Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Bordeaux Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Bordeaux Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let's find you a great car

Rental location must be specified
Mon 26 Mar 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Thu 29 Mar 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • Free cancellation*
  • No credit card fees
  • 24/7 customer support



Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Bordeaux Airport is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are at Bordeaux Airport
  • Avis at Bordeaux Airport are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis at Bordeaux Airport


  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

  • Overall condition of the vehicle

  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative


Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 24hr
Tuesday 24hr
Wednesday 24hr
Thursday 24hr
Friday 24hr
Saturday 24hr
Sunday 24hr

Avis counters near Bordeaux Airport

Reviews of Avis at Bordeaux Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 07 November 2017
The price Finding the drop-off location in Bordeaux (main railway station) was diabolically difficult. In fact, I could not find where I was supposed to leave the car, or the keys. A cleaner showed me where to leave the keys, after I had to abandon the car in the wrong location.
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 09 October 2017
Was given a bigger car No Signs to entrance to Car Rental area when returning car.
Steven Bordeaux Airport 26 September 2017
Very helpful Friendly Length of time to collect car
Chris Bordeaux Airport 13 September 2017
Helpful staff,offer of upgrade..
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 10 September 2017
Great new car fantastic much needed sat nav Just needed more at the collection desk quite a long slow moving queue Took quite some time to go through paperwork at desk more staff needed
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 18 August 2017
Waiting at the counter to register for collection
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 29 July 2017
The over enthusiastic customer service agent. Did not like him trying to oversell
Walter Bordeaux Airport 24 July 2017
Helpful, an excellent clean car and changed quickly when the first option was problematic Lack of knowledge of technicians to enable the Satnav.
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 24 July 2017
Man very helpful and friendly when I picked the car up Would have preferred the car I "booked" especially as I hired the car for 3 weeks!
Michael Bordeaux Airport 11 July 2017
friendliness The car was not checked with me on pickup

Top companies at Bordeaux Airport

Avis is in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - 8.5 Ratings: 515
2 Alamo car hire - 8.2 Ratings: 1431
3 Budget car hire - 8.1 Ratings: 1180
4 Avis car hire - 8.1 Ratings: 597
5 Keddy By Europcar car hire - 7.8 Ratings: 1496
See all companies at Bordeaux Airport


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.