insurance is a little bit expensive
7.4
Paul Alicante Airport 23 November 2017
It was very easy to locate the Avis counter and the cars were close at hand Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Alicante Airport 24 September 2017
Very good service at the Avis desk Car wasn't a Seat Leon Car had obviously been used by a smoker before us
7.4
Michael Alicante Airport 05 September 2017
Girl at the booking desk was very helpful and friendly. Free upgrade was also a bonus.The car was very economical and was in very good condition. We had to get a child seat for the car. It was not a good seat and was very difficult to fit. The man at the pick up desk did help to fit it but he was busy and we had to wait for over 20 minutes for his help.This was our only issue with the rental.
8.2
Simon Alicante Airport 01 September 2017
A great wee car! I rented a Fiat 500 and got one, even had a choice of colour to choose from! I will certainly rent one again.
9.2
Anonymous Alicante Airport 21 August 2017
Friendly staff. Easy to find car car sat nav in French whilst in Spain. Hard to change to English.
7.6
Jane Alicante Airport 21 August 2017
The helpfulness and support of the staff Nothing
8.4
Jacqueline Alicante Airport 11 August 2017
I liked that it was easy and no hassle. Didn't like the fact that there were a few damages on the car we hired would have preferred better condition.
8.4
Leonid Alicante Airport 10 August 2017
Long time to receive the car. Not the same that I booked one month before.
6.8
Russell Alicante Airport 05 August 2017
Easy to pick up - was allowed to pick up the night before Nothing
9.8
peadar Alicante Airport 12 July 2017
No issues
7.4
Charles Alicante Airport 09 July 2017
Brand new car Waiting to get served in the terminal
8.2
Anonymous Alicante Airport 09 July 2017
Including a map and \ or leaving car sat nav disk in car would be helpful. Just missing inbuilt car sat nav disk
9.0
Anonymous Alicante Airport 30 May 2017
Avis in my experience are always good, unlike others I would like to mention, but you can probably guess who they are. Car interior smelt of smoke, unfortunately. Required a good air freshener.
8.4
Anonymous Alicante Airport 06 May 2017
So easy and friendly member of staff. Nothing
8.4
Anonymous Alicante Airport 22 April 2017
Helpfulness of staff Nothing
9.0
Henning Alicante Airport 09 April 2017
It all was as expected and the price was fine.
9.2
Anonymous Alicante Airport 04 April 2017
I had a difficult situation due to stolen wallet, but the counter staff (Martha) were very helpful and enabled me to still rent the vehicle with a cash payment instead of credit card. This was a lifesaver as I had no other way to get to my destination.
8.2
Anonymous Alicante Airport 02 April 2017
Took too long to pick up and do paperwork
8.2
Anonymous Alicante Airport 28 March 2017
Very happy with make/model of car
7.8
Anonymous Alicante Airport 18 March 2017
Friendly staff. Not the type of car booked
8.4
Anonymous Alicante Airport 08 March 2017
The car is easy to drive and very silent
9.2
Daniel Alicante Airport 06 March 2017
Not ripped off with petrol charges; take full and return full. Efficient staff Not offered a free upgrade as returning customer!!
9.4
Anonymous Alicante Airport 04 March 2017
I had to point out damage that wasn't recorded on the agreement by Avis. Had I not been careful, I would have been liable for that damage
8.2
Anonymous Alicante Train Station 17 February 2017
Very helpful staff
8.6
Anonymous Alicante Airport 17 October 2016
The car and the lady at the rental desk:) Just a detail....I would like to be sure I get the exact make and model I order.
8.2
Porarinn Alicante Airport 16 October 2016
Good for driving Not good for coming in and out for elder people who are not good in the body, hard to get out from back doors.
8.4
Stephen Alicante Airport 25 July 2016
still confusion around insurances so end result is always to pay more. Why can this be simple!.
8.8
Anonymous Alicante Airport 12 July 2016
The car was in perfect condition I think a car of this standard should have av sat/nav as standard equipent
8.8
Anonymous Alicante Airport 06 June 2016
Amazing car. Brand new and drove beautifully. No basic instructions of features of car. Only realised how to turn off parking sensors when parked towards the end of the holiday.
8.6
Colin Alicante Airport 16 May 2016
Car was exact model, very new, very clean and full tank of fuel. No hidden extras to pay for. Nothing.
9.4
Fred Alicante Airport 07 May 2016
Avis tried to get me to a more expensive car in the car was no liquid for the wind shield
7.0
Nigel Alicante Airport 07 May 2016
Brand new car provided Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Alicante Airport 25 April 2016
Very good service .
8.8
Anonymous Alicante Airport 22 February 2016
Did not get the car booked
6.4
Michael Alicante Airport 27 January 2016
No waiting time, able to start enjoying the holiday almost immediately, when you are on a short holiday this is essential. having to pay extra on the insurance when you are told before you leave by the website that you are covered for all eventualities.
8.6
Lloyd Alicante Airport 25 November 2015
Avis were very professional and helpful, no issues returning the car.
9.0
Anonymous Alicante Airport 10 November 2015
All staff were really efficient &helpful Nothing
9.6
Anonymous Alicante Airport 03 September 2015
No que, quick and easy collection and drop off. N/A
7.2
Robert Alicante Airport 31 August 2015
The car and everything was brilliant. A brand new Clio however I was only offered this when I mentioned I'd like one. The staff were friendly and efficient. The whole experience was pretty straight forward and I'd certainly use AVIS again. I was quite surprised to learn that the price I thought I'd paid (in the UK before departure) was just a partial charge and this was not made clear when booking. I thought I'd got an amazing deal but it was almost 3 times the amount in reality. This should be made clear when booking. But having said that it was still a good price....
8.6
Anonymous Alicante Airport 28 August 2015
The gps system was really bad ... Even the guys from Avis couldn't t work it out!
8.6
Anonymous Alicante Airport 24 August 2015
Simple to book online Had to pay for the second driver when we collected the car, would have preferred to do this when I made the original booking. The office was closed when we returned the car so just had to drop the keys off. No email to confirm they received it and conformation that they will not be taking the pre authorised payment for fuel. Two of out party booked with your company and neither of us got the car that we had had booked and were told at the desk it was unavailable and offered us an upgrade for a cost.
7.0
Robert Alicante Airport 23 August 2015
Speed of drop off Told by Avis counter staff that the Rental Cars complete insurance should be held in conjunction with their insurance as I would have to pay while waiting for Rental Cars to pay Avis!!!!!
8.8
Anonymous Alicante Airport 22 August 2015
Ease of collection, Sales of upgrade, lack of staff, pushing into unwanted insurance etc (declined).
6.8
Joseph Alicante Airport 19 August 2015
Very quick and efficient service. Good quality car provided.
8.6
Previous Next

Top companies in Alicante

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.35 Ratings: 1654
2 Firefly car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.8 Ratings: 14956
3 Centauro car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.8 Ratings: 9470
4 Record car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.2 Ratings: 13276
5 Drivalia car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.1 Ratings: 2474
See all companies in Alicante

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.