Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Avignon

Find great prices with Avis in Avignon, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

7.2

Why use Avis?

  • Avis in Avignon are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Avignon is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Avignon, guaranteed.

Ratings for Avis in Avignon

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.0
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.8
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.2
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.2
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.8
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.3
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    6.7
-

Reviews of Avis in Avignon

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Avignon TGV Station 03 November 2019
The illumiation of the parking place was bad, I couldn´t find any bottom :-)
8.6
Anonymous Avignon TGV Station 14 September 2019
Easy to find the car in car park. Full-to-full is easier so good policy. Large queue of people at pickup desk. Having to wait outside for some of time in hot sun.
8.2
Anonymous Avignon TGV Station 28 July 2019
The English proficiency of the counter person was very much appreciated.
9.4
Anonymous Avignon TGV Station 08 July 2019
Very helpful staff...great car....offered automatic opal crossland X for small charge...very pleased with it...good space and comfort... Dropping off in a public cat park in Monaco was a surprise to me...helpful staff though...
8.6
Anonymous Avignon TGV Station 29 April 2019
Loved just walking across the street to the rental
8.0
Anonymous Avignon TGV Station 09 September 2018
Car was good model and make and good size for the group requested. Pick up time was extremely long and drawn out.
6.4
Anonymous Avignon TGV Station 02 September 2018
The speed of service, it was easy picking up and dropping off. Nothing really but should give more information regarding leaving the car park which was a bit confusing.
8.6
Anonymous Avignon Train Station 13 August 2018
Car is not powerful enough especially when driving up the hill slope.
4.8
Anonymous Avignon TGV Station 09 July 2018
Although the car model is not exactly the same, it's a clean, new and well-conditioned car. A little bit hard to find the return spot nearby airport, will be great if the staff could guide beforehand.
8.0
Gwendelene Avignon TGV Station 20 November 2017
Avis always provide an excellent service. Not crazy about the Fiat (I prefer Renault) but it was automatic which was a definite plus
8.8
Anonymous Avignon TGV Station 23 October 2017
Airbag passenger was turned off. It took a while to realise it and adjust it. Avis should have checked it and turned it on.
8.2
Anonymous Avignon TGV Station 05 October 2017
Car extras
8.6
Anonymous Avignon TGV Station 12 September 2017
Straight forecast operation
7.8
Paul Avignon Train Station 04 September 2017
Half expecting a substitute car.but got what i ordered. Your rep drove me to the stn. Fantastic service. Taxis late
8.2
Anonymous Avignon TGV Station 29 August 2017
The guy that served me was very friendly, clearly explained everything and offered the perfect car as a chargeable upgrade. The wait to collect the car. Ridiculous!
6.6
David Avignon TGV Station 28 August 2017
As always an excellent service None
8.0
Darren Avignon TGV Station 20 August 2017
The ease of dropping off the car and closeness to the station The long queue to book in
8.2
James Avignon TGV Station 20 August 2017
The ease of dropping off the car and closeness to the station The queue to book in
8.0
Anonymous Avignon TGV Station 17 August 2017
Car size misleading. The car I booked could not accommodate the no of people and luggage
5.4
Patrick Avignon Train Station 15 July 2017
The pick up/ drop off process was pretty smooth I didn't receive the car I ordered
5.2
Anonymous Avignon TGV Station 08 July 2017
Everything Liked everything.
8.0
David Avignon TGV Station 30 June 2017
The fact that we got an automatic at - it seems - no extra charge Nothing, once we'd worked out how to change a few settings in the car.
8.8
Anonymous Avignon Train Station 27 June 2017
The car had only 3/4 full tank on pick up
8.6
Anonymous Avignon TGV Station 18 June 2017
All the staff are helpful. nil
8.4
Simon Avignon TGV Station 16 June 2017
Very pleasant counter staff
8.4
Anonymous Avignon TGV Station 09 March 2017
helpfulness
9.4
Anonymous Avignon TGV Station 26 September 2016
Very hard to find the place to drop off the car in Montpellier.
