Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Nimes

Find great prices with Avis in Nimes, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

8.6

Why use Avis?

  • The Avis staff in Nimes have a real reputation for efficiency
  • Avis in Nimes are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • Our customers said Avis in Nimes is easy to find

Ratings for Avis in Nimes

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.3
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    9.2
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.0
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.5
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.4
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    9.2
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.0
-

Reviews of Avis in Nimes

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Nimes Train Station 13 November 2019
Very difficult to return car as there were no directions.
7.0
Anonymous Nimes Train Station 22 October 2019
The only problem was the GPS in the car was not functioning properly. A First World problem I know, but as I was touring around in a foreign country it made things a little challenging.
8.8
Anonymous Nimes Train Station 20 September 2019
The staff at picking up station is very friendly and helpful.
7.8
Anonymous Nimes Train Station 28 July 2019
Helpful Avis staff Paris and Nimes. We were late, they changed arrangements very easily. Drop off very easy. Very dark pickup place
8.6
Anonymous Nimes Airport 12 September 2017
Helpful and friendly staff. booked a Fiat 500. although accepted an upgrade would have liked to actually have the Fiat.
7.6
Anonymous Nimes Airport 07 August 2017
The person behind the counter (I forget her name) should be given a raise or a promotion. She was great. Made a complicated car hire very easy (we were returning at a different city) and was phenomenally competent. There was no free champagne.
7.2
Anonymous Nimes Airport 27 July 2017
Overall, very satisfactory in all respects Nothing
7.0
Yin Nimes Train Station 23 July 2016
The car was in good condition The gps is not working well
7.4
John Nimes Train Station 28 June 2016
Vehicle included GPS ... Helpful staff. N/A
7.8
Anonymous Nimes Train Station 27 September 2015
Really pleasant and helpful staff in Nimes.Could not ask for more
9.0
Anonymous Nimes Airport 21 September 2015
Friendly and English speaking staff There were more marks and scratches on the car than were indicated on the form when it was given to me. I had to go back to the rental desk and queue again to report the additional scratches and dents in the car. Dropping off the car there was no one at the desk to leave the keys with
7.2
Lionel Nimes Train Station 31 August 2014
Asked for an upgrade and it cost me less!! At the counter the lady asked if I'd like an automatic instead of manual. YES!!!!!!!!!!! Made the whole trip infinitely better. Thank you nice lady!! Absolutely incredible fuel economy from the diesel. Nothing at all. Well done Avis at Nimes railway station :)
9.8
Previous Next

Top companies in Nimes

Avis is in the top 5

1 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.3 Ratings: 242
2 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.0 Ratings: 82
3 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 116
4 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 182
5 Rentacar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 69
See all companies in Nimes

Chat

What would you like to chat about?