Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Glasgow

Find great prices with Avis in Glasgow, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sat 18 Aug 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Tue 21 Aug 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

8.4

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Glasgow is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Glasgow
  • Avis in Glasgow are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Glasgow

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.4
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.2
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.8
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.3
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.1
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    9.1
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.6

Avis locations in Glasgow

Opening hours

  • Glasgow Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 10pm
    Tuesday 7am - 10pm
    Wednesday 7am - 10pm
    Thursday 7am - 10pm
    Friday 7am - 10pm
    Saturday 7am - 10pm
    Sunday 7am - 10pm
  • Glasgow Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 6pm
    Saturday 8am - 1pm
    Sunday 10am - 4pm
-

Avis counters near Glasgow

Reviews of Avis in Glasgow

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Glasgow Downtown 24 July 2018
Much better return. Had to wait a long time to collect despite having a prearranged pickup time. Would have been more helpful to have had a better orientation to the vehicle.
7.6
Anonymous Glasgow Airport 21 July 2018
Vw golf
7.4
Anonymous Glasgow Airport 19 July 2018
We appreciated the upgrade with the GPS--that was very helpful! We liked the car, it drove and road smoothly. At first, we didn't like that it was manual because we have never driven on the left side of the road and had to get used to that first. But after driving around a bit, we appreciated the manual for the windy roads.
8.2
Anonymous Glasgow Downtown 05 June 2018
Helpful local knowledge from staff. First time ever something left in car, staff notified us and we picked up later.
9.4
Jill Glasgow Airport 15 May 2018
Friendly staff and convenience of being able to pick it up at Glasgow airport and drop it off at Prestwick airport We returned it two days early and were not given any discount. I would have preferred to hand the car over to an Avis representative than just leave the car in the Avis return car park and put the key in the drop off box.
8.8
Alex Glasgow Airport 06 May 2018
Brand new car, excellent condition. Nothing.
8.4
Anonymous Glasgow Airport 17 April 2018
Given upgrade to solve problem at no extra cost SatNav did not work in first car-SD card was missing!
6.0
Anonymous Glasgow Airport 03 April 2018
Services were great. Happy to use them
8.6
Christine Glasgow Airport 18 March 2018
The Avis representative waited almost an hour over his closing time due to my flight delay. I found this to be extremely helpful and am very grateful for this kind gesture.
9.2
Hugh Glasgow Airport 17 March 2018
Speed and ease of service and good value. Broken fuel gauge.
8.4
Richard Glasgow Airport 29 December 2017
The weather in Scotland
8.2
JAMES Glasgow Airport 12 November 2017
Once i advised Avis that i had pre-purchased Rental Cars Insurance they did not try and sell my additional cover. Counter staff were very good.
7.6
Robert Glasgow Airport 16 October 2017
Nice car, good price, kind staff. Time to pick up was too long, with a long queue and just one person attending.
7.8
Anonymous Glasgow Airport 11 October 2017
nice vehicle long line up in Glasgow, difficulty in finding Dover drop off
7.6
Anonymous Glasgow Airport 01 October 2017
Overall it was a good trip . Nothing
7.4
Olatunde Glasgow Airport 21 September 2017
Well trained staff
8.4
Anonymous Glasgow Airport 13 September 2017
Very poor signs to return the car. Area was difficult to locate.
7.2
Anonymous Glasgow Downtown 05 September 2017
Focus was lovely to drive Unfamiliarity of headlights and indicators
7.2
Anonymous Glasgow Downtown 03 August 2017
Efficient friendly staff. Manual car
8.2
Anonymous Glasgow Downtown 28 July 2017
Close to our accommodation. No fuss about pushing their extra insurance. Small deposit. Upgraded car had tricky electric handbrake.
7.6
Simon Glasgow Airport 23 July 2017
Upgrade, friendly staff, easy to locate and then get out of the airport. Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Glasgow Airport 30 June 2017
Nice clean car, pleasant staff, no waiting. All good.
9.4
Matthew Glasgow Airport 19 June 2017
the ease of booking and picking up and dropping off. Really all very straightforward.
