Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Dusseldorf

Find great prices with Avis in Dusseldorf, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

8.1

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Dusseldorf is quick and easy
  • Avis in Dusseldorf are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Dusseldorf

Ratings for Avis in Dusseldorf

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.2
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.0
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.5
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.9
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.5
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.3
-

Reviews of Avis in Dusseldorf

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 10 November 2019
Insurance too expensive.
8.8
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 25 October 2019
The car was just fantastic ☺️ None
9.2
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 07 October 2019
The quality of the car was ok. I expected a Mercedes and was issued a Skoda. The quality of the car was ok. I expected a Mercedes and was issued a Skoda.
7.8
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 28 August 2019
All good & nice ! Nothing
8.6
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 21 August 2019
Excellent car None
8.4
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 27 July 2019
Cleanness of the car. Helpful staff Price
8.4
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 03 April 2019
Very friendly front desk. Decent car selection, freedom of guest to select the car, rather than saying’ I have car X for you’. Liked the experience
9.0
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 19 November 2018
Excellent
9.8
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 22 October 2018
Ease of use of service, helpful staff Car smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke and had not been cleaned to the highest standard, crumbs around the gear stick
7.6
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 18 September 2018
I ordered a mercedes and got a volvo
8.2
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 10 September 2018
The staff when we picked up the car was extremely friendly and helpful. The person who explained the car was just great and I would rate him 10 out of 10! Everything was perfect !
9.0
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 02 September 2018
Signs in the car park could be clearer.
8.6
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 28 August 2018
Friendly, professional and helpful staff Very long quey at the counter with waiting time of up to an hour
7.0
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 23 May 2018
Very helpful and polite man at the counter when we picked the car up at Düsseldorf Airport. Nothing
9.2
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 22 May 2018
very clean car, Diesel, instruction booklet was in car, pick up and drop off very easy even at ungodly hours, no pressure to buy extra insurance, everything was great
9.4
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 05 May 2018
Overall great value for money. Car was not cleaned it was filthy in and out. Checking to collect car was sluggish.
7.2
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 01 May 2018
Very good service
8.2
Bradley Dusseldorf Airport 06 April 2018
I was really impressed with the Avis rep, I ended up at the preferred counter in the airport and instead of sending me all the way back she helped me there. I am super grateful as I was in a rush for personal reasons, and she made it easy for me - so big thank you to her. I think it is a little on the high side to rent cars but this is in general.
8.6
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 31 January 2018
Easy planning Cheap Nothing
8.4
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 22 January 2018
I love everything
7.8
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 02 January 2018
Thanks avis for the smoothness of our driving g experience in Germany. We booked a manual car and got automatic one.
7.8
Naser Dusseldorf Airport 02 January 2018
Cleanliness of the car price
5.4
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 01 October 2017
Efficiency of staff - quick pickup and quick return. The car did not have a spare tyre. We did not realize this until we returned the car. Since we returned the car to the airport just before an overseas flight, it would have been extremely frustrating if one of the tyres had gone flat on a busy autobahn. We expressed our thoughts to Avis when we returned the car. We were NOT HAPPY.
8.4
Menachem Dusseldorf Airport 26 September 2017
After I returned the car, I decided to take another vehicle immediately for a day and put it back in Nuremberg, The man on the same floor I brought back the car was very, very nice, helped me a lot, I'm sorry I do not remember his name,
9.0
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 09 September 2017
The staff were very friendly and efficient Exit from rental carpark not properly displayed. Very confusing.
7.6
Shamel Dusseldorf Airport 09 September 2017
Wonderful service from Avis. Helpful and polite staff. I love those guys. Also Rentalcars guys specially ASAAD who was very patient and helpful. Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Dusseldorf - Weeze Airport 29 August 2017
Full optional car. I took about 30 seconds to return the car It was a Ford Fiesta instead of a Volkswagen Golf
8.6
Archie Dusseldorf Airport 12 June 2017
Staff excellent
9.6
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 22 May 2017
the Car condition was bad, it stoll while driving in a heavy trafic.
7.8
Anonymous Dusseldorf - Weeze Airport 14 May 2017
Good car. Consumption, automatic transmission
9.0
Manohar Dusseldorf - Weeze Airport 08 August 2016
Excellent service and upgrade to automatic!!
8.2
Robert Dusseldorf Airport 06 June 2016
I asked for a car with GPS but they gave me a hand held GPS. It was small and maps were not updated.
7.2
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 30 May 2016
A VW Tiguan instead of a Mercedes C Not so clean outside
6.0
Felix Dusseldorf Airport 17 May 2016
Got message, that tires are not ok during the whole trip, every time I started the car. But they were ok, had them checked twice. On the second day, the tempomat didn't work anymore.
7.6
Irene Dusseldorf Airport 25 April 2016
overall quick, easy,efficient
9.2
Erik Dusseldorf - Weeze Airport 20 April 2016
Excellent new volvo
8.4
Juan Dusseldorf Airport 18 April 2016
The car was brand new with only 6 kms on the clock Was powerful silent and easy to drive. It was also gasoline which I prefer Only two members of staff dealing with clients, we had to wait a bit. Whay does it take that long to sign the contract and get the keys if you have all information when it is booked online
8.0
Anonymous Dusseldorf - Weeze Airport 09 April 2016
Thrilled as a Brandnew Ford Smax was given to me as a free upgrade. Excellent Service by the Avis Lady Staff at the Avis Reception (Weeze airport)
8.2
Michael Dusseldorf - Weeze Airport 04 April 2016
I had booked the pick up at Weeze airport not know there were 2 airports but the lady at Avis sorted me out without difficulty They could not get the Sat Nav to work or change the language in the cars menu
9.0
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 13 March 2016
Overall experience was good
8.0
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 08 December 2015
Not good describe the entrance to drop car off.
7.6
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 23 November 2015
Quick efficient and informative Nothing
9.4
Paul Dusseldorf Airport 18 November 2015
The ease of booking and the friendly staff Not a lot
9.0
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 27 October 2015
Car was in good shape and automatic as ordered I got a Skoda Rapid - to me at least not an equivalent to the Mercedes A Class advertised ! Very basic equipment inside and engine was not very reactive
7.6
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 24 October 2015
I booked a Mercedes, I got a Ford...
6.4
Stefan Dusseldorf - Weeze Airport 08 July 2015
We got a nearly brand new car I was taken in a speedcamera
8.8
Ian Dusseldorf Airport 20 May 2015
ease of finding the check-in desk and the directions to locate the vehicle were excellent. I asked if there would be someone to show me all the switches and I was told to drive the car to the ground floor of the car park where someone would help me. As it happened there was a most helpful man in an office close to the parked vehicle who helped me which is just as well because I would not have been able to start the car otherwise (not being acquainted with keyless vehicles) nor set up the GPS. This guy deserves a raise!!
8.8
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 29 April 2015
The headlights were weak.
7.6
Anonymous Dusseldorf - Weeze Airport 17 March 2015
very good
8.2
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 16 November 2014
Value for money ONLY one person on duty taking cars back at drop-off. Had to wait for 10 minutes before being able to give keys back. It would make sense to centralize all the drop off functions at Düsseldorf airport for all car rental companies. Less cost and faster service for all.
7.3
Previous Next

Top companies in Dusseldorf

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 695
2 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 1,039
3 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 494
4 Global Rent a Car car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 2,917
5 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 704
See all companies in Dusseldorf

Chat

What would you like to chat about?