Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Dortmund

Find great prices with Avis in Dortmund, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Thu 21 Jun 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sun 24 Jun 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

8.6

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Dortmund is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis in Dortmund is easy to find
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Dortmund

Ratings for Avis in Dortmund

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.4
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.4
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.7
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.8
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.1

Avis locations in Dortmund

Opening hours

  • Dortmund Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 10pm
    Tuesday 7am - 10pm
    Wednesday 7am - 10pm
    Thursday 7am - 10pm
    Friday 7am - 10pm
    Saturday 8am - 4pm
    Sunday 1pm - 9pm
  • Dortmund Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 6pm
    Saturday 8am - 11am
    Sunday closed
  • Dortmund Downtown - Hellweg
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 6pm
    Saturday 8am - 10am
    Sunday closed
-

Avis counters near Dortmund

Reviews of Avis in Dortmund

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Olena Dortmund Airport 21 January 2018
All is well
9.2
Anonymous Dortmund Airport 28 November 2017
The car had several damages
7.8
Anonymous Dortmund Airport 17 October 2017
I ordered VW Polo, and got Opel Mokka instead, which was even spacier and more comfortable. Also the Avis representative was really helpful. The car had a smell of cigarettes, that stayed the whole trip.
7.4
Peter Dortmund Airport 17 October 2017
Friendliness of staff and ease of finding desk Only one staff at the desk and had to wait for him to go outside to deal with a customer
9.2
Qudsiya Dortmund Airport 16 August 2017
Thanks Nothing
9.0
Penny Dortmund Airport 08 August 2017
Car price of rental Having to pay for fuel and other addons at the airport. Slow when picking up the car.
7.2
Neville Dortmund Airport 26 June 2017
Quick and fast pick-up from the counter Dont like the "similar" on the adds. Booked this more expensive package to get a certian car and dissapointed to get another brand and car alltogether.
7.4
Anonymous Dortmund Airport 19 June 2017
Good and reliable Nothing
8.6
Patrick Dortmund Airport 12 May 2017
The young man on the counter was very welcoming and helpful and even when I left the car in the wrong place for the return took it all in his stride. The Avis drop off area at Dortmund airport is very difficult to locate and the signage for the returns car park is not very clear.
9.0
Nicholas Dortmund Airport 15 August 2016
Especially the courtesy and efficiency of your representative in Dortmund Airport. Her name was Lisa. She was polite, informed, personable and conscientious. It took rather along while for the 'blocked' authorisation to be cleared from my Barclaycard: only today, in fact, and the the car was returned and cleared on a week ago ( Monday August 8th ). This is why I've delayed my response to yourselves.
8.4

Top companies in Dortmund

Avis is in the top 5

1 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.0 Ratings: 468
2 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.0 Ratings: 94
3 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 166
4 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 150
5 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 95
See all companies in Dortmund

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did we answer your question / solve your issue on this occasion?

We’re always keen to improve. What do you think would enhance your whole experience of using Rentalcars.com?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.