Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Bilbao

Find great prices with Avis in Bilbao, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

8.6

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Bilbao is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Bilbao
  • Avis in Bilbao are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Bilbao

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.6
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.3
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.6
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.9
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.4
-

Reviews of Avis in Bilbao

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Bilbao Airport 16 March 2020
The car was brand new and staff at the desk for the pick up was very polite The person at the drop off was not very polite
8.8
Anonymous Bilbao Airport 11 February 2020
Really grateful to the staff that stayed late as our flight was delayed. N/A
9.2
Anonymous Bilbao Airport 03 December 2019
Every thing was perfect arrangent! Nothing
8.6
Anonymous Bilbao Airport 13 November 2019
Very polite and helpful staff. Easy to find rental desk and easy to find location on return. Dropping off/returning car was very straight forward and fast. Definitely will use Avis again.
8.4
Anonymous Bilbao Airport 03 November 2019
Everyting went just fine
9.8
Anonymous Bilbao Airport 28 August 2019
The car Time for returning the car, very quikly The waiting time for picknick up the car
7.6
Anonymous Bilbao Airport 27 July 2019
Had a puncture and changed the wheel. Could not contact assistance service? Drove from Hendaye to San Sebastián airport Avis. Lady fell over backwards to help us and found us a vehicle so that we could get back to Bilbao airport to fly home. She was excellent
7.2
Anonymous Bilbao Airport 20 June 2019
Avis staff were very efficient and helpful particularly on return. Car we were allocated was above expectation and very good value for this particular rental. No negatives - very happy.
8.4
Anonymous Bilbao Airport 14 January 2019
Most things Staff slightly abrupt
8.0
Anonymous Bilbao Airport 11 October 2018
thanks
10.0
Anonymous Bilbao Airport 08 October 2018
Staff at both ends were very pleasant and efficient.
9.0
Anonymous Bilbao Airport 17 September 2018
It was smooth and easy to find - really straight forward There were quite a few dents and scratches on the car when I picked it up
7.4
Anonymous Bilbao Airport 08 September 2018
Ease of pick up & drop off
9.2
Anonymous Bilbao Airport 06 September 2018
Effective and efficient service. I like the way in which the car was checked on return. No waiting to see if there was a problem which we could only dispute back home
9.2
Anonymous Bilbao Airport 27 August 2018
Staff. New car. No upwelling. Car park confusing and tight corners
7.2
Anonymous Bilbao Airport 07 August 2018
Car and staff friendly Computer slow and it took more than 15 min per rented car to get served. There was a queue of people waiting. Can that process be made more efficient
8.2
Anonymous Bilbao Airport 24 July 2018
The Audi handled the curvy inclines and mountain roads superbly.
8.6
Anonymous Bilbao Airport 19 July 2018
Easy peasy
8.6
Ronald Bilbao Airport 12 May 2018
Good to get the make and model booked. Easy pick up and drop.
9.0
Valeri Bilbao Airport 27 February 2018
Good service No usb plug in saloon
8.2
David Bilbao Airport 20 August 2017
Whole service was trouble free and car was as requested
7.6
Anonymous Bilbao Airport 29 July 2017
Clean car. 3 people at counter. offers of insurance/upgrades, all for an extra charge etc
8.4
Grant Bilbao Airport 22 July 2017
I liked that the member of staff spoke to me in Spanish when she knew that I could speak the language.
7.2
Anonymous Bilbao Airport 11 July 2017
Car very clean, relatively new, group/size as expected, in excellent condition (though see other comments) Long wait at Avis desk - seemed to take about 15 mins for each customer to be processed; car very clean, but had a strange smell which lingered for some time; petrol smell in boot at start; all tyres significantly overinflated at different pressures; aircon only partially effective (probably needs re-gassing)
6.6
Anonymous Bilbao Airport 25 June 2017
Drop off was quick and easy. I didn't mark the car at all, but they seem fairly relaxed about it. Scuff on wheels for example they said don't count. It makes you feel less stressed when you return it. Also like that they don't 'pressure' sell you when it comes to selling the extras. The que to pick up the car took a bit too long
