Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Montpellier

Find great prices with Avis in Montpellier, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

8.4

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Montpellier is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Montpellier
  • Our customers said Avis in Montpellier is easy to find

Ratings for Avis in Montpellier

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.7
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.5
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.2
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.9
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.7
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.8
-

Reviews of Avis in Montpellier

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Montpellier Train Station 16 September 2019
Fuel tank was not quite full
8.6
Anonymous Montpellier Airport 15 September 2019
excellent service
9.0
Anonymous Montpellier Airport 02 July 2019
Very helpful counter staff
9.0
Anonymous Montpellier Airport 30 April 2019
All good A bit on the expensive side
8.8
Anonymous Montpellier Airport 16 April 2019
Very good car - good service NA
8.8
Anonymous Montpellier Train Station 31 October 2018
Helpful staff, clean car The car was not in the best condition. It had scratches, breaks that squicked a lot and the pressure of the tires was low when we got it.
7.2
Anonymous Montpellier Train Station 30 September 2018
All good
7.8
Anonymous Montpellier Airport 02 September 2018
Fast and efficient service Ease of booking with the lay later option
8.0
Anonymous Montpellier Train Station 16 October 2017
All fine
7.8
Anonymous Montpellier Train Station 15 October 2017
service at desk When I picked up the car.. nobody went over how car operated . Where headlights were, etc. it took me long time to leave garage because nobody helped me with car features
6.6
Karolis Montpellier Train Station 25 September 2017
The class was Renault Clio or similar, we got a Hyundai i20. The car was almost brand new, only a bit above 3000 km. It was the 1.0 turbo petrol variant, so it was quite fuel-efficient but also fun to drive. The interior was very ergonomical, it had Bluetooth connection, big screen with SatNav, mwell placed buttons on the wheel, AUX and USB. Turbo lag is quite big. No torque and response up until at least 1,5k RPM (it jumps to life at around 1,9k RPM). Not a problem for long trips but on the city it's noticable. Also, sound system could've been better.
9.0
Anonymous Montpellier Airport 16 September 2017
Quick service Some damage on the car
7.8
Anonymous Montpellier Train Station 30 August 2017
It was quick to get to the car. Staff was very nice and helpful. nothing negative.
8.6
Anonymous Montpellier Train Station 15 August 2017
It was easy for me to arrive to the station That I was left alone to find where the car was and that took me a while.
6.6
YURIY Montpellier Train Station 10 August 2017
Everything was just fine. Thanks!
8.2
Nicholas Montpellier Airport 09 July 2017
Car was comfortable and adequate for our needs. There was no radio...the aerial had been broken and not replaced. When I asked why it had not been repaired the agent said it was expensive. The agent told me the car was an upgrade and I asked if it had on board Satnav. He told me it had but it there was no Satnav fitted. It takes far too long to collect the keys for a pre-booked hire.
7.4
Anonymous Montpellier Airport 26 June 2017
good clean car. friendly efficient service nothing
7.0
David Montpellier Train Station 25 June 2017
Perfect for France
8.4
Anonymous Montpellier Airport 12 June 2017
Although it was 9:30 am when I dropped the car in Beziers, the office was closed
6.6
Anonymous Montpellier Airport 05 June 2017
Friendly nature of the staff, same young male who served us both on pick-up and drop-off (didn't get his name unfortunately as I didn't realise there would be a survey). Local issue rather than Avis, but the entrance to the car hire depot for returning vehicles could be more prominently signposted.
8.4
Anonymous Montpellier Airport 24 October 2016
Friendly staff at pick-up I would like a more friendly and assuring drop off. No receipt and only short sentences with no assurance it was done the right way.
7.8
Anonymous Montpellier Airport 28 July 2016
Friendly staff Quick turnaround
8.8
Anonymous Montpellier Airport 26 July 2016
very kind employees and very helpful nothing .
9.2
Stephen Montpellier Airport 14 July 2016
polite and helpful nothing
8.6
Emily Montpellier Airport 12 July 2016
Closeness and convenience to the airport
8.2
stephen Montpellier Airport 13 February 2016
Price was cheaper than Europcar and Hertz
9.2
Anonymous Montpellier Airport 23 October 2015
Newish model of car Having to point the marks defects out to the staff member after I was told there was only one tiny mark (there were about a dozen).
8.2
Anonymous Montpellier Train Station 05 July 2015
Brandnew car! The distance bt the office and pick-up place was quite far, and the rental price was not cheap
8.0
Anonymous Montpellier Airport 22 May 2015
New car - Nothing
8.6
Bruce Montpellier Train Station 16 May 2015
The car was comfortable, very good to drive. The GPS was excellent.
9.2
Anonymous Montpellier Train Station 30 January 2015
The upgrade, very easy pick up - he was prepared with our paperwork, key etc No-one at the actual car pick-up car park, as there were extra bumps on the car than specified on the list from the (very nice) staff in the train station office
8.6
Anonymous Montpellier Airport 01 September 2014
Good car No quick return facility
7.3
Alexandre Montpellier Downtown 28 April 2014
On the whole a great experience great staff great car will use again
9.3
Previous Next

Top companies in Montpellier

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 984
2 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 290
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 705
4 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 773
5 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 985
See all companies in Montpellier

Chat

What would you like to chat about?