Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Bordeaux

Find great prices with Avis in Bordeaux, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sat 18 Aug 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Tue 21 Aug 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

7.96667

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Bordeaux is quick and easy
  • Avis in Bordeaux are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Bordeaux

Ratings for Avis in Bordeaux

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.7
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.0
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.2
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.2
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.0
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.3
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.7

Avis locations in Bordeaux

Opening hours

  • Bordeaux Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 24hr
    Tuesday 24hr
    Wednesday 24hr
    Thursday 24hr
    Friday 24hr
    Saturday 24hr
    Sunday 24hr
  • Bordeaux Gutenberg
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 1pm, 2pm - 7pm
    Tuesday 8am - 1pm, 2pm - 7pm
    Wednesday 8am - 1pm, 2pm - 7pm
    Thursday 8am - 1pm, 2pm - 7pm
    Friday 8am - 1pm, 2pm - 7pm
    Saturday 8am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Sunday closed
  • Bordeaux Train Station
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 9pm
    Tuesday 7am - 9pm
    Wednesday 7am - 9pm
    Thursday 7am - 9pm
    Friday 7am - 10pm
    Saturday 8am - 6pm
    Sunday 10am - 1pm, 2pm - 7pm
-

Avis counters near Bordeaux

Reviews of Avis in Bordeaux

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 12 August 2018
Quality of the car. Friendliness of Avis staff Wait to collect
6.8
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 11 August 2018
Very clean car. Staff at Bordeaux were excellent helping us get the perfect car to enjoy our holiday! Thankyou! Quite a long wait in the queue
7.2
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 07 November 2017
The price Finding the drop-off location in Bordeaux (main railway station) was diabolically difficult. In fact, I could not find where I was supposed to leave the car, or the keys. A cleaner showed me where to leave the keys, after I had to abandon the car in the wrong location.
7.4
Gilles Bordeaux Train Station 31 October 2017
very pleasant employees of Avis the drop off was quick and efficient, in front of the airport (1 minute on foot from the terminal) the car rental desk is not clearly indicated in the Bordeaux train station the car hadn't been cleaned properly (some stains on the windshield), but there was no Avis employee in the parking and I didn't want to walk back 15 minutes to ask for a new car and come back (it would have added at least 40 minutes delay)
8.6
Deanne Bordeaux Train Station 09 October 2017
Counter staff were very helpful and spoke great English which was a big help to us. The rental counters were very hard to locate at the train station. The cars are not located onsite so you need to wait for and catch a shuttle bus to them. This all adds to the time it takes to get on the road.
7.2
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 09 October 2017
Was given a bigger car No Signs to entrance to Car Rental area when returning car.
8.0
Steven Bordeaux Airport 26 September 2017
Very helpful Friendly Length of time to collect car
7.2
Anonymous Bordeaux Downtown 25 September 2017
Car was the type booked so was fine. When dropping off, no Avis representative, but was told by another Company Rep to drop key through a letterbox outside. I had wanted to explain that i had planned to top up the fuel tank ( only needed about 1/8th of a tank ) but there were no filling stations very close to the destination.
8.4
James Bordeaux Train Station 14 September 2017
had GPS even though it was not included in my contract. GPS not wiped clean of previous user's programmed destinations. Being unfamiliar with this particular GPS I thought I had set a new destination but infact had not. GPS guided me in the diametrical opposite direction 10km out of Bordeaux before I realised.
8.4
Chris Bordeaux Airport 13 September 2017
Helpful staff,offer of upgrade..
8.2
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 10 September 2017
Great new car fantastic much needed sat nav Just needed more at the collection desk quite a long slow moving queue Took quite some time to go through paperwork at desk more staff needed
7.2
Anonymous Bordeaux Train Station 30 August 2017
Everything really well equipped car Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Bordeaux Train Station 21 August 2017
The staff at the desk and garage were fantastic Not only were they extremely helpful in the process of getting me picking up my car they were extremely personable and professional I can not speak highly enough of the my experience Not applicable
7.4
Margaret Bordeaux Train Station 19 August 2017
Friendly staff and quick return Very difficult/expensive to make any modifications to the booking - particularly to change the pick up time
8.2
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 18 August 2017
Waiting at the counter to register for collection
8.2
Bassel Bordeaux Train Station 13 August 2017
The helpful staff at the Avis counter in Bordeaux St Jean Station, namely Ms Samira who offered to upgrade the car for almost nothing. Nothing
8.6
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 29 July 2017
The over enthusiastic customer service agent. Did not like him trying to oversell
8.4