8.4
Anonymous Bilbao Airport 25 June 2017
Easy to pickup and dropoff Quite expensive compared to other hires in Spain.
7.0
Ian Bilbao Airport 14 June 2017
The upgrade was quite reasonable I booked an Audi A3, but would not have been happy with the Renault Scenic I was offered.
8.4
Philip Bilbao Airport 05 June 2017
Good car and clean Small dent in car, not on the pick up form, but smaller than the size that is considered a dent. You could only see this when you left the Airport garage. But this is then too late to alert the staff.
8.4
Anonymous Bilbao Airport 26 May 2017
easy to find both desk and car. helpful staff
9.0
Anonymous Bilbao Airport 09 May 2017
Great car n service!
8.6
Anonymous Bilbao Airport 06 May 2017
Helpful staff all very quick. Bad signage to get out of car park.
7.4
Anonymous Bilbao Airport 06 March 2017
Lorena at the counter was excellent, very helpful. I was trusted to have got a good deal from the web booking site but at the end I had to spend more than expected.
8.2
Roland Bilbao Downtown 01 August 2016
Helpful staff Signage to the airport rental drop off area - lower floor of the car park - could be improved
7.8
Anonymous Bilbao Airport 10 July 2016
gps was easy to use. I returned the car 40 minutes late and Avis charged me an extra day. I thought they should be a little more flexible, really disappointed.
7.8
John Bilbao Airport 09 July 2016
Friendly staff, very easy access to find car Nothing
8.2
Luc Bilbao Airport 30 June 2016
Indicators in the garage are scarce and sometimes invisible. Difficult to find the Rent a car location in the garage.
9.0
iain Bilbao Airport 29 May 2016
all went smoothly..
8.8
Kepa Bilbao Airport 24 May 2016
I asked to the lady in the counter that I want with Bluetooth cable free music system and she try hard to changed from one skods to polo . It was very professional lady and she really liked what she was doing , means , help to the people . Everything was OK
9.0
Michele Bilbao Airport 30 March 2016
Upgrade came at reasonable price. Car was brand new and clean.
7.4
jose Bilbao Airport 18 March 2016
Car and service was excellent would use again. finding were to return car in carpark a bit complicated not enough signs for me at least .
9.2
Anonymous Bilbao Downtown 17 February 2016
Good price Counter staff a bit slow We were offered an upgrade, but it was the same one you could see in the internet, it was quite annoying being that We hired a car for 20 days !!
7.6
Anonymous Bilbao Airport 24 September 2015
fuel efficiency and comfort of the vehicle a vehicle of this level must be equipped with a standard navigation system
8.6
Anonymous Bilbao Airport 01 September 2015
Everything went smoothly and counter staff efficient I asked for a Renault clio and got a Seat Ibiza which whilst is a bigger car, I didn't like it as much as a Clio I have had before.
8.4
James Bilbao Airport 21 August 2015
The staff were very efficient and polite and very helpful. Also, the car was pretty new and very clean.
9.0
Anonymous Bilbao Airport 05 August 2015
nothing everything was very easy the car was excellent
8.4
Anonymous Bilbao Airport 22 June 2015
Access in and out of the airport. Signage very poor, maybe info on how to escape could be given when car is picked up!
8.6
Anonymous Bilbao Airport 20 June 2015
Loved the drop off. So easy and quick. Thank you.
9.2
Anonymous Bilbao Downtown 18 June 2015
Great to pickup in town and drop off at the airport. Car was in a slightly poor condition, slight bump on the front bumper and lots of scratches as well as marks on the car seats.
8.2
Anonymous Bilbao Airport 01 March 2015
The vehicle supplied was the one I expected. The Avis desk was easy to locate and service was very good. Proximity warnings is a very useful fitting with an unfamiliar vehicle and driving on the 'wrong' side of the road. Not easy to check the condition of the vehicle against the documents supplied. The lighting level is low in the car park and it would be useful to have photos attached. Manoeuvring a large vehicle within the multi-storey car park was difficult.
7.0
Previous Next

Top companies in Bilbao

Avis is in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 1,005
2 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 568
3 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 1,237
4 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 580
5 Dollar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 1,046
See all companies in Bilbao

Chat

What would you like to chat about?