8.4
Alex Avignon Airport 18 September 2016
Friendly helpful service and easy processing of the booking. Couldn't fault any part of my booking experience.
8.8
Pawel Avignon TGV Station 11 September 2016
location and fast service nothing
8.0
BRIAN Avignon TGV Station 21 August 2016
Excellent servce Waiting on a queue outside the office due to congestion
9.0
Philip Avignon TGV Station 23 July 2016
Helpful staff. Everything was explained simply. Not the right car - but the replacement was more than suitable. Hard to find vehicle in parking bay - even harder still to find the Avis returns' desk (it took nearly 30 minutes to find the desk and have the car checked over and signed off).
7.2
Roland Avignon TGV Station 21 July 2016
Had a problem understanding GPS system and desk representative came out to the car park and changed to English version and set up our route so it was easy to travel to our accommodation
9.0
Anonymous Avignon Train Station 21 June 2016
Ideal car. Helpful staff No dedicated drop off desk or station at the Aiport caused time wasting delay.
7.8
Anonymous Avignon TGV Station 20 June 2016
The GPS
9.0
Randolph Avignon Train Station 21 April 2016
Helpfulness of Marina at Avis desk. Thorough and gave us a lot of information to get started. Brand new car Fiat 500L. Peppy and roomy. Ease of return before office opened.
9.0
Anonymous Avignon TGV Station 19 November 2015
Ease of location, nice car
9.0
Anonymous Avignon TGV Station 02 November 2015
Ease and efficiency at desk
8.2
LARRY Avignon TGV Station 06 October 2015
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and it was an added bonus that we could drop off the car at Biarritz after hiring it in Avignon
9.2
Christine Avignon TGV Station 17 September 2015
Ease of collecting the car Satnav and it's inability to not choose predefined destinations
8.6
Anonymous Avignon TGV Station 08 August 2015
Given an upgrade, service very good, staff friendly and helpful.
8.4
Megan Avignon TGV Station 01 August 2015
Both of the people that served me were easy to understand, efficient and professional. I would recommend Avis in Avignon to everyone. The booking system was very slow and didn't seem to give all of the options available.
8.4
KAI Avignon TGV Station 01 August 2015
Almost a new car supplied, with around 700km run only previously.
8.0
Anonymous Avignon TGV Station 21 July 2015
Suspension very hard, no cruise control, did not need alloy wheels as I found on my last car hire they are easy to scrape and cost a lot from the hire company
7.8
Anonymous Avignon TGV Station 21 July 2015
Good clean car and efficient service at both pick up and return. Staff were helpful and polite. Cost was a little high compared with competitors. We did not have time to refuel the car and it was annoying to be charged so much for use of only a quarter of a tank of fuel.
8.0
Andrew Avignon Airport 12 July 2015
Car was very clean, only one bump on it and had air conditioning which was greatly appreciated
6.8
Ian Avignon Train Station 21 June 2015
Sarah at check in was very helpful and spoke English well. Nil
8.0
Anonymous Avignon TGV Station 06 June 2015
GPS didn't work.
7.8
Raymond Avignon TGV Station 02 June 2015
Vehicle suited our needs & collection of vehicle at Avignon TGV station was easy. This cannot be said for returning the car to Strasbourg train station. Locating the Avis office at Strasbourg train station is near impossible - even on foot. Address provided on the rental contract is vague & we needed to go to an opposition car rental company to ask for directions to the Avis office. This involved finding a public car park firstly to park the car. Some signage on the office would probably solve the problem. Staff at the Strasbourg office were very good & understood the issue.
7.4
Anonymous Avignon Train Station 29 May 2015
Excellent vehicle, low cost, efficient service. No complaints.
8.8
Anonymous Avignon TGV Station 24 October 2014
We weren't told that we needed to collect a receipt for the tank of diesel. We felt pressurised into buying the extra excess cover before we knew the amount of excess. This was a large element of the cost of the rental.
7.8
Previous Next

Top companies in Avignon

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 880
2 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 289
3 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 962
4 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 589
5 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 813
See all companies in Avignon

Chat

What would you like to chat about?