Anonymous Bordeaux Train Station 25 July 2017
No where at Menton to drop the car off. No visible AVIS staff.
7.0
Walter Bordeaux Airport 24 July 2017
Helpful, an excellent clean car and changed quickly when the first option was problematic Lack of knowledge of technicians to enable the Satnav.
7.4
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 24 July 2017
Man very helpful and friendly when I picked the car up Would have preferred the car I "booked" especially as I hired the car for 3 weeks!
8.2
Anonymous Bordeaux Train Station 16 July 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff both at pick up and drop off. We didn't get the car we specifically asked for. The one we did get was larger than we needed and used more fuel, but it was better equipped especially with GPS. The collection point in Hall 3 at Bordeaux station isn't easy to find. Even our taxi driver didn't know that the car hire desks were now in hall 3.
8.0
Michael Bordeaux Airport 11 July 2017
friendliness The car was not checked with me on pickup
8.2
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 10 July 2017
Obtain a car with gps included Waiting time at airport
8.0
Anonymous Bordeaux Train Station 10 July 2017
Super helpfull people ! No much
7.4
Alan Bordeaux Airport 06 July 2017
The gentleman at the counter was extremely polite and very helpful. A great way to start our holiday. Thank you.
8.6
ian Bordeaux Train Station 25 June 2017
wee bit tricky to find car hire offices in Gare St Jean not your fault but prices way up at Bordeaux because of VinExpo trade fair
8.2
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 13 June 2017
Nice car, helpful staff Nothing really!
9.2
Anonymous Bordeaux Train Station 06 June 2017
Didnt let us know the opening time is delayed on white Monday and we waited at the door for a long time
5.2
James Bordeaux Airport 22 May 2017
easy rental, polite staff, good english and quick service.
8.8
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 19 May 2017
Lovely friendly greeting. Car was so clean and the collection time was done in minutes. The car was an automatic, I think it would have been useful to have been told the basics of how to work the car (release the handbrake, put into drive, reverse etc).
9.4
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 16 May 2017
Avis is located right outside the arrivals: easy to find. Staff are chatty and friendly. Pick up and return were efficient (under 10 minutes). Car was clean and conformable.
9.2
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 30 January 2017
- Overall condition of the car - Efficiency and behavior of employees
9.2
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 03 October 2016
friendly staff nil
8.2
Roland Bordeaux Train Station 15 August 2016
Staff member set up GPS system in English for me as I was driving in France Location of Avis office and car pick up was a disaster due to redevelopment of Gare St Jean Station in Bordeaux. GPS couldn't give directions due to road works affecting access etc. A long distance away from station to pull heavy suitcases.
7.4
Stephen Bordeaux Airport 14 August 2016
T.he car was fine but not a Grand Scenic The queues to pick up car
6.4
Anonymous Bordeaux Train Station 03 August 2016
When we picked up the car the first car they gave us didn't have a working sat nav. The second car they gave us seemed of a lower quality and had not had the exterior cleaned properly. However, the car was reasonably comfortable and easy to drive
6.8
Nicholas Bordeaux Train Station 02 August 2016
We found the Avis staff at pick-up and drop-off to be fabulous: friendly, helpful, good sense of humour. Well done guys.
9.0
Michael Bordeaux Airport 08 July 2016
Friendly staff Signs for car rentals. Didn't realise that the desks were inside not outside
7.6
Simon Bordeaux Train Station 22 June 2016
Car came with sat nav as standard No formal return of vehicles check
8.6
James Bordeaux Airport 21 June 2016
Not enough staff at desk to book car out. Had to wait to long. And when I left que was even bigger. Not good.
6.8
Itai Bordeaux Train Station 25 April 2016
Helpful and cheerful staff, satellite navigation in the car was extremely helpful.
9.0
Anonymous Bordeaux Train Station 20 March 2016
Difficulty locating Avis centres even with gps
6.8
Kristoff Bordeaux Airport 26 October 2015
Quality of Cars Hard sell on the upgrade. A little off-putting.
8.2
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 25 October 2015
Très were not inflated properly
7.0
Allan Bordeaux Airport 19 October 2015
Overall efficiency with you team Nothing
8.2
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 21 September 2015
The car was very underpowered.
7.4
Anonymous Bordeaux Train Station 15 September 2015
Satisfied!
9.2
Anonymous Bordeaux Downtown 18 August 2015
No gas station in the surroudings (airport).
8.0
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 14 July 2015
The car. The drop off staff were lovely The time it took to pick the car up even after pre booking
7.0
Anonymous Bordeaux Train Station 07 July 2015
Very friendly and helpful service. Car wasn't particularly clean when we picked it up.
7.4
Previous Next

Top companies in Bordeaux

Avis is in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.35 Ratings: 724
2 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.96667 Ratings: 994
3 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 1816
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 1407
5 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.85 Ratings: 1712
See all companies in Bordeaux

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.