Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Marseille

Find great prices with Avis in Marseille, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

7.9

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Marseille is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis in Marseille is easy to find
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Marseille

Ratings for Avis in Marseille

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.2
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.8
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.2
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.1
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.2
-

Reviews of Avis in Marseille

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Marseille Airport 13 October 2019
We got a great upgrade for free Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Marseille Train Station 22 September 2019
The Toyota we were give was excellent and the staff helpful. Signage to the pick up point was very small.
7.8
Anonymous Marseille Train Station 20 September 2019
Air conditioning didn't work. This type of car is in safe on open roads. This should be advised at time of rental. Great car in city driving ...
7.8
Anonymous Marseille Airport 10 September 2019
Lady on rental pick up desk very helpful and spoke very good english which is a bonus when picking a hire car up.
8.8
Anonymous Marseille Airport 25 August 2019
Friendly staff Very expensive deal Not competitive at all
7.0
Anonymous Marseille Train Station 20 August 2019
Lovely car Nothing
8.6
Anonymous Marseille Train Station 20 August 2019
Upgrade to automatic Nothing
7.6
Anonymous Marseille Train Station 14 July 2019
all was ok finding avis to return wasn't easy.
8.0
Anonymous Marseille Train Station 27 June 2019
Location very close to home.
9.2
Anonymous Marseille Airport 10 December 2018
Good car and service None
8.8
Anonymous Marseille Airport 13 September 2018
No problems with booking, etc. Especially as I did return the car to another location. I would have liked to be given the tel. number of the drop-off location. When returning the car, the procedure was unclear. Although in the end it was simple enough.
7.0
Anonymous Marseille Airport 14 August 2018
Location Language of car navigation. I want them to set the language to English in advance if possible.
8.0
Anonymous Marseille Airport 10 August 2018
Quality of car was very good with everything I needed and more... nothing to complain about
7.4
Anonymous Marseille Airport 29 July 2018
Good service, friendly and quick
7.6
Anonymous Marseille Airport 23 July 2018
The length of time to receive the car.
7.2
Anonymous Marseille Airport 27 May 2018
Options on cars. They have no Clio but they gave option of a Smart which i rejected as i needed a bigger engine for the mountains, so they gave me a Golf Bit of queue at picking up, but they solved it by adding another desk.
8.4
Anonymous Marseille Airport 16 April 2018
That I could be assisted in English. Long queues which cannot be avoided
8.6
Anonymous Marseille Airport 26 November 2017
Friendly staff Car stank of smoke for 5 days after we collected it
6.2
Anonymous Marseille Airport 30 October 2017
I wish it had of been explained that I could drop the keys through a box at the end of the hire without there being any extra charges.
8.6
Anonymous Marseille Train Station 27 October 2017
Mostly excellent Car had a dent & scratches when I picked up I really want a convertible Fiat 500. I am a regular traveller to South of France & would pay extra to secure one.
6.8
Nigel Marseille Airport 24 September 2017
They didn't have enough staff on returning the car (only one person) and wouldn't check the condition because it was a busy time so I am vulnerable to ad hoc charges....
6.4
Anonymous Marseille Airport 11 September 2017
Staff very helpful and polite. Why does it always take so long to get to the counter when the car has been booked on-line? If you can do a Fast Lane service for one surely it can be done for all.
8.0
Nick Marseille Airport 11 September 2017
Fairly easy to collect car Mechanically the car was fine..however it was dirty. No staff available as all were busy dealing with other customers.
5.6
Anonymous Marseille Train Station 16 August 2017
The counter staff advised the car was unmarked. On inspection the car was scratched and marked in several areas. We took video and returned to the desk having marked the affected areas on the customer sheet, this ws signed off by the desk staff without question. We Were also given a Toyota aigo instead of a Fiat500, and a bit under power in compar
