Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Catania Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Catania Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Mon 23 Jul 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Thu 26 Jul 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

6.3

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Catania Airport is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental at Catania Airport, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire at Catania Airport through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis at Catania Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    5.6
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    5.9
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    4.7
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.6
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.1
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.1
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    5.7

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 8am - 12am
Tuesday 8am - 12am
Wednesday 8am - 12am
Thursday 8am - 12am
Friday 8am - 12am
Saturday 8am - 12am
Sunday 8am - 12am
-

Avis counters near Catania Airport

Reviews of Avis at Catania Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Catania Airport 01 October 2017
Drop off point at Catania airport should have better signposted.
7.0
Anonymous Catania Airport 21 July 2017
The Avis ladies in both Trapani & Catania were excellent and extremely helpful. Suggestion- Delivery service eg to hotel.
9.2
RENATO Catania Airport 07 July 2017
Kindness No sign too fat the Avis office
7.6
David Catania Airport 21 June 2017
Upgrade, staff very helpful, very easy to drop off. Finding the avis desk to pick up car, signing to it poor
8.2
Wally Catania Airport 18 June 2017
Insurance was not covered with full cover and no excess had to pay for the insurance again with Avis so in the end there was no benefit booking via rental cars.com
6.6
Anonymous Catania Airport 05 June 2017
Straight forward process to get the car I wanted and the fast and effective drop Too slow and sticky counter desk process
7.0
Mark Catania Airport 03 June 2017
was not to expensive to rent the car nothing
9.6
David Catania Airport 30 May 2017
DISTANCE FROM TERMINAL TO OFFICE AVIS CHECK TRYING TO SELL INSURANCE COVER ALREADY BOUGHT FROM YOU , BAD SIGNS TO RETURN AREA
7.6
Frank Catania Airport 13 May 2017
Staff was very helpful. Difficult to find drop off point in Catania old port. Signage not visible enough! Drove around many time but could see visable signage!
8.8
Peter Catania Airport 29 March 2017
Helpful staff Queues
7.6
Shalabh Catania Airport 04 January 2017
Staff was helpful - both at the time of pick-up as well as drop-off. Avis counter is located in a separate building, a short walk from the airport terminal and parking is further inside the complex, which adds to the overall time of pick-up.
6.6
Anonymous Catania Airport 21 August 2016
The price !
6.0
Toni Catania Airport 23 July 2016
Helpfulness of the counter staff nothing to do with Avis but rental cars. WE should have been given the option to take the excess at the avis office as well as online
8.4
Anonymous Catania Airport 13 June 2016
Booking hall facilities Waiting time. Lack of signs to Avis desk in airport.
8.0
Anonymous Catania Airport 25 April 2016
Poor and confusing signage at Catania airport directing me to the Avis drop off popint
7.8
Anonymous Catania Airport 22 April 2016
Car almost new, with GPS as standard, very good mileage for a gallon of diesel Location in Catania airport is awkward, not an easy walk from the passenger exit
8.4
Anonymous Catania Airport 20 April 2016
We were very pleased with the service. The young woman who assured us was pleasant and very helpful. The car seemed new. It was a great experience Nothing to note
8.2
Anonymous Catania Airport 22 December 2015
Easy to book online, easy to drop-off. The waiting time at the desk, as well as the poor quality of the Wi-Fi device. The excessive charge on oil for not bringing it back refill.
7.6
Anonymous Catania Airport 28 September 2015
Overall the whole thing went smoothly. The wait to pick up the car.
7.8
Anonymous Catania Airport 18 September 2015
First staff try to change other model. He say that car which i was booked is higher price group. When i keep my mind he gave me car just i was booked.
5.8
Anonymous Catania Airport 03 July 2015
Good service by every member of staff. Nice and clean car. Office is difficult to find. Long walk on bad road with our suitcases to get to office.
7.6
Gerardus Catania Airport 17 May 2015
Efficiënt and clear booking process and very competitieve price
8.8
Anonymous Catania Airport 01 September 2014
car was in excellent working condition one and a half hour queue to pick up car at catania
7.1
Ignat Catania Airport 01 August 2014
Great vehicle, Professional, helpful staff nothing
9.3
Stephen Catania Airport 10 July 2014
Condition of the vehicle and features inside Being oversold excessive insurance
8.4
Stefan Catania Airport 18 March 2014
Car was nice Wery difficult to find office
7.8
Previous Next

Top companies at Catania Airport

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Locauto car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 8263
2 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 687
3 Firefly car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.5 Ratings: 3404
4 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.4 Ratings: 1525
5 Sicily By Car car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.3 Ratings: 10488
See all companies at Catania Airport

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.