Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Marseille Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Marseille Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Thu 23 Aug 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sun 26 Aug 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

7.9

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Marseille Airport is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis at Marseille Airport is easy to find
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are at Marseille Airport

Ratings for Avis at Marseille Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.3
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.1
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    5.9
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.5
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.2
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.5

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 24hr
Tuesday 24hr
Wednesday 24hr
Thursday 24hr
Friday 24hr
Saturday 24hr
Sunday 24hr
-

Avis counters near Marseille Airport

Reviews of Avis at Marseille Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Marseille Airport 14 August 2018
Location Language of car navigation. I want them to set the language to English in advance if possible.
8.0
Anonymous Marseille Airport 10 August 2018
Quality of car was very good with everything I needed and more... nothing to complain about
7.4
Anonymous Marseille Airport 29 July 2018
Good service, friendly and quick
7.6
Anonymous Marseille Airport 23 July 2018
The length of time to receive the car.
7.2
Anonymous Marseille Airport 27 May 2018
Options on cars. They have no Clio but they gave option of a Smart which i rejected as i needed a bigger engine for the mountains, so they gave me a Golf Bit of queue at picking up, but they solved it by adding another desk.
8.4
Anonymous Marseille Airport 16 April 2018
That I could be assisted in English. Long queues which cannot be avoided
8.6
Anonymous Marseille Airport 26 November 2017
Friendly staff Car stank of smoke for 5 days after we collected it
6.2
Anonymous Marseille Airport 30 October 2017
I wish it had of been explained that I could drop the keys through a box at the end of the hire without there being any extra charges.
8.6
Nigel Marseille Airport 24 September 2017
They didn't have enough staff on returning the car (only one person) and wouldn't check the condition because it was a busy time so I am vulnerable to ad hoc charges....
6.4
Anonymous Marseille Airport 11 September 2017
Staff very helpful and polite. Why does it always take so long to get to the counter when the car has been booked on-line? If you can do a Fast Lane service for one surely it can be done for all.
8.0
Nick Marseille Airport 11 September 2017
Fairly easy to collect car Mechanically the car was fine..however it was dirty. No staff available as all were busy dealing with other customers.
5.6
Gary Marseille Airport 05 August 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
7.2
Anonymous Marseille Airport 26 July 2017
the staff attitude the cleanliness of the car
6.2
alain Marseille Airport 27 June 2017
The welcoming guy was above french courtesy average for sure.
7.8
Sarhan Marseille Airport 26 June 2017
Very professional staff and approach..
7.6
Ian Marseille Airport 11 June 2017
Superb service. Upgrade to beautiful new car, which was much admired by every Frenchman we met!! X
8.8
Anonymous Marseille Airport 08 May 2017
Car was perfect for our needs Didn't like the standard of the child's seat provided. Took a long time to drop off keys and no one checked over car in my presence
6.2
Anonymous Marseille Airport 06 April 2017
Size, GPS, good driving respones
8.6
Anonymous Marseille Airport 26 November 2016
Time to pick up
6.2
Niklas Marseille Airport 19 October 2016
I booked a Citroen DS4 (or similar) which is a rather high end car for that size. I got a Citroen Cactus which I consider more in the low end range (the DS4 is >35% more expensive to buy). Quite weak engine with a gear box that can make you cry. Yes, it was automatic as ordered, but shifting made the car slow down considerably and took ages.
7.8
Anonymous Marseille Airport 19 October 2016
The upgrade and the location Price
8.4
Anonymous Marseille Airport 20 September 2016
Customer service was excellent. Easy to walk to and from. Great selection of cars Unfortunately the satnav card wasn't available for the car we reserved so we were given a similar one that had just been returned so wasn't as clean or scratch free as it should have been. But the representative made sure we were happy and had a working satnav - in English!
8.8
Anonymous Marseille Airport 25 July 2016
Represent was very good Car was not clean outside as we needed to get a larger vehicle than ordered
8.0
Anonymous Marseille Airport 24 April 2016
Car ran fine, cleanish, full tank. it was a few years old. Engine sounded like a lawnmower.
7.8
Anonymous Marseille Airport 06 November 2015
The service and the quality of the car.(new and clean) The AVIS office is far from the terminal.
8.6
Anonymous Marseille Airport 28 September 2015
Upgraded car Long queue to pick up car
6.4
Lindsay Marseille Airport 19 September 2015
Car was very comfortable and economical as full tank of fuel took us all around Provance Had to wait over an hour to collect
7.8
Anonymous Marseille Airport 17 September 2015
Staff helpful and friendly.
9.0
Nataliya Marseille Airport 07 September 2015
Good car condition; location of the car rentals office very close to the airport terminal. Asked about car with GPS and prepaid for this. The first car was WITHOUT GRS. Lost additional 10-15 minutes to change the car.
8.4
Nazaret Marseille Airport 26 August 2015
Easily arranged Troubles as the lighter charger didn't work.
7.8
John Marseille Airport 19 July 2015
I was offered a choice of a Ford Fiesta or a Vauxhall Corsa (all 4 door) - I chose the Fiesta Ecoboost 1.0 litre with which I was impressed at how well it drove & performed. Also very comfortable. It had only done 7500 kms on pick up & was in good clean condition apart from body scuffs & a broken rear light assembly. Tyres were in good condition too. Staff were busy but very helpful throughout the pick up paperwork. On looking at the car I took photographs of additional damage which was not fully described on their paperwork. I returned to the Avis office to report it, showed the photos to the clerk & he then made additional notes on my paperwork & their records. All in all I was quite happy with the manner in which my collection was handled. Avis office VERY convenient to the airport complex.No pressure to buy additional cover after I explained I had full cover from yourselves. Staff were a bit overworked by the number of persons collecting vehicles - but were very pleasant & helpful. Damage description on vehicle was not as accurate as it should have been bearing in mind how keen they are to note any damage upon return.
7.6
Rene Marseille Airport 07 July 2015
The waiting time before pickup
8.0
OSMAN Marseille Airport 22 June 2015
Even the time took much, all the staff was cheerful. Everyone explained all the details. Really thanks a lot. The office was small. Air conditions were not enough well. Staff are working slowly so may be more staff should work there. Thankss...
6.8
Louise Marseille Airport 20 June 2015
Great Car! I would advise having a great road map to start. The GPS system was a little hard to get used to.
7.0
Anonymous Marseille Airport 11 April 2015
Car was new and in excellent condition. There was no USB point or Bluetooth in the car.
7.4
Anonymous Marseille Airport 19 October 2014
Very fast pick up and drop off. Got only half gas tank even that the paper showed that it was full.
8.9
Anonymous Marseille Airport 14 April 2014
Upgraded to merc e220 cabrio fantastic ride Signage for avis upon return to airport is missing
8.4
Anonymous Marseille Airport 26 March 2014
booking online is handy and efficient not really have anything in mind
9.6
Previous Next

Top companies at Marseille Airport

Avis is in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 861
2 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 1665
3 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 893
4 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.6 Ratings: 2127
5 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.6 Ratings: 1643
See all companies at Marseille Airport

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.