Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Vancouver, BC

Find great prices with Avis in Vancouver, BC, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Wed 25 Jul 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sat 28 Jul 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

7.6

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Vancouver, BC is quick and easy
  • Avis in Vancouver, BC are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Vancouver, BC

Ratings for Avis in Vancouver, BC

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.2
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.2
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    5.2
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.3
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.7
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.9

Avis locations in Vancouver, BC

Opening hours

  • Vancouver - West Broadway
    Day Time
    Monday 24hr
    Tuesday 24hr
    Wednesday 24hr
    Thursday 24hr
    Friday 24hr
    Saturday 24hr
    Sunday 24hr
  • Vancouver Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 0am - 1am, 5am - 12am
    Tuesday 0am - 1am, 5am - 12am
    Wednesday 0am - 1am, 5am - 12am
    Thursday 0am - 1am, 5am - 12am
    Friday 0am - 1am, 5am - 12am
    Saturday 0am - 1am, 5am - 12am
    Sunday 0am - 1am, 5am - 12am
  • Vancouver Downtown - Hornby Street
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 6pm
    Tuesday 7am - 6pm
    Wednesday 7am - 6pm
    Thursday 7am - 7pm
    Friday 7am - 8pm
    Saturday 7am - 6pm
    Sunday 8am - 6pm
-

Avis counters near Vancouver, BC

Reviews of Avis in Vancouver, BC

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Vancouver Airport 02 September 2017
Quick and friendly Cost - expensive
7.6
Darren Vancouver Airport 13 August 2017
Issue with locking trunk of car. On two occasions we returned to the car to find the trunk had opened. Caused concern about leaving car unattended.
6.6
Anonymous Vancouver Airport 11 August 2017
We were told that there are toll charges for bridges but this was incorrect
6.4
Paul Vancouver Downtown - Hornby Street 10 August 2017
Pleased with the car provided although it did indicate it was overdue for a service Nobody was interested in inspecting to check it was in good order. which it was.
7.6
Keith Vancouver Airport 09 August 2017
Nice staff Nothing
5.8
Anonymous Vancouver Airport 16 July 2017
Very easy to locate the car rental return center and the return process is super smooth The waiting time to pick up the car is very long despite the service and attitude of the staff are excellent!
8.4
Anonymous Vancouver Airport 05 October 2014
Very nice to drive.
9.1
Denver Vancouver Downtown - Hornby Street 05 October 2014
We booked a intermediate size car and were given a near new Hyundai SUV. Which was a beautiful vehicle. Easy to drive and heaps of room. Hornby St. rental is very busy in the morning for pickups. We waited 1 hour before getting our vehicle.
7.8
Anonymous Vancouver Airport 24 September 2014
Really helpful lady on the counter when we picked up the car, whole Avis car hire experince very good
9.6
Michael Vancouver Airport 15 September 2014
Everything went smoothly from start to finish. Will definitely use again.
8.0
Anonymous Vancouver Airport 11 September 2014
We had a really good experience we were hiring the car from Vancouver to Calgary and we were not charge extra for not returning to same pick up point also we were upgraded at no extra costs No issues all was goode
9.8
Anonymous Vancouver Airport 07 September 2014
Comfortable car in good condition. No reversing sensor on car.
8.9
Graham Vancouver Airport 06 September 2014
Pick up and drop off was very easy and service was fast and efficient. All good
8.9
Anonymous Vancouver Airport 06 September 2014
Every time i started the car, the display says "oils needed to be changed" but that's a very minor thing
9.3
Robert Vancouver Airport 19 August 2014
Very happy with the Avis car rental!
10.0
Malcolm Vancouver Downtown - Hornby Street 10 August 2014
Extra charge if you want Gps
7.8
Anonymous Vancouver Airport 30 July 2014
Nice new car with plenty of room. hard to find rental location at airport.
7.8
Anonymous Vancouver Airport 20 July 2014
The Avis office was easy to find being just across the road from Arrivals at Vancouver Airport and also on the same level. Staff were efficient & courteous and rental administration was completed without a problem. I rented an Intermediate SUV and was allocated a Jeep Patriot which I'd never used before & was told that there was no other vehicle available. I rented it for 22 days and found the vehicle underpowered and overpriced for the rental range involved. However I had no electrical or mechanical problems during the rental period.
7.8
Hans-Dieter Vancouver Airport 20 July 2014
friendly staff, the vehicle met all expectations
9.6
Marie Vancouver Airport 18 July 2014
Was really pleased with the quick and efficient service. Returning the car couldn't have been easier!
10.0
Anonymous Vancouver Airport 16 July 2014
Value for money Hard sell at time of collection and poor value for money. GPS system offered at half total cost of car hire. Inability to include extra driver at time of purchase online
8.9
Marie Vancouver Downtown - Hornby Street 16 July 2014
The car was bigger than expected and very way to drive and in great condition. I was advised by the hornby branch that there would be a key drop after hours at the broadway avis but there was not. This was a very big problem for us as we had to spend a lot of time the next morning going back to drop the key.
6.9
Martin Vancouver Downtown - Hornby Street 26 June 2014
Very professional in terms of pick up, drop off and recommendations etc.
10.0
Derek Vancouver Airport 23 June 2014
Fantastic car. When pick up the car it would have been good if someone had explained the electronics in the car. Just a quick 5 minute explanation on how to use the car and fuel it needed would have made the whole experience even better.
9.3
David Vancouver Airport 12 June 2014
We got an upgrade which was excellent as the vehicle suited us better than the one we had selected. Avis also took a debit card which was useful as we don't have a credit card We should have been informed that there would be a 30% tax on the sat nav we hired...that was a shock at the end of the holiday. It is an assumption that all tourists will be aware that tax is added to the price shown not included in the quote....
9.3
Maurice Vancouver Airport 10 June 2014
The car was compact but perfect for the sharp twisting road I found on Vancouver Island. Nothing, all good.
10.0
John Vancouver Downtown - Hornby Street 07 June 2014
Convenient location Return car park hard to get into
9.1
Anonymous Vancouver Airport 03 June 2014
Dependable, easy to drive car Having to pay extra for additional driver and sat nav!
7.3
ERIC Vancouver Airport 15 May 2014
EASYNESS OF THE HANDLING BY THE STAFF CAR SMELLED A LITTLE BIT OF SMOKE
8.0
Bryan Vancouver Airport 12 May 2014
Good signage both leaving airport and returning car to airport It wasn't "hard sell" but too much counter time taken trying to sell upgrades and extras that either I didn't want or already had.
8.2
Gordon Vancouver Airport 05 May 2014
When dropping vehicle off, the attendant never advised we didn't have to go into the counter to complete hire. Had to wait 30mins to be informed the attendant outside should have said this.
9.1
Anonymous Vancouver Airport 07 March 2014
Nice clean car. Difficult to actually find the rental area from YVR arrivals
7.6
Anonymous Vancouver Airport 02 March 2014
Nothing particular to mention No winter tires.
8.4
Previous Next

Top companies in Vancouver, BC

Avis is in the top 5

1 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.86667 Ratings: 2068
2 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.7 Ratings: 857
3 Dollar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.7 Ratings: 192
4 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.6 Ratings: 259
5 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.42 Ratings: 902
See all companies in Vancouver, BC

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.