9.6
Anonymous Glasgow Airport 06 June 2017
car was great they told me in glasgow that the congestion charge was already included in the booking
7.0
Anonymous Glasgow Airport 05 June 2017
Staff were very helpful and efficient. Some initial problems quickly resolved and upgrade provided. Very happy overall. Not much.
8.6
Anonymous Glasgow Airport 04 May 2017
Good roomy car, helpful staff
8.2
James Glasgow Downtown 27 March 2017
liked the upgrade. Sean the Avis customer service assistant was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Not a lot of waiting around both on pick up and drop off
9.2
Thomas Glasgow Airport 19 March 2017
Great service and no quibble over minor scratches etc. Car had large scratch and dent on drivers side.
9.2
Anonymous Glasgow Downtown 14 March 2017
Great service
8.4
Anonymous Glasgow Downtown 07 March 2017
Staff friendly and helpful Fair walk back to the city centre
9.6
Michael Glasgow Airport 27 February 2017
Reasonably priced, friendly & helpful plus a nice car in clean condition with only a couple of minor cosmetic marks Your system was down when I returned the vehicle so couldn't return it properly or get a receipt.
8.4
Kilian Glasgow Airport 22 February 2017
The surprise upgrade was lovely, the customer care agent who dealt with me was very friendly and chatty along with been one of the first customers in the new rental building! (Thanks for the pen). Perhaps it was teething problems, as the first day of operations in the new rental building but I was queuing about 10/15minutes. Apart from that a very pleasant experience.
7.8
Anonymous Glasgow Downtown 21 February 2017
Freindly courteous and helpful staff Although I got a Golf as I requested, could not believe how basic the model was. Overall a minor complaint
9.4
Anonymous Glasgow Airport 14 February 2017
When we picked up the car the rental time was changed from 4 days to 3 days but we were charged for 4 days in the end although we returned the car on time.
6.6
Anna Glasgow Downtown 11 February 2017
Extremely pleasant,kind and helpful staff. Both shifts were excellent at pick-up and return of car. The young man at pick-up, if a remembered correctly was very helpful and knowledgeable about cars He even remembered me from a previous booking. Nothing to report= very happy with everything.
9.4
Anonymous Glasgow Airport 22 January 2017
In terminal, friendly, helpful staff, new car , five door. The pick up walk which is not Avis fault !
8.8
Anonymous Glasgow Airport 18 December 2016
friendly staff wait in the queue
7.8
Francis Glasgow Airport 01 December 2016
Everything Nothing
10.0
Anonymous Glasgow Airport 24 November 2016
Super friendly staff Nothing
9.6
James Glasgow Airport 31 August 2016
All comments as above Excellent
8.8
Jennifer Glasgow Airport 29 August 2016
The friendliness and efficiency of the staff
9.0
Anonymous Glasgow Airport 17 July 2016
Ease of process Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Glasgow Airport 06 June 2016
Friendliness and expertise of hire desk staff. Length of time waiting in queue to get to desk, definitely need more staff to keep queues and waiting time down.
8.4
Eileen Glasgow Airport 03 June 2016
Return staff and location of return office I wanted a 5 door and got a 3 door
9.2
Radoslaw Glasgow Airport 18 May 2016
I loved how helpful the avis representative was.
8.6
Colin Glasgow Airport 03 May 2016
Staff was Friendly and I was recognised from my last booking. Was busy and got an upgrade to Ford Focus Focus didn't have Cruise control or Speed Limitation
9.0
PATRICK Glasgow Airport 18 April 2016
smooth, lots of room rear parking sensors
8.8
Anonymous Glasgow Airport 18 April 2016
Brand new car, excellent quality and drive :) parking spaces at Avis collection points at GLA are a bit tight. difficult to get into the car or to walk around to check for damage
9.6
Abdullelah Glasgow Downtown 10 April 2016
Staff There should be more staff to help customers picking up and dropping off cars. There was only one staff and there were 6 customers waiting
9.2
Anonymous Glasgow Airport 23 March 2016
Sold insurance and extras that I believe I had already paid for originally?
8.4
Previous Next

Top companies in Glasgow

Avis is in the top 5

1 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 344
2 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.65 Ratings: 1400
3 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 1232
4 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 761
5 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.28 Ratings: 1565
See all companies in Glasgow

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.