Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Bordeaux

Find great prices with Avis in Bordeaux, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

7.6

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Bordeaux is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Bordeaux
  • Avis in Bordeaux are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Bordeaux

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.3
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.5
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.1
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.0
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.9
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.2
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.4
-

Reviews of Avis in Bordeaux

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 25 October 2019
Guy at the counter was very helpful and polite. Check in and check out process all in all was efficient enough Car as such Fiat 500X - worst car what I have ever driven in this category.
5.2
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 10 October 2019
staff very friendly and helpful The closest service station, for car's fuel, is about 2km from the airport, but it's a minor issue
9.2
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 10 October 2019
The car was great and drop off time was a good/quick turn around. The pick up process at the desk inside the terminal took a very long time. Only 2 people on the desk and each customer taking about 15-20 mins. This had me waiting over an hour to get things sorted.
7.2
Anonymous Bordeaux Train Station 02 October 2019
Pick up went without any problems. Car was upgraded with in-car GPS.
8.4
Anonymous Bordeaux Train Station 29 September 2019
Pick up instruction is very clear and very convenient. There is no clear drop off instruction at Bordeaux airport. There is no clear signage at airport leading to rental return car park. Further an advice on nearest petrol station to refuel before return would be helpful
8.2
Anonymous Bordeaux Train Station 26 September 2019
Cost and location Road works, made it difficult to get to as satnav didn’t recognize the address.
8.8
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 21 September 2019
Ease at finding desk and car. Staff friendly Waiting an hour to get car because of difficult customer ahead of us.
8.2
Anonymous Bordeaux Train Station 27 August 2019
Very good value for money This Smart ForFour is not nice to drive at all
7.6
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 25 August 2019
Easy drop off . Always takes too long for hiring cars whichever company you choose. Why can’t they have different queues for pre bookings. And why can’t they get more info pre entered into their system (licence, email etc). I also would suggest that the Toyota CHR we had was really pushing the limit as regards being same size as Peugeot 3008. Only just fitted us
5.8
Anonymous Bordeaux Train Station 22 August 2019
Not an Avis fault but the directions to the return car lot were difficult at Bordeaux airport
8.8
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 20 August 2019
No hidden charges and very low excess Nothing
8.6
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 07 August 2019
very good service!
7.2
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 07 August 2019
Many thanks! Quite a queue on arrival at the desk in Merignac. Took about 30 minutes to be seen by Avis representative.
9.6
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 06 August 2019
Everything Nothing
7.8
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 25 July 2019
Staff and car were great Bordeaux airport nightmare trying to return car, due to roadworks at airport .
8.0
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 19 July 2019
The car had a big scrach and I had to ask that they take notice of it
8.0
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 01 July 2019
Staff were helpful, clear and friendly in their communication and efficient in processing the documents.
8.0
Anonymous Bordeaux Train Station 01 July 2019
Everything went smoothly.
8.8
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 26 June 2019
Employees were professional and helpful. It was a good car. Lack of signs in the airport for car rentals. (Not Avis' fault of course)
8.6
Anonymous Bordeaux Train Station 14 June 2019
Helpful staff. Great little car.
8.4
Anonymous Bordeaux Train Station 16 May 2019
Avis rental desk representative was the best we have ever encountered with any car rental, anywhere. Very very helpful.
8.6
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 18 April 2019
Friendly staff at drop off area Only two staff on counter for car collection resulting in a long wait and slow service
7.4
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 28 October 2018
Very quick and easy return of vehicle. No hard sell of extras. The car was only averagely clean and smelt a bit inside. Sun visor on driver’s side was broken.
6.6
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 03 September 2018
Everything was good except a very long wait to get the car. I thought the price was a bit high for a car rental but otherwise great car and helpful staff. Long wait at the airport counter
6.0
Anonymous Bordeaux Train Station 01 September 2018
Service was excellent. The person who attended to us upon return even dropped us off at our nearby hotel.
7.6
Anonymous Bordeaux Train Station 20 August 2018
nice car difficult to locate transport to car collection plus no GPS in car
7.6
Anonymous Bordeaux Train Station 20 August 2018
Excellent Nothing
7.6
Anonymous Bordeaux Train Station 16 August 2018
Very efficient with car pick up and drop off Car only 3/4 full with fuel on pick up
8.2
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 12 August 2018
Quality of the car. Friendliness of Avis staff Wait to collect
6.8
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 11 August 2018
Very clean car. Staff at Bordeaux were excellent helping us get the perfect car to enjoy our holiday! Thankyou! Quite a long wait in the queue
7.2
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 07 November 2017
The price Finding the drop-off location in Bordeaux (main railway station) was diabolically difficult. In fact, I could not find where I was supposed to leave the car, or the keys. A cleaner showed me where to leave the keys, after I had to abandon the car in the wrong location.
7.4
Gilles Bordeaux Train Station 31 October 2017
very pleasant employees of Avis the drop off was quick and efficient, in front of the airport (1 minute on foot from the terminal) the car rental desk is not clearly indicated in the Bordeaux train station the car hadn't been cleaned properly (some stains on the windshield), but there was no Avis employee in the parking and I didn't want to walk back 15 minutes to ask for a new car and come back (it would have added at least 40 minutes delay)
8.6
Deanne Bordeaux Train Station 09 October 2017
Counter staff were very helpful and spoke great English which was a big help to us. The rental counters were very hard to locate at the train station. The cars are not located onsite so you need to wait for and catch a shuttle bus to them. This all adds to the time it takes to get on the road.
7.2
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 09 October 2017
Was given a bigger car No Signs to entrance to Car Rental area when returning car.
8.0
Steven Bordeaux Airport 26 September 2017
Very helpful Friendly Length of time to collect car
7.2
Anonymous Bordeaux Downtown 25 September 2017
Car was the type booked so was fine. When dropping off, no Avis representative, but was told by another Company Rep to drop key through a letterbox outside. I had wanted to explain that i had planned to top up the fuel tank ( only needed about 1/8th of a tank ) but there were no filling stations very close to the destination.
8.4
James Bordeaux Train Station 14 September 2017
had GPS even though it was not included in my contract. GPS not wiped clean of previous user's programmed destinations. Being unfamiliar with this particular GPS I thought I had set a new destination but infact had not. GPS guided me in the diametrical opposite direction 10km out of Bordeaux before I realised.
8.4
Chris Bordeaux Airport 13 September 2017
Helpful staff,offer of upgrade..
8.2
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 10 September 2017
Great new car fantastic much needed sat nav Just needed more at the collection desk quite a long slow moving queue Took quite some time to go through paperwork at desk more staff needed
7.2
Anonymous Bordeaux Train Station 30 August 2017
Everything really well equipped car Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Bordeaux Train Station 21 August 2017
The staff at the desk and garage were fantastic Not only were they extremely helpful in the process of getting me picking up my car they were extremely personable and professional I can not speak highly enough of the my experience Not applicable
7.4
Margaret Bordeaux Train Station 19 August 2017
Friendly staff and quick return Very difficult/expensive to make any modifications to the booking - particularly to change the pick up time
8.2
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 18 August 2017
Waiting at the counter to register for collection
8.2
Bassel Bordeaux Train Station 13 August 2017
The helpful staff at the Avis counter in Bordeaux St Jean Station, namely Ms Samira who offered to upgrade the car for almost nothing. Nothing
8.6
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 29 July 2017
The over enthusiastic customer service agent. Did not like him trying to oversell
8.4
Anonymous Bordeaux Train Station 25 July 2017
No where at Menton to drop the car off. No visible AVIS staff.
7.0
Walter Bordeaux Airport 24 July 2017
Helpful, an excellent clean car and changed quickly when the first option was problematic Lack of knowledge of technicians to enable the Satnav.
7.4
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 24 July 2017
Man very helpful and friendly when I picked the car up Would have preferred the car I "booked" especially as I hired the car for 3 weeks!
8.2
Anonymous Bordeaux Train Station 16 July 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff both at pick up and drop off. We didn't get the car we specifically asked for. The one we did get was larger than we needed and used more fuel, but it was better equipped especially with GPS. The collection point in Hall 3 at Bordeaux station isn't easy to find. Even our taxi driver didn't know that the car hire desks were now in hall 3.
8.0
Michael Bordeaux Airport 11 July 2017
friendliness The car was not checked with me on pickup
8.2
Previous Next

Top companies in Bordeaux

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 1,100
2 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 617
3 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 2,062
4 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 1,886
5 Firefly car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 2,308
See all companies in Bordeaux

Chat

What would you like to chat about?