7.0
Gary Marseille Airport 05 August 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
7.2
Anonymous Marseille Airport 26 July 2017
the staff attitude the cleanliness of the car
6.2
Anonymous Marseille Train Station 06 July 2017
The car was a compact model that I requested and it has good gas mileage, and is manual (as this option is typically not available in the US). The rental cost is more expensive than I expected!!
6.8
alain Marseille Airport 27 June 2017
The welcoming guy was above french courtesy average for sure.
7.8
Sarhan Marseille Airport 26 June 2017
Very professional staff and approach..
7.6
Ian Marseille Airport 11 June 2017
Superb service. Upgrade to beautiful new car, which was much admired by every Frenchman we met!! X
8.8
Sung Marseille Train Station 10 June 2017
Service, kindness. Nothing
9.4
Stephen Marseille Train Station 05 June 2017
Rental cost was quite high but overal our experience was good
8.6
Anonymous Marseille Train Station 05 June 2017
Travelling with my son who is in a wheelchair - pick up and drop off staff could not have been more helpful in making car accessible to him. Would definitely use and recommend Avis again and Rentalcars service.
8.4
Anonymous Marseille Train Station 04 June 2017
Return was very easy. Not enough staff on duty to deal with customers although we were lucky.
7.2
Anonymous Marseille Airport 08 May 2017
Car was perfect for our needs Didn't like the standard of the child's seat provided. Took a long time to drop off keys and no one checked over car in my presence
6.2
Anonymous Marseille Airport 06 April 2017
Size, GPS, good driving respones
8.6
Anonymous Marseille Airport 26 November 2016
Time to pick up
6.2
Niklas Marseille Airport 19 October 2016
I booked a Citroen DS4 (or similar) which is a rather high end car for that size. I got a Citroen Cactus which I consider more in the low end range (the DS4 is >35% more expensive to buy). Quite weak engine with a gear box that can make you cry. Yes, it was automatic as ordered, but shifting made the car slow down considerably and took ages.
7.8
Anonymous Marseille Airport 19 October 2016
The upgrade and the location Price
8.4
Anonymous Marseille Airport 20 September 2016
Customer service was excellent. Easy to walk to and from. Great selection of cars Unfortunately the satnav card wasn't available for the car we reserved so we were given a similar one that had just been returned so wasn't as clean or scratch free as it should have been. But the representative made sure we were happy and had a working satnav - in English!
8.8
Anonymous Marseille Train Station 17 September 2016
Friendly staff Long lines when picking up the car, around noon
8.0
Anonymous Marseille Airport 25 July 2016
Represent was very good Car was not clean outside as we needed to get a larger vehicle than ordered
8.0
John Marseille Train Station 23 July 2016
good car, good staff could not find the sound on gps
8.0
Anonymous Marseille Airport 24 April 2016
Car ran fine, cleanish, full tank. it was a few years old. Engine sounded like a lawnmower.
7.8
Anonymous Marseille Airport 06 November 2015
The service and the quality of the car.(new and clean) The AVIS office is far from the terminal.
8.6
Anonymous Marseille Airport 28 September 2015
Upgraded car Long queue to pick up car
6.4
Lindsay Marseille Airport 19 September 2015
Car was very comfortable and economical as full tank of fuel took us all around Provance Had to wait over an hour to collect
7.8
Anonymous Marseille Airport 17 September 2015
Staff helpful and friendly.
9.0
Nataliya Marseille Airport 07 September 2015
Good car condition; location of the car rentals office very close to the airport terminal. Asked about car with GPS and prepaid for this. The first car was WITHOUT GRS. Lost additional 10-15 minutes to change the car.
8.4
Nazaret Marseille Airport 26 August 2015
Easily arranged Troubles as the lighter charger didn't work.
7.8
Previous Next

Top companies in Marseille

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 1,377
2 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 2,123
3 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 537
4 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 1,368
5 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 2,608
See all companies in Marseille

Chat

What would you like to